We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #61 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very friendly staff and good location. Large room nicely equipped kitchen. In the apartment you will find everything you need for the living: cattle, microwave, iron, fridge, toaster, coffee-maker, hair-drier, TV, etc. Overall, it was a very affordable accommodation. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Without being over the top this was a very comfortable place to stay. Spent just a night but I really liked it. I thought it would be in a noisy environment because of its central location but it wasn't. There is no view to be proud of and the wifi was a bit off but still a very affordable and comfortable place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank IkeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice and cheap acommondation, great service, clean, well equipped kitchen, good location- close to center. Alot of bars and pubs and places to eat near. That's all you need. And it's great if your travel in groups cause it's much cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robi33328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

nice, clean, well equipped, near to metro link, good neighbourhood, cheap and plentiful bars and pubs loved the GYROS places as well. Found the locals to be friendly. The bars around where very good and we would go back. Thank you.

Room Tip: 208 is a clean and well equipped one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice and clean, fully furnished appartments with an equipped kitchen. A great option if you travel in a group and you don't want to spend much. The location is perfect - close to metro - and lots of nice places to have a drink in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatarzynaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed five days at the Agape Aparthotel in Budapest with my family.

The hotel is centrally located in Budapest at a street with several bars and restaurants, which in some circumstances might add noise to you visit. We didn’t have any problems with this so our sleep during night went well.

The room we got was a bit worn, but we had a double bed and a couch. Kitchen with table + four chairs. Unfortunately there were quite a lot of utensils missing in the kitchen. I would have expected at least four knifes, spoons, plates, etc. since the room was for four persons, but no. We got the impression that the owners were trying to save as much as possible, even on simple things like this.


During the five days we stayed the cleaning of our room was kept to a minimum. The waste basket was emptied every day. And once they changed the towels. Period. No cleaning of the floors, the bathroom or anything else.

Since this is an apartment no breakfast was included. However, you have plenty of restaurants around and you can as well prepare the breakfast at home as there are at least two mini-markets no more than 100 meters away.

The hotel offers free Wi-Fi but the reception of the signal was a bit up and down and you could not really rely on it working at all times.

To summarize it we had in general a good stay at the Agape Aparthotel during our five days. However, before recommending it I’d appreciate if the cleaning of the room was improved. Also that the kitchen was “fully equipped” by having standard items like cutlery, glasses, plates, etc. for at least four guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Veoma lep hotel u centru Budimpeste ( par minuta peske od vaci ulice, 15minuta peske od west-end trznog centra ili arena plaza trznog centra), sa odlicnim/prostranim/cistim sobama i pristupacnom cenom, parkingom / Very nice hotel in the center of Budapest (a few minutes walk from Vaci street, 15 minutes walk from the West End or arena plaza shopping center), with very nice/quiet/clean rooms and good price, parking place

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coa011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#48 of 336 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#130 of 336 in Budapest
709 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#6 of 682 in Budapest
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
#13 of 682 in Budapest
291 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#35 of 682 in Budapest
310 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Elite Apartments Budapest
Elite Apartments Budapest
#48 of 682 in Budapest
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st Floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £21 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing