We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice and Central”
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #61 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Agape is Apartment hotel with all what you need to stay for few days. full kitchen, fridge .
its very clean, close to blaha lujza ter a central transportation station. the price is half of what the other hotels ask in the center. its 15 mint. walk to the Duna

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I was here few times. It is in the centrum of Budapest in a street where many pubs are. The aparthotel is very modern, the rooms are nice and clean. The workers are helpful and friendly, a young crew. The only problem was last time that the shower head was over-used, so need to be changed, that's why i gave 4 points.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zdr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

So, I was on a business trip in Budapest for few days. Agape hotel one was of the best suprises this city gaved me. Everything was for an example. Rooms are very clean big and beautifull, servise extra, wifi also etc.
Location is also very good, so I recommend them to everyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent two nights here as part of a 25 group stag weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation for what we each paid. Rooms were clean, tidy and contained all you need for a self service apartment (although we didn't get to use the washing machine...lol). There were 4 beds, 3 in one room and a double in a separate room with each room having a small balcony. Wifi is provided free and I managed to get a good reception. Great place to stay (on a budget) but beware of the 200euro fine for being noisy after 22:00hrs...... (not that we seen it imposed).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveHo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Let's start with the positives, the apartments was so spacious and comfortable and really really well equipped. We LOVED IT. The service was ok for the most part, there is one really unengaging and not particularly friendly man there but he others are nice enough. It's about a half hour walk from the city which was fine for us and there is a tube/bus and tram stop 2 mins away.

The one draw back was it was so hot we had to have the windows open and then we could sleep. Then even with the windows shut and the fan on we were so hot and could still hear the din outside, it goes on all night with shouting and cars and people messing about so message before you go and make sure you get a room on the other side of the complex, don't get one roadside or you won't sleep.

Other than that it was great value for the room and location though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very friendly staff and good location. Large room nicely equipped kitchen. In the apartment you will find everything you need for the living: cattle, microwave, iron, fridge, toaster, coffee-maker, hair-drier, TV, etc. Overall, it was a very affordable accommodation. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Without being over the top this was a very comfortable place to stay. Spent just a night but I really liked it. I thought it would be in a noisy environment because of its central location but it wasn't. There is no view to be proud of and the wifi was a bit off but still a very affordable and comfortable place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank IkeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 336 in Budapest
392 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#130 of 336 in Budapest
705 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 336 in Budapest
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#6 of 677 in Budapest
989 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Elite Apartments Budapest
Elite Apartments Budapest
#49 of 677 in Budapest
148 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#36 of 677 in Budapest
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st Floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing