We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don’t think I have ever stayed in a worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel
Ranked #188 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 29 August 2013

From where to begin about this hotel, the fact that it was smelling mould, the fact that in the shower walls and floor there were alive and kicking mould, the Coca Cola glasses in the bathroom and in the mini bar, you know the ones that you take from the gas station for free.....the food that it was tasteless or when it came to turkey or chicken, row......the bath towels that you could easily do a body scrub...

The automated soap devises in both sink and shower that both had the same plain soap that you wash your hands, the old TV set, you know the ones that they have the size of an elephant

And last but not least the internet that was so bad that it was like it didn’t exist at all

Room Tip: there is no tip for a good room because simply this hotel doesnt worth a penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmanuelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Food was very nice.Also the pool facility.


Staff in general must improve their customer service.Also the lift needs some Maintenance work(service), when using it you had a fear that this will drop....

Room Tip: Beautiful pool facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was about 5 miles out of Budapest, with an easy bus and subway ride to the city, so we had the best of both worlds. Lazing by the pool when it was too hot, exploring the city when it was cooler! The hotel was right on the Danube, and we could eat our meals with a fantastic view. We enjoyed the free pools, jacuzzi and gym. There was also a free spa. The massages we booked were expertly done. The rooms were cleaned daily. The aircon was great, and we found the space and storage ample, and the beds comfortable. The meals were fine, though we did not always eat there. The buffet breakfast included a wide range of foods, and was open until 10 am. The staff were helpful, and they allowed us to keep our room until 1pm on check out day, and use the facilities until our evening pick up. Would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the river, though the restaurant is also this side, and you might get mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliancatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We chose this hotel because of the fitness room and wellness treatments. We are here now, and the fitnesscenter is not operati g this week,the staff in the wellnessdepartment do not understand english so we can not book the treatments we want - we succeedet once, but that was with a massive delay from the time we booked. Rooms are nice and clean, the swimmingpool is good. The breakfast is okay but with a lack of fruit and healthy stuff - which you could expect at a fitness/wellness hotel. We know the thing about the fitnessroom is because of the floodings in june, however, they could have posted it on their website or made a discount, since we are not getting what we expected and what we have paid for :(

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a perfectly pleasant place to stay in somewhat disconnected part of the metropolis. The hotel uses its location on the Danube to good effect and the riverside terrace is a fine, slightly expensive, place to have an evening drink. The rooms are new and clean. Parking is abundant. The pools are rather nice and rather empty. There are two hot tubs of differing temperatures. The distance from a busy road and indeed any other businesses makes this place feel somewhat isolated. This could be a good thing if you just want a quiet, restful night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side will be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePrince49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

First time to visit Hungary, vast country rich in diveristy. Had the opportunity to go on a business trip & stayed in the Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness Resort situated along side the danube river. From the bf table u can enjoy breathless views of the foreshore river banks that hard to explain.The Hotel gives u the impression that of a cruise ship from the external design to the internal layout. Modern with good size rooms & bathroom, also very clean. Reception staff very customer care oriented & service with a smile. Enjoyed my stay but in summer woukd definetly be a unique experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray_Zammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

the hotel was recommended by the organizer of an event so we booked there.

It's a pleasant hotel, obviously not old. The rooms are nice, unfortunately all are twin rooms, but the beds are roll away beds, so no problem to make a double bed. There's linoleum on the floor, thankfully no carpet.
The bathroom was huge, everything very clean.
The breakfast was good, the waiters very forthcoming - three asked whether we need a high chair for our baby.
Parking is free on the hotel premises.
I really liked it, however, I probably wouldn't stay here if I would do sightseeing. It's quite far away from about everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaSI-Luxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Csaszar Hotel
#186 of 334 in Budapest
213 reviews
Belvedere Hotel
#94 of 334 in Budapest
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Arena
#115 of 334 in Budapest
1,493 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#123 of 334 in Budapest
367 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#98 of 334 in Budapest
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel

Address: Piroska utca 3-5., Budapest 1039, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness And Conference Hotel
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing