We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything it said it was”
other travellers have booked this property
A panoramic view of the Parliament House awaits you by day...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A panoramic view of the Parliament House awaits you by day...
...and by night Amenities include TV, Internet, I-Pod Docking Station and a DVD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A panoramic view of the Parliament House awaits you by day...
...and by night
Amenities include TV, Internet, I-Pod Docking Station and a DVD Player
The space can be used for relaxation or work
An Art Nouveau clock dates back to the early 1900s
The headboard was custom made to match an Art Deco wardrobe in this room
The second room comes with a king sized bed
A third room has a single bed for one
Flower mosaic tiles adorn the walls of the kitchen
An old oven was salvaged and turned into a bar counter
Adjacent to the bathroom is the separate toilet
There is also an extra toilet next to the kitchen
A bronze lamp casts a beautiful shadow on the wall of the hallway
At the entrance to the mezzanine floor apartment, there is an old wrought iron staircase
Opposite the apartment is the Kiraly Bath, the oldest in Budapest since the 16th Century
The apartment is located on the Banks of the River Danube on the Buda side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Neil M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything it said it was”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was everything we wanted in an apartment as 3 singles travelling together; 3 bedrooms, 2 toilets, kitchen, lounge and shower with washing machine.
Added to that was the charm and antiquity of the building (but modern plumbing, etc)
The manager met us and provided excellent support, with provisions on arrival, like tea, coffee, milk, etc.
The local area is non-touristy and trams into the City are 5 minutes’ walk away as is a supermarket.
The view across the Danube to the Parliament building is stunning day and night.
Neil M

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm, antiquity and view
Liked least: Can't recall
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
So glad to know you and your friends had a good time, and that you liked the location. I really appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandabri...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our expectations were high having stayed last year in Eugene's Berlin apartment, and the spacious, well-appointed Budapest apartment did not disappoint. It was a cool haven to return to after lovely hot days out in the city, and was perfectly situated close to good restaurants, 5 minutes from the metro and river bus stop and a well-stocked Spar supermarket, and within easy walking distance of the main sights on the Buda side of the Danube. Andy and Renata the apartment managers were very helpful with practical matters like booking taxis to and from the airport. I have already recommended this rental to a friend, and hope Eugene will continue to start up rentals in places I want to visit - Prague or Vienna would be nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High ceilings, period property, tasteful furnishings
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your continued support - twice in Berlin and once in Budapest. Always a great joy to have you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petar K
1 review
“Great location, reasonable price and nice view :)”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was clean, with a nice view (you see the parlament from the windows) and there was everything you need (towels, chess, play cards and etc.). The agent was very hostile and helpful. Thank you for the good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - price
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Brend...
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I took my grandchildren and we all really enjoyed our stay in the apartment, finding it quiet, comfortable, clean and very accommodating. Easy walk to palace, bridges, metro and bus. The owner and contacts were more than helpful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It is much appreciated. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenieha...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent key hand over and taxi transfer.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you to Andy and Zoltan.
Our flight was delayed by 5 hrs so we didn't arrive til 5am instead of 12 midnight. Andy and Zoltan stayed in contact by text and Zoltan was there at the airport to meet us as was Andy to hand over the keys at the apartment. Eugene, the owner, in fairness, waived the late check in and check out.
The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and the beds were veeeerrry comfy. However, I felt it was a little bit isolated and extremely dark inside. I know from reading other reviews that Eugene wants to keep the shutters and original windows, but I feel it gives the appearance of being run down.
The only reason that I wouldn't recommend it to a friend is that I felt it was a little far away from the centre of things.
Thoroughly enjoyed Budapest, metro system brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: windows, doors, shutters and overall darkness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your review. I will let Andy and Zoltan know that you were happy with their service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exdoraemo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The budaBest location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great view of Parliament House from bedroom & living room! Convenient location, quiet/safe neighbourhood, just steps from Kiraly spa. Good size rooms, comfy beds, functional kitchen, plenty of heating, wifi working, very clean, great value for money. Like the dvd/book library. This is a good apartment to share with friends or family/kids as plenty of space. This is my 2nd trip to Budapest... this apartment is bigger and cheaper than the one I rented few years ago. I really like the view from windows!!! I enjoyed my strolls by the river every morning/evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views & location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. As the homeowner, I am pleased you liked the location very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pammy_061...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eugene !! Another Fabulous Apartment 👍”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another Fantastic apartment........similar to your Berlin one !...........we loved it.
The view to the Parliament Buildings was Amazing , especially at night !!!!....
Easy walk to the Metro at Batthyany Ter......where we also found a good sized Spar supermarket...........
We also found a great Restaurant on Fo Utca called " Lanchid Sorozo " at the Chain Bridge end, which had a very ,relaxed ,atmosphere & fantastic service !!!
Your apartment had everything we needed & we will be recommending it to friends.
Cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view to Parliament Buildings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
As a homeowner, it is such a delight to have satisfied guests, and am privileged to have returning guests like you! I appreciate your kind words and look forward to more future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing