We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming hotel, lovely staff !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Csaszar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Csaszar Hotel
Ranked #166 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming hotel, lovely staff !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Indeed, during my stay i was feeling like at home.The room was clean and comfortable,The front desk staff was really friendly,very polite, professional and always eager to answer all of my questions! I booked this hotel because of the price which is the best one if you are looking for an accomodation with a great swimming pool close to the center on the Buda side. I can just highly recommend this charming hotel to everyone that goes to Budapest!Thanks for the lovely stay and see you next year Hotel Csaszar!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigre490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and see you soon in Hotel Csaszar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    83
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
23
83
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband have just returned from Budapest, and once more we stayed at the Csaszar its only E39 per night, clean and friendly. It is on the tram lines so can be too much down stairs, but on the 1st floor it does not worry me. The location suits us, as only a short walk to good eating at "Pata Negra" or a short tram ride to "Vapiano". I love the Turkish baths 5 mins walk (in the private hospital) I am usually the only tourist there and for $9 AUD great value and wonderful
thermal waters and assorted sauna's. Everything is very close to walk or catch trams,
Margaret's island is a walk or tram drive away and beautiful gardens if the weather is good, and the staff are great. I was at the airport when I discovered I forgot to pick up my watch at the repairs, just a quick email to the hotel and they will follow it up for me. Yes we will be back.

Room Tip: If noise is a BIG problem then the rooms starting with 0 (which are on the side of the pool are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret Marcus... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
It was great to see you back at Csaszar Hotel. Let me thank you for taking the time to write your kind review about your stay here in the beautiful Budapest, Im sure it will help other guests too. Have no worries on your watch we will send it back to you as soon as possible.

Take care and see you next time,

Zsolt Ulmer
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went to see my friend in Budapest and just wanted a place to stay and this hotel was excellent for that purpose. I mean for the price it is really a bargain considering you also have access to the pool and location is fairly close to the center (compared to some hotels at higher price). Other than that - clean standard rooms, receptionists were nice. I felt very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fedorowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your impressions and personal experience on your stay at Csaszar Hotel; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us. I will pass trough your word to the staff, they are our greatest asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Do not expect more than a clean and small space to sleep and take a shower. If you do not need more than that, this is your hotel. Staff was helpful all the time.Great location, best value for money. The Staff was really friendly and accomodating. Liked the access to the olympic sized swimming pool.We will come back soon.;-) All the staff were very upbeat and friendly, helped us with all questions, really personable. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Public Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank You for taking your time writing this nice review. I will pass trough your kind word to our staff. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hotel has a really relaxed atmosphere, the staff is friendly. Even the cleaning lady spoke Russian and was really helpful :)
It's in easy reach from the city center, they offer great sight seeing programs at the front desk. Breakfast is good, it offers the continental items but you inn buffet style. The pool was amazing its great to start the day swimming in the 50 meter pool all included.
The rooms have a bit old styled furniture but everything is clean. Altogether a place I can truly recommend!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the 50 meter pool have no Tram noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Ivana S,

Nice to hear that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your feedback, I will pass trough this to Karola our nice housekeeping lady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Really friendly atmosphere in the hotel. Nice to swim in the outdoor pool early morning. Great value for money. Good location, use tram 5 or 6 and you can reach the center in minutes. Tha staff was really friendly, breakfast is good for a continental styled one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlenWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear AlenWatts,

Thank you for your review, great to hear that you enjoyed the pool. I hope you had a safe flight home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

It is a nice hotel close to the city center. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast bar is good.The rooms are small but spotlessly clean. A great thing is the Olympic size swimming pool that the guests can use free. It had the right temperature, neither too hot nor too cold. Recommendation: buy a city travel card. It is about Ft 5000 ($25) for a week, and you can use all public transportation (streetcar, bus, subway, suburban train, cog railroad to the mountain etc.)

Room Tip: 001-010, 224
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ugron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Ugron T,

Thank you for this useful recommendation on the Budapest Card, it is indeed handy for travellers and is available at our front desk.

Best wishes,

Zsolt Ulmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#60 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#132 of 340 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belvedere Hotel
#93 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#113 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Hotel Elit
#144 of 340 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Csaszar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Csaszar Hotel

Property: Csaszar Hotel
Address: Frankel Leo ut 35, Budapest 1023, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Csaszar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Csaszar is located in the heart of Budapest near the river Danube, just 500 meters from Margit Bridge. It can be reached easily with public transport day and night. The Hotel is in the same building with the Komjadi-Csaszar Public swimming pool, our guests can enjoy the 50 meter pool. Hotel Csaszar has rooms with 2 and 4 beds, and one apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Csaszar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Csaszar Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing