We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of Csaszar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Csaszar Hotel
Ranked #185 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have spent my prolonged weekend with family in this hotel. It is located nearby Lucas Therme, very good location, easy accessibility by public transport. The rooms are pretty small, but quiet with the look on swimming pool, which is daily opened from 6 a.m. The hotel staff are very kind, especially at the reception desk.
I hope I will return to this hotel. Open-air parking place is ensured and payable 200 m away on the private property.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank harry094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time writing this kind review! Hope to see you back in Hotel Csaszar soon.

Greetings from Budapest!

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed for 8 days on a business trip to Budapest. I liked the hotel, it is in district II and close to a major bridge and public transport. The hotel boasts a massive swimming pool and they have every right to do so. The breakfast is decent for the given price. My only complain is about the size of the wardrobes and the room itself. But overall it is definitely a value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyShubhabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

It's great to see your review here! Thank you for mentioning the 50 meter swimming pool, I do believe that, most guest enjoy these heated outdoor pools. You should try the spa next door when you return.

Hope you had a safe trip home.

Best regards from Budapest

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very good location was my reason to stay here,few hotels in this area Buda side, close to Margit Hid(Margaret Bridge)public transport. Walking distance to Moscow Square and the Mammoth Shopping centre. Nice view of the 50m pool that is free to guests and i was told is heated. Staff very cheerful and helpful.Presence of previous guests body hairs shows room cleaning needs attention. Breakfast is bland and basic, stale coffee and unrefrigerated yogurt inedible, no butter, i could do better. Will go back though.

Room Tip: Check the shower head functions properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review, I'm happy that you liked our cheerful staff, they are all a great asset to our company. Please be sure that your recommendations will be looked into.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Csaszar Hotel Budapest.

Kind regards,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel is wery close to citx center which is great. Also near by there are some nice resaturants with excelent food. Staff is very friendy and helpful. Rooms are a bit small, toilets very small. Cleanliness could be a bit better but in overal this small hotel is for recomendation for everyone who is whisiting Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your recommendations and this kind review. Take care and hope to see you soon back in Hotel Csaszar, Budapest.

Best regards,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It's a realy Nice hotel to stay sillence at ten and the best was for us because we went to this hotel to do our sport waterpolo it is a realy Nice and sporty town Also a realy good atmosphere for people who want to Have a sporty trip but Also good for an historic or sightseeing holliday

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartcap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

I'm glad that you and the team have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Csaszar. Looking forward to see you back in Budapest for a good water polo training.

Best regards,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very nice service personal. Located to some restaurants & bars by 5-10 min. walk. Reminds me more to a sport hostel, outside heated pool. Rooms are very small, also beds. For guys taller than 185cm its difficult to fit in :)
When tram passes the hotel it feels like a small earthquake. :) was ok for us, because we didn't stay in room for long time as we enjoyed a party ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd23051976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the valuable input and I'm glad that you enjoyed the party.

Greetings from Budapest!

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is central but not too close to the hectic part of the city. It was good to get away from the loud and noisy Budapest city centre and still be able to use public transport to move around.
Staff was nice and friendly, too. Very nice restaurants about 200m from the hotel door. Shower is a bit small.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Fred M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and I will make sure that the staff you mentioned get all the praise they deserve. We are implementing many new ideas, how to make the size of the bathroom fit all our guests needs, but it's something we can't change as the building is part of one of our national heritage sites.

Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Greetings from Budapest,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Papillon
#134 of 334 in Budapest
260 reviews
Belvedere Hotel
#91 of 334 in Budapest
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benczur Hotel
#162 of 334 in Budapest
504 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#128 of 334 in Budapest
360 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#127 of 334 in Budapest
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Csaszar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Csaszar Hotel

Address: Frankel Leo ut 35, Budapest 1023, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £32 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Csaszar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Csaszar is located in the heart of Budapest near the river Danube, just 500 meters from Margit Bridge. It can be reached easily with public transport day and night. The Hotel is in the same building with the Komjadi-Csaszar Public swimming pool, our guests can enjoy the 50 meter pool. Hotel Csaszar has rooms with 2 and 4 beds, and one apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Csaszar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Csaszar Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing