We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Inn
Ranked #91 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week - very helpful at reception.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We stayed on 2nd floor, which had wi-fi.
Best thing is the location; 5 mins walk to main point where you can catch metro and tram from and it takes 5-10 mins to centre. The transport system there is amazing.
The Corvin complex is also nice.
Negatives would be breakfast - not enough options. Me and my wife were vergetarian and it was limited. The bread/rolls were not that fresh.
The bathroom gets really warm.
All in all, I would surely stay at this hotel if I were to return to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadzy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall, we were happy with the room and stay. The location was handy - to the Metro, and the 4-floor shopping complex on the same block - turn left out the door and less than two minute's walk.
The breakfast was good (plentiful and sufficient selection of both hot and cold items). The room had a good-sized bed (two 3/4 beds put together - and for covering it was also two smaller covers instead of one large cover to fit the whole bed), very warm bathroom with lovely hot shower, room safe, mini-fridge, plenty of lighting, and nice decor. What the room didn't have - tea/coffee facilities, wifi, A/C, or English tv channel. Whilst the room was facing the street, and the traffic noise was kept out by the window... we had to suffer loud traffic noise and lots of sirens through early hours because the room was unbearably hot and stuffy without the window open - a real shame the A/C didn't work. The hotel advertises that there is wifi, but you must be in the lobby, and get the passcode to use it. It was also disappointing that for two people, we were only given one little bottle of shampoo and moisturiser for the three-night stay - nothing was replenished by housekeeping.
That being said, the reception staff were helpful and accommodating. We arrived the night of time-change without knowing this, so when we got a surprise in the morning that we were too late for breakfast, and the kitchen had shut, staff took pity and went and made us sandwiches. This was greatly appreciated, and excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms are very nice, well equipped (safe, minibar, wifi) and very clean. The soft towels are appreciated ! The hotel offers a good supply of toilet requisites.
The staff at reception is very friendly and helpful.
The only topic that I can think of which is a bit less is the breakfast. It is a bit basic according to international standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for the first time, although it was not my first time in Budapest. I was very pleased with the quality of the room - clean rooms, nicely decorated and quiet. There is no iron and ironing board in the room, but one was available from reception. Also, there is a safe and a fridge if you need.
Breakfast was nice, good selection of food, and the coffee was also nice. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is great, with many restaurants and shops nearby. Overall, the hotel offers great value for the money. I would deffinitely recommend it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank danutza_bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights in City Inn Budapest. The room is quite small for a 4* but has a small fridge and a safe which is a bonus. Bathroom was not that great and the bed was not that comfy, No Wifi in the room which is becoming in 2014 a real shame !! On the plus side, the hotel is quiet unless your room is next to the lift ( total nuisance as the lift is particularly noisy). Staff is generally helpful overall especially staff helping with breakfast. Breakfast in itself is ok, decent food but coffee and orange juice should be better for a 4* !! Location and price is the real asset of the hotel. to sum it up, go there if you are on a budget and want a central location and do not mind a basic but hotel. ( Corvin Negyed metro station as well as popular trams 4 &6 are a few minutes walk through a pleasant shopping centre).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BESTOFBERKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Centrally located in a nice part of Budapest with lots of restaurants and cafes; excellent public transport connections day and night. The hotel itself may be of lower quality than 4-stars hotel, but it is not expensive and the service was very good. Altogether, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay, not more than 10 minute walk to the Danube and city centre. A good shopping mall next door to the hotel with everything you would need.
Hotel staff friendly, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast was good.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Bangkokpog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Corvin Hotel Budapest
#122 of 334 in Budapest
164 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#107 of 334 in Budapest
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#85 of 334 in Budapest
1,487 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#87 of 334 in Budapest
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Inn

Address: Futo utca 55., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £14 - £733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Budapest
City Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing