We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Botel Hotel Lisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Botel Hotel Lisa
Ranked #215 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is a good option when you are travelling by car, however you can also reach the city center by public transport , (about 35 minutes journey). Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, basic, but good breakfast. The WiFi connection is not working very well. Dont expect any bar or restaurant to be opened after 10pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    34
    33
    15
    18
See reviews for
11
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Travelled here for my girlfriends 30th Birthday. It was a surprise trip.
At first glance it was very out of the way and looked to be in a run down neighbourhood (graffiti on a large concrete underpass) and unlit roads...
Upon check in we discovered there is no "in room safe" , you need to have over your valuables to reception and put them in an envelope (not very good when we was planning on putting in playbooks / iphones and passports e.t.c).
Then we got to our room, It was a very hot May (28'C) to discover there was no air-conditioning as described, but a little fan above the lowered ceiling. Despite multiple requests the fan was never turned on.
Also despite requesting a double room we was given 2 single beds.

None the less it was somewhere quiet with a bed , shower and a very worn towel to rest your head.
Breakfast we wasn't expecting much, and by all accounts we didn't get much, but there was eggs (very salty) bologney, salami and bread and jams! So we never left the hotel hungry in the mornings...

It is situated about 40-50mins away from Budapest Centre.

**TIP 1**
To get into town from the hotel
-Walk to the bus stop heading west called "papirgyar"
-Get a bus to Szent Imre ter.
-Get a Tram Boraras Ter

**TIP 2**
-We brought "The Budapest Card" which was unlimted travel (it includes buses , trams, trains and even boats!) and discounts on a whole bunch of places and even included free entry to the budapest museum and even free entry to Szt Lukacs Gyogyfurdo es Uszoda spa!!!
All in all was very nice and 4,500 forint each.

**TIP 3**
If you are struggling for somewhere to eat try Trofea Grill Etterem.
The closest I suppose in the UK would be a Harvester, but instead it is a buffet style restaraunt. With ALL YOU CAN EAT, and not only that ALL YOU CAN DRINK!!!
Includes tea/coffee/beer/wine and champaign!! from 3200ft>4999ft depending on the day of the week and time of the day. Well worth going to!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nowhere near the centre of the city, the bar staff defined "service with a snarl" and the air conditioning was faulty. However the receptionists were perfectly friendly and helpful in advising us on how to get from A to B. Allow forty minutes to get into the centre of Budapest. All in all not bad value for money if you weren't looking for a city break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

That was my first (but maybe not last) visit of this nice hotel. It is simply an unexpected good value for money - Great combination of helpful staff, clean accommodation, hotel restaurant which serves local dishes (don't forget to try some Halászlé or Pörkölt), quiet vicinity, occasion for fishing, rowing, running or just take a walk... and of course, centre of Budapest is only 30-40 minutes far away with the public transportation of taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frazainfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

It was very nice hotel at quiet place on side of Duna river (fishing, sailoring area). Yet that is true, that hotel is not in the center of city, but there is good connection by (train+tram) or (taxi+tram) up to 1/2 hour to main center. Staff was helpfully. Breakfast with big choice (cereals, jams, salams, chees...and more, + vegetables, melons). Room was cleaned every day. Room contain: tv, wifi connection, fridge, lots of towels, also toilet paper.... it looks to 3 strars hotel. But exterior it looks waiting to small renovation. It was nice, 3 night staing. ....I´m forgot to great fish soup in restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loty Loránt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEWES
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

A lovely quiet getaway on a nice clean botel, the food was good local fare and plenty of it at a reasonable price. A long way from the centre though and about 1/2 hour taxi ride for sight seeing, but if you want peace and quiet in the evening, just watching the locals fishing this is the place for you. I found the staff to be very helpful and the room was spacious and clean. You can get a bus to the centre very cheaply for a couple of quid. If you want all the sights on your doorstep then you will have to pay the 5* prices, if you dont mind a bit of a slog into town then this place is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADYMUKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

It was very nice. A lot of information at reception, helpful staff. Breakfast was good, you can choose from a lot of different types of food, from cereals and eggs to toast and cheese. The baloney was kind of cheap though. But in general, it was a nice, full breakfast. It's quiet, lot of fresh air, trees, grass, excellent for those who want to escape from the concrete jungle. It has a parking lot and it is easy to go from there to downtown, either with your car or with public transportation (which I recommend if you want to relax completely). Be careful though if you choose to comeback with the night bus, you HAVE to have a ticket. Every single bus had at least three controllers. You can also buy tickets from them (but not in euros). All in all, it was a nice experience and when I go back to Budapest, I think that I will choose the same hotel.

Room Tip: The upstairs room have normal windows,and lower chambers have small round windows like those on shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerdeanGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
5.6 mi away
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#111 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Thomas
Hotel Thomas
#217 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#237 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oswaldo
Hotel Oswaldo
#198 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Lucky
Hotel Lucky
#245 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
6.6 mi away
Passzio Pension
Passzio Pension
#197 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Hotel Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Hotel Lisa

Property: Botel Hotel Lisa
Address: Parti setany 1, Budapest 1215, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Hotel Lisa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botel Hotel Lisa is a three-star hotel which is a popular choice for visitors. Located in a green island and offers the best accommodation and services for you to enjoy your stay in Budapest and extensive cultural, culinary and sporting activities in the area. Mantained rooms to detail, a wide range of services and quality catering for all tastes make up the offer of this gorgeous three-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Botel Hotel Lisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing