We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in every way”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is a truly outstanding hotel and brilliant value for money. The room was a good size and beautifully appointed in a modern but comfortable style. It was situated on a very quiet side road, though rooms on the hotel front may get a little bit of traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was of a very high standard and plentiful, with excellent cheerful staff serving it. In fact all the staff were of as high a quality as the hotel itself. The receptionists were most charming and always helpful. They recommended a very fine and reasonably priced restaurant nearby. There is a lovely, but small, wellness centre with sauna and jacuzzi. This was as spotlessly clean as everything else in the hotel. Free tea, coffee and snacks were available all day in the lounge bar.
The hotel is a very short distance from the Parliament building and all the central areas. We walked absolutely everywhere but the castle area is a fairly long walk away, though easily reached by public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear 'JKn07',

First of all let me thank you for choosing us while staying in our amazing capital of Budapest and also for sharing your kind reflections on our services with the fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that our spotless and stylish hotel rooms, the rich buffet breakfast and our cheerful and always helpful breakfast servers along with the complimentary services such as wellness usage and unlimited coffee, tea consumption throughout the day until 5pm have all met your expectations and you have had a memorable stay with us. It is especially good to know that our helpful and service minded team could make your stay more enjoyable as well.
Here in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament we sincerely do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parlament
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

We have booked this hotel because of its high rating and really, it was worth it. Brilliant design, great location, excellent service and a special touch - free coffee machine, water and snacks in the bar during the day. We really enjoyed our wonderfully designed room with beautiful high ceilings. We stayed in various hotels in Budapest before, but to this one we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

February seems to be the low season in Budapest, but this by no means detracted from this hotel. Inside airy, with a well-thought out combination of dedicated areas (breakfast, small library, bar), the hotel was surprisingly convivial and welcoming. The rooms are standard sized and very clean, the beds comfortable. Early check-in, with access to the rooms, this probably due to the low season, earned the hotel more kudos from this weary traveller. Breakfast was varied, as befits a good hotel.
We received an exceptionally good rate for this room, adding to the positive experience.
The location of this hotel - only minutes away from the Parliament, the Danube, and Andrassy, the main historical shopping street in Budapest - meant that we we able to experience the city on foot. Even the famed baths in the park were within walking distance.
For those convinced of the merits of the subway, this was three blocks away from the hotel.
I can definitely recommend this hotel for a longer weekend stay in Budapesty, as it is an ideal base from which to discover the city.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

VERY GOOD HOTEL! Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast level, located 10 m from the parlament, a metro station and 15 m from the Danube. It is more than worth the visit!!! And while in Budapest try the CELLAR restaurant in Vaci Utca, good hungarian food and good prices too! With BUDAPEST CARD you will have free public transportation too, and with the Duna boats at dock 7 also a short guided tour to margherita island and two free drinks!

Room Tip: Book via internet after reading tripadvisor
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank b0ldeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Absolutely brilliant !!!!
Modern, spotless everywhere,fantastic staff.
Breakfast buffet has absolutely everything that you could wish for and is very fresh.
FREE tea, coffee and mineral water all day from the bar area, you just help yourself.
Huge beds with fresh crispy linen and modern furnishings.
We loved it here.
We had some really good things thrown in with the room deal that we got, like, free transfer from the airport by taxi, 1 day free hop on hop off bus tour including boat trip for two and free welcome cocktail for two. Great value.

One small thing is that it is not totally central but we like a walk and the upside is that it is a lot quieter.

Room Tip: Close to the Parliament building and the river.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bletchingleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We had a great time staying here - the rooms (as is the rest of the hotel) is spotless and although small they are perfect for a short break and have everything you need. The bathrooms are modern and the showers are powerful with plenty of hotwater. The receptionists were always friendly and were really helpful when asked any questions The location is great - a few minutes walk from the centre and the nearest metro / tram station. We walked back fairly late most evenings after some great meals and the area felt safe. The little touches like the free hot drinks/ water & nibbles during the day are nice. The only area for improvement is breakfast and I hope the management take this feedback in the spirit with which it is intended - although the choice is varied and the quality good, there just doesnt seem to be enough seating for all the guests and the breakfast area again is too small for the number of guests - meaning guests often had to queue for things like the coffee machine, continental selection etc. It was also poorly laid out i.e. cereals next to the cheese and hams - causing further queues. One morning the hotel ran out of spoons, cups and glasses for around 5-10 minutes, causing people to hang around waiting for the kitchen staff to clean some more and when really busy the overly stretched staff couldnt seem to replenish the selections fast enough. The 2 girls who cleared tables and dealt with the above issues clearly do a great job - but management could help by sorting out these issues. The hotel also needs to be clear which tyoe of guest the hotel caters towards. As during saturday night we were woken 2-3 times by a 'stag group', the ther nights were fine and we slept great and when I called reception the issue was quickly dealt with but I shouldnt have had to make that call in the first place. These few issues aside we did love our stay here and we had a great time in budapest - the people were friendly, the food was good and there is loads of great things to do. In summary a great hotel in a great city, I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Hotel is very clean and modern.
Good buffet breakfast.
Clean and modern bedroom with excellant bathroom.
Close to parliament building and river.
Plenty of restaurants and bars in the surrounding area.
Friendly staff.
Local transport just outside the hotel.
Within 15 minute walk to many attractions (Opera House, Chain Bridge, Margaret Island)
Would definately come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone wanting a good hotel in Budapest.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetePtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

Dear 'PetePtak',

On behalf of our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament team let me thank you again for having chosen us for your city break here in Budapest!
We are delighted to recon that the hotel's central location, its modern design and spotless rooms, excellent bath rooms, the buffet breakfast service and our team's friendliness have all met your expectations and your vacation was memorable and enjoyable enough to recommend us to your fellow travelers.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,834 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,345 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
1,158 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £78 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing