We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service and location”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #7 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The service was second to none. The staff spoke very good English which was a Godsend. The breakfast was sensational and everything was perfect. We travelled throught 6 European Countries and this was the best by far. It even had an internet connection that actually worked! We liked the lounge where you could go and get a free cuppa or bottle of water all day. There was a bar here too. Only problem we felt was they allowed smoking in this area. As we are from Australian and no one is allowed to smoke inside we found this unpleasant. But the whole of Hunmgary it seems smokes. It is so different to Australia.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DiscoveryApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear DiscoveryApril,

On behalf of our Hotel Parlament’s team I would like to say thank you for having chosen our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your visit in our lovely Budapest!
Thank you as well for taking the time and sharing your experiences about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We do appreciate that you have recognized our staff’s professionalism and their service minded attitude. Thank you also for mentioning the great language skills of our team.
The biggest delight for me was reading that you were satisfied with our Hotel Parlament the most from all of the countries where you have been traveling in. That is a huge honor! Thank you very much!
I am glad that our breakfast offer, our helpful staff, the free wireless Internet access, the complimentary coffee -and tee station during the day and our professional service made your stay perfect and your vacation was memorable and enjoyable enough to recommend us to your fellow travelers.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament in the near future. I will be happy to assist you with any future bookings when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

Parlament hotel got great rating. Generally it was OK but I wouldn´t go so high. The wish was to get a room with nice view - but just check pictures. Room was ok, a bit small but no deal with that. Breakfast was like a long queue to get some food, extremely crowded. Waiters tried their best but the breakfast facilities were just too small. Generally, the hotel is great, just how to avoid the crowds?

Room Tip: not the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blankaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear Blankaon,

First and foremost let me thank you for choosing our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your stay in Budapest!
I do appreciate thanking the time and sharing your experiences about your staying with us.
I was pleased to read that you have been generally satisfied with our services, with our staff and the rating of our hotel. Same time we feel terribly sorry that our rooms and the breakfast facilities did not meet your approval and previous expectations. We unfortunately have to agree that at busy times the restaurant could become a little crowded in the morning! As our hotel is loaded so well, there will be already this month reconstructions in our beakfast restaurant to gain more places and there will be a new breakfast tender as well, so that we can provide our guests even more quality and high standard.
It would be a big pleasure and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel Parlament and convince with our new amplified service.

Sincerely yours,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here for one night, the hotel is centrally located. The room lights didn't work when we got back in the evening but the staff sorted us with another room...it was smaller so we got some money back.

Breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: we got a good deal booking it last minute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear 'saga07',

Thank you for your comments and reflections on our product and services here on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to recon that apart from the initial inconveniences that were solved in no time you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
We truly hope that we will have the chance to host you again in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is a truly outstanding hotel and brilliant value for money. The room was a good size and beautifully appointed in a modern but comfortable style. It was situated on a very quiet side road, though rooms on the hotel front may get a little bit of traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was of a very high standard and plentiful, with excellent cheerful staff serving it. In fact all the staff were of as high a quality as the hotel itself. The receptionists were most charming and always helpful. They recommended a very fine and reasonably priced restaurant nearby. There is a lovely, but small, wellness centre with sauna and jacuzzi. This was as spotlessly clean as everything else in the hotel. Free tea, coffee and snacks were available all day in the lounge bar.
The hotel is a very short distance from the Parliament building and all the central areas. We walked absolutely everywhere but the castle area is a fairly long walk away, though easily reached by public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear 'JKn07',

First of all let me thank you for choosing us while staying in our amazing capital of Budapest and also for sharing your kind reflections on our services with the fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that our spotless and stylish hotel rooms, the rich buffet breakfast and our cheerful and always helpful breakfast servers along with the complimentary services such as wellness usage and unlimited coffee, tea consumption throughout the day until 5pm have all met your expectations and you have had a memorable stay with us. It is especially good to know that our helpful and service minded team could make your stay more enjoyable as well.
Here in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament we sincerely do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We have booked this hotel because of its high rating and really, it was worth it. Brilliant design, great location, excellent service and a special touch - free coffee machine, water and snacks in the bar during the day. We really enjoyed our wonderfully designed room with beautiful high ceilings. We stayed in various hotels in Budapest before, but to this one we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

February seems to be the low season in Budapest, but this by no means detracted from this hotel. Inside airy, with a well-thought out combination of dedicated areas (breakfast, small library, bar), the hotel was surprisingly convivial and welcoming. The rooms are standard sized and very clean, the beds comfortable. Early check-in, with access to the rooms, this probably due to the low season, earned the hotel more kudos from this weary traveller. Breakfast was varied, as befits a good hotel.
We received an exceptionally good rate for this room, adding to the positive experience.
The location of this hotel - only minutes away from the Parliament, the Danube, and Andrassy, the main historical shopping street in Budapest - meant that we we able to experience the city on foot. Even the famed baths in the park were within walking distance.
For those convinced of the merits of the subway, this was three blocks away from the hotel.
I can definitely recommend this hotel for a longer weekend stay in Budapesty, as it is an ideal base from which to discover the city.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

VERY GOOD HOTEL! Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast level, located 10 m from the parlament, a metro station and 15 m from the Danube. It is more than worth the visit!!! And while in Budapest try the CELLAR restaurant in Vaci Utca, good hungarian food and good prices too! With BUDAPEST CARD you will have free public transportation too, and with the Duna boats at dock 7 also a short guided tour to margherita island and two free drinks!

Room Tip: Book via internet after reading tripadvisor
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank b0ldeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,044 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,297 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £84 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing