We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeway, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a great hotel close to restaurants, clubs, museums and sites. The staff are friendly, patient and a great source for finding and arranging the food, drinks and excursions that you will enjoy. The language is difficult but everyone went out out of their way avoid problems. The modern rooms were very clean and sized appropriately and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel would stay there again.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is of a large artwork
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGuy56130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,596
    462
    53
    5
    0
See reviews for
221
1,210
66
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Top hotel, close to Parliament building, approx 20min walk to main shopping area.
Very helpful staff, rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent.
Choice very good. Highly recommended. Free coffee, tea, bottled water until 5pm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Warm professional welcome which set the standard throughout our long weekend stay. Stylish modern hotel. Easy walking distance from the Parliament and River Dabube, the Basilica, central bars and restaurants, etc. Close to tram (and Metro) for trips across river to Buda Castle etc. Good breakfasts with a wide selection and the hot food was hot, though let down by machine coffee (quality and quantity). They helpfully provided two overspill rooms during the breakfast rush, to ease the squeeze. Bright bar with attentive friendly staff. Let down by silly bathroom details: one of our three rooms had a basin plug that did not fit, and no bathroom had anywhere to put the soap. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The whole city seems to speak English, including the Metro ticket counter staff.

Room Tip: Fourth floor: skylights, not proper windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borden59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

A modern Hotel with very helpful staff.Good location most attractions within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Hill, Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

The service was second to none. The staff spoke very good English which was a Godsend. The breakfast was sensational and everything was perfect. We travelled throught 6 European Countries and this was the best by far. It even had an internet connection that actually worked! We liked the lounge where you could go and get a free cuppa or bottle of water all day. There was a bar here too. Only problem we felt was they allowed smoking in this area. As we are from Australian and no one is allowed to smoke inside we found this unpleasant. But the whole of Hunmgary it seems smokes. It is so different to Australia.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoveryApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear DiscoveryApril,

On behalf of our Hotel Parlament’s team I would like to say thank you for having chosen our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your visit in our lovely Budapest!
Thank you as well for taking the time and sharing your experiences about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We do appreciate that you have recognized our staff’s professionalism and their service minded attitude. Thank you also for mentioning the great language skills of our team.
The biggest delight for me was reading that you were satisfied with our Hotel Parlament the most from all of the countries where you have been traveling in. That is a huge honor! Thank you very much!
I am glad that our breakfast offer, our helpful staff, the free wireless Internet access, the complimentary coffee -and tee station during the day and our professional service made your stay perfect and your vacation was memorable and enjoyable enough to recommend us to your fellow travelers.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament in the near future. I will be happy to assist you with any future bookings when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
190 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Parlament hotel got great rating. Generally it was OK but I wouldn´t go so high. The wish was to get a room with nice view - but just check pictures. Room was ok, a bit small but no deal with that. Breakfast was like a long queue to get some food, extremely crowded. Waiters tried their best but the breakfast facilities were just too small. Generally, the hotel is great, just how to avoid the crowds?

Room Tip: not the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blankaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Dear Blankaon,

First and foremost let me thank you for choosing our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament for your stay in Budapest!
I do appreciate thanking the time and sharing your experiences about your staying with us.
I was pleased to read that you have been generally satisfied with our services, with our staff and the rating of our hotel. Same time we feel terribly sorry that our rooms and the breakfast facilities did not meet your approval and previous expectations. We unfortunately have to agree that at busy times the restaurant could become a little crowded in the morning! As our hotel is loaded so well, there will be already this month reconstructions in our beakfast restaurant to gain more places and there will be a new breakfast tender as well, so that we can provide our guests even more quality and high standard.
It would be a big pleasure and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel Parlament and convince with our new amplified service.

Sincerely yours,

Tamas Merenyi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here for one night, the hotel is centrally located. The room lights didn't work when we got back in the evening but the staff sorted us with another room...it was smaller so we got some money back.

Breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: we got a good deal booking it last minute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Dear 'saga07',

Thank you for your comments and reflections on our product and services here on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to recon that apart from the initial inconveniences that were solved in no time you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
We truly hope that we will have the chance to host you again in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing