We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectation”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #7 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Service is a big thumb up, very helpful, smart and friendly staff. Breakfast was included and it was decent with good variety. Wi-Fi is free and high speed. The hotel has a bar area where coffee and tea are provided free of charge. Jacuzzi and sauna are also available. Location wise it is very close to the Parliament. We purchased the hop on hop off bus tickets (giraffe) which basically takes u to all touristy sites. A little bit of weird smell in the room but that's the only thing I dun like about. All the rest are excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Maple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „Maple L”,
First and foremost let me thank you again for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest. Furthermore thank you also for taking the time and sharing your wonderful feedback about our services here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that our central location along with our complimentary services such as WIFI, Lounge Bar coffee/tea and mineral water service during the day along with the wellness services have all met your approval and you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff as well; I happy that we could be at your disposal and „exceed your expectations”.
I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament on your return visit to Budapest.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We love Budapest, and returned to this hotel because we remembered
how much we had enjoyed our stay four years ago. It is still wonderful. The staff is incredibly helpful, the rooms, while simple , are very well designed and spotless, the breakfast is delicious, and the combination of a totally modern light and airy interior wrapped inside an elegant older building is very appealing to us. The location is in a somewhat quieter
neighborhood, which is a plus because one does not have to listen to rushing traffic. The hotel is close to public transport, and within walking distance to many sights including the Parlament building and the Neprajzi Muzeum.

Room Tip: We like rooms on the front of the hotel on the 2nd or 3rd floor because there is plenty of light as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „citycat66”,
How wonderful was to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament for the second time recently!
On behalf of our entire team I can tell that it is one of the greatest achievement and happiness for us if our guests become returning, regular guests of our Hotel Parlament.
I am glad that you are still in love with our capital of Budapest. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff’s helpful attitude, of our clean and convenient rooms as well as of our breakfast buffet. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied with the location of our Hotel and that you could reach some of the major tourist sights on foot as well.
I sincerely hope that there will be many more occasions to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed 1 night before boarding a Viking River cruise on the Danube. We chose this hotel due to the proximity of the Viking port. The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful, including providing a recommendation for dinner. A full breakfast was included. The hotel was spotless, comfortable, in a good safe location downtown. This is not a usual Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 197marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „197marian”,
I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest.
I am happy that even though this time it was a short visit for you we could be at your disposal and provide you with useful recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with our Hotel’s downtown location and with the cleanliness and upkeep of the Hotel as well.
It was a pleasure serving you and thank you again for your valuable feedback!
Hope to see you again soon maybe for a little bit longer stay!
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Well located hotel with very courteous and helpful staff. Ordering taxis, booking restaurants, explaining public transport options; nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was immaculately clean, breakfast was good with a wide range of options. Overall an excellent 4 night trip to Budapest, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „Brian P”,
Thank you for your valuable feedback of your experiences about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament. I am happy to read that with our polite and helpful services we could indeed be at your disposal during your stay and could provide you with useful recommendation on how to get the most out of your city break in Budapest. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel, with the cleanliness of your room and public areas and with the selection of our buffet breakfast.
It would be the greatest pleasure for us to welcome you back again as soon as your travl plans bring you back to Budapest.
Thank you again for staying with us!
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights in this beautiful hotel and we didn't want to leave.First of all we had a taxi pick up from the airport to the hotel.The driver was very nice and during the trip he saw us the city.After half an hour road we arrived at the hotel.Eva,the manager in the reception waiting for us with a big Smile!!All the staff was nice and helpful.We had the 502room(smoking room)in the 5th floor.Our room was very comfortable,clean and quiet.Also the hotel has a very nice spa(jacuzzi,saouna).The breakfast was good but the best was the coffee machines in the breakfast area 24hours free coffee!The hotel was 10minutes walk from the center and 5 minutes walk from the Parlament building and the nearest metro station.
Thanks for everything and we will be back...!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pntparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „pntparos”,

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback of your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament. I am happy that we could contribute to an enjoyable and unforgettable Budapest city break from the very first moment you have arrived until your departure.
It is nice to hear that you could take advantage of our central location and could explore the nearby sites on foot as well. I am also thrilled that the kindness of our taxi driver, the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the quality of our breakfast selection have all met your expectations. I am glad that you had time to relax a little bit in our wellness area as well.
Thank you very much for your kind comment of our staff’s helpful and friendly service minded attitude. I am pleased that we could assist you during your stay in Budapest.
I sincerely hope that you will indeed one day to our capital and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament too.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

6 of us visited Budapest for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel.The rooms are a good size and cleaned everyday the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a good location for getting around Budapest the breakfast was good plenty of choice but the room itself is very small for the rooms at the hotel.the only other downside for us was the price you pay for drinks in the bar nearly 4 times the amount you pay in the small bar 50yds from the hotel we expect to pay more for drinking in the hotel but we were taken aback by the difference !!! so tip is drink outside the hotel the bars and restaurants around the hotel are great and the people so friendly will return to Budapest its a great city

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „westham68”,

First and foremost thank you again for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest.
I am pleased to read that our central location, the cleanliness and size of rooms as well as the quality and selection of our breakfast buffet have all met your expectations and that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you also for sharing your remarks of the areas that is in need of improvement as per your opinion. As for the breakfast room I would like to kindly inform you that based on the feedbacks received from our guests over the past years we realized that a more spacious seating and buffet area would be more convenient for our guests for this reason as part of a major renovation in January our breakfast room will be modernized and redesigned in the hope that we can provide higher quality breakfast service in the future.
I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay in Budapest and you consider returning. I sincerely hope that upon your next visit we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament again!
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel has an amazing service, the rooms are well put together (even if a little small) and breakfast is delicious. What more to ask? I stayed there for business and the free wifi was quite fast compared to an average hotel, the checkout was fast and taxi booked right on time. Overall perfect experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear „claudinaki”,

Hereby I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback of your recent experiences about your stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am happy to hear that our rooms comfort and the quality of our breakfast buffet have all met your approval. Thank also you for mentioning your remarks about the services that are most important for our business guests. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our WIFI Internet, with the prompt check out process and taxi transfer service.
It is so nice to hear that you have had a „perfect experience” and a „great city stay”. I truly hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament maybe for a longer vacation as well.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,910 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,323 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,441 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 334 in Budapest
1,213 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £75 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing