We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, comfortable and friendly.”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #5 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
217 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Well-located, comfortable and friendly.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My acid trst of any hotel is 'would I use it again?' In the case of this hotel, I would certainly check it out when visiting Budapest.
Good location near city centre (ten minute's walk), close to Westend, Margit island etc. Normal hotel buffet breakfast was adequate and fairly typical of most hotels.
My room was a nice size and was very comfortable and quiet.
Downsides? None, really. A bit hard to find if you're walking; the signage is almost non-existent but that's not a real problem. Next time I'm in Budapest I will certainly check this place out and if their prices are competitive I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Mine was at the rear, but the street isn't particularly busy if you get a street-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockyroad2dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear “Rockyroad2dublin”,
I am reading your nice words about your recent stay with great pleasure. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with your fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor about our Hotel Parlament. I am glad that you have found our location convenient and that you could explore the city easily from here.
I am so happy that you have enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that you would certainly consider staying with us again as soon as you will be in Budapest in the future. It would be a privilege hosting you again.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    469
    54
    5
    0
See reviews for
227
1,236
66
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice little room, comfy, staff really helpful, helping us out any way they could.
Breakfast fine - very European esque!
Only thing would saw is that whilst we visited in October we had very warm weather but informed that heating was always on and no way that Air Con could be switched on...
A little bit out from main attractions but only 5-10min walk to main square and some great restaurants close by

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terribleterrytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear “Terribleterrytate”,
First and foremost thank you for staying at our Hotel Parlament during your visit to Budapest back in October.
I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your room, with our breakfast buffet quality and offer, but most of all I am happy that our team’s friendly services could assist you while exploring the city.
I regret to hear that you found the room temperature a bit warm in your room. Normally we do not experience such nice and warm weather in October although as the heating season starts in this month and as it is centrally controlled this why it cannot be switched on A/C. I truly hope that despite of this inconvenience you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
I hope that you could indeed get the most out of your stay. We are already looking forward to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament, hopefully in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A few days away to visit the Christmas markets led us to this excellent hotel. We arrived at about 11.00 pm at the end of a long day and the welcome and check in were very smooth. Even better, the bar was still open for a nightcap.

Throughout our stay the reception staff were most helpful with advice and assistance. The room on floor 6 was quiet, comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast was plentiful with a vast selection of hot and cold dishes to suit any palate; particularly good was the constant resupply of fried eggs/omelettes, bacon, sausages etc thus ensuring that all items were freshly cooked.
The breakfast room layout was a bit crowded but we understand the whole area will be revamped once the Best Western franchise has been cancelled.

The majority of attractions are within easy walking distance, in particular the route of the number 16 bus which goes from Deak Ferenc Ter all the way to the top of the castle district Thank you reception for that gem of information. There are several good restuarants within a few minutes walk.

Having spoken with the hotel team I have no doubt that the hotel will maintain its very high standards, the reception staff were quite the best we have had to look after us over the years.

Those who choose not to book this hotel once it ceases to be a Best Western will be missing out on a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denderhoutem, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel was just perfect! We stayed ther before christmas.. The crew was very helpfull and really kind ! The rooms were TOP, they were very trendy and clean. Also as the rich breakfast buffet.. After a whole day stroling true the city and a nice diner in one of the many restaurants near by the hotel, was it also enjoyable in the bar. All summarized.. We will go back ! Thanks for the nice stay !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear „ivy v”,
I am reading your wonderful review with such pleasure. It is very nice to hear that you were completely satisfied with our Hotel and that we were able to contribute to a „perfect stay” for you recently.
Thank you very much for your kind words about our rooms, breakfast buffet but most of all about our staff’s helpful and service minded attitude.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I am presenting three training courses in Budapest this year, and as a BW Diamond member I was really looking forward to using this hotel. It really is as excellent as the other reviewers have said. Regrettably, they have chosen to leave the BW family and, as a result, I will be using other hotels.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TrainingCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear „TrainingCoach”,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback about our services. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our Hotel and as a Best Western Diamond Member we had the pleasure to welcome you as our guest. I regret to hear though that we might not have the opportunity again to welcome you in our renewed Hotel. On behalf of our team I hope that for your future stay in Budapest perhaps you will choose our services again.
Thank you again for staying with us!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel just before Christmas for several nights. The hotel is top notch for location, cleanliness, customer service at reception, and has a very good buffet breakfast. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet. We were very surprised to find a hotel of this quality under the Best Western banner, and it is my understanding that the hotel is severing its association with Best Western as of January '14. Hopefully the hotel does not change anything considering that, as they are very good as is. Be advised that if you need to park your rental car the hotel has a garage for a fee, however in our case the garage was full however there is pay parking on the street in front of the hotel. The meters will only accept payment for 3 hours at a time, however the front desk staff graciously offerred to plug the parking meter forr us so we were free to wander the city. Also once you get your bearings it is a easy walk to many of the sights in the city from the hotel. My wife and I stayed in many hotels during our time in Europe and this one stood out as the best by far and we have no difficulty recommending it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear „philip c „
Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our central location, with your room’s design and cleanliness, and that you have enjoyed our rich buffet breakfast. But most of all thank you for your kind compliments about our team.
Although our Hotel is indeed no longer part of the Best Western chain our main goal is definitely to keep our high standards and improve our services according to our guests’ needs.
I am glad that we could contribute to a memorable and enjoyable stay for you here in Budapest. It would be the greatest pleasure for us, to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament as soon as your travel plans bring you back to our lovely capital.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here over new year and was not disappointed. The hotel was excellent not only in terms of its location (10 minutes walk to Parliament building and the open top tour bus) it was also modern and very clean with good size rooms. Breakfast was included and offered a wide variety both continental and hot food was available and was being constantly replenished up to 10am. The hotel was busy but they opened additional seating in one of the meeting rooms to ensure people had a table. Coffee, tea and water are available free of charge up to 5pm, hotel also has free wifi which was useful when booking restaurants and tickets for attractions. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful booking us taxis and providing recommendations for restaurants. Attila at the bar made a great gin and tonic which was welcome after a day of sightseeing. An excellent hotel in a great location which I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelsR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear “MelsR16”,
First and foremost thank you for staying at our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit over the Holidays in Budapest.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you would gladly recommend us to your fellow travellers.
I am pleased that our location, the modern décor, the cleanliness and comfort of your room, the selection of our rich buffet breakfast along with the complimentary services such as Lounge Bae coffee, tea service during the day and WIFI usage have all met your expectations and contributed to an enjoyable and relaxed stay. Thank you also for highlighting our team’s courteous and friendly services; I happy to read that Attila’s gin and tonic was a nice treat for you after a busy day of sightseeing.
It would be an honour welcoming you back again in our Hotel Parlament, hopefully in the not too distant future!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,246 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing