We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A modern, clean & friendly hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A modern, clean & friendly hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here with my friend (ages 21 and 22) for 4 nights. We wanted a hotel in a central location that was comfortable and good value and the Hotel Parlament didn't disappoint!

We arrived after 10pm and the receptionist was very warm and welcoming. She showed us a map & was very forthcoming about recommending good areas we may like to eat and drink in.

The room is clean & modern and although a little on the small side this was not an issue. We stayed in room 109 and even though we looked onto the main road at the front of the hotel we could not hear any noise both during the day and night.

Breakfast is excellent with cold meats, bread, pastries, hot items (omelettes, bacon etc) and a good self-service drinks machine (coffee, latte etc). Could even squeeze your own juice if you wanted to!

The hotel has a small 'wellness centre' that has a jacuzzi and Swedish sauna. When we asked about this at reception they offered us free use of robes and slippers which was much appreciated!

The hotel also has a room for you to leave your luggage in, which is handy if you're not flying home until later in the daty.

We spent our 4 days visiting the sites of Budapest (Parliament Building 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel) and discovering some lovely places to eat and drink in.

Everything is within easy walking distance, including bars and clubs and we felt safe walking around late at night which is great for two young girls like us as I certainly wouldn't like to wander around some cities in the world as just a pair!

We stumbled upon some good restaurants that were amazing value for money. Ate one night at the Trofea Grill which is an all you can eat restaurant; it was a good experience but was full of tourists & I prefer a more authentic atmosphere.

We ate in a restaurant called Cafe Kor where I had a gorgeous Hungarian Goulash but our favourite place was called Ket Szerecsen where I had an AMAZING Thai green curry that was easily the best meal I'd ever had.

Overall an enjoyable short break in a city that took me by surprise. Would happily return to Budapest and Hotel Parlament again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacyjo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear „stacyjo91”,

thank you very much for taking the time to share such a lovely and detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at our Hotel Parlament.

It was a real pleasure to read about your great experiences in our stunning capital. I am most pleased to hear that you have had a nice time during your stay and you were satisfied with our services from the very first moment. Great that we could assist you with useful information and recommendations regarding restaurants, bars and attractions in Budapest.
I am also delighted that you enjoyed our variable and rich breakfast offer and you were satisfied with your room, our calm but central location and you could easily get around in the city by walking.

Thank you very much for staying with us during your city break in Budapest. We are indeed very much looking forward to welcome you back in the future again when your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful city.

We wish you all the best!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    457
    52
    4
    0
See reviews for
210
1,184
66
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely modern hotel, great location and facilities. The buffet breakfast was very good, piety of choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There was an issue with a leak in my parents room, so they where moved to another room and were offered drinks in the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitmatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear „Kitmatkat”,

thank you very much for your kind words and compliments about our services at Hotel Parlament.

I am pleased to read that you have been satisfied with our central location, our buffet breakfast and our helpful and friendly personnel.
I am sorry about the technical issue in your parents room and would like to apologize once again for the inconveniences this might cause them. I honestly hope that your parents were happy with the new room and you could enjoy some great and memorable days with us in Budapest.

Thank you very much for staying with us. It was our greatest pleasure to host you and we all very much hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future again.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moers
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

An excellent location close to everything. The more than friendly staff made us a warm welcome and was helpful with all our wishes. The interieur was great, modern and stylish, very clean. To mention is the breakfast, sensationell! We can highly recommend this hotel, very special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ullizigrahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear „Ullizigrahn”,

first and foremost I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your city break in Budapest.
I am very pleased to read your kind words and valuable feedback about your stay with us; we appreciate your compliments.

I am most delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our friendly and service minded personnel. I am also happy to read that you liked our modern and stylish interieur, you enjoyed our „sensationell” buffet breakfast and you could take advantage of our central location as well.

Thank you once again for your praising words and for recommending our Hotel Parlament to other travellers. It was a real pleasure to host you and we are already very much looking forward to welcome you back again soon!
In case we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us any time. We are happy to stay at your disposal.

With kindest regards from Budapest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really cannot fault this hotel. From being picked up at the airport by taxi which the hotel arranged, to arriving in our room which had some fizz and chocs waiting for us as it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel has obviously had a very recent refurb, very smart, great lighting. Good air con. Our room was No 416, very quiet, just overlooking the courtyard. Fantastic size bed, bath and shower, desk etc. and comfy chairs. Bed linen and towels changed every day. Breakfast is brilliant, a great choice of continental and cooked, omelettes, etc. Great coffee machines and freshly baked croissants and bakery products. Always being refilled, fresh juices are plentiful and there are lots of different teas. You can even have a glass of sparkling with your breakfast. Very polite and friendly staff. Within walking distance of most sites. I would definitely stay here again.,

Room Tip: Try and find restuarants away from the main drag, great food and amazing value, so cheap to eat well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hop2manual66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Parlament. From the taxi driver who collected me from the airport to the reception desk during check in and checkout, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel Parliament rooms are clean and modern with free wifi and a complimentary breakfast. The hotel is a short ten to fifteen minute walk to the center of the city and the chain bridge, which link Buda, the hilly portion to pest, the flats lands. The staff went out of their way to help us find top restaurants and attractions. They gave us a Budapest city map, which is well laid out and labeled; however, street designations are on building corners and not on sign posts. The streets fan out from the city center like the spokes of a wheel with cross streets, which makes it sometimes challenging to find your way. The city is replete with museums, palaces, statues, parks, restaurants and special attractions. It can be a walking adventure into old world cultural history.

Room Tip: Ask if the room is near the elevator. In some hotels with inadequate sound abatement you can hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, very reasonable, loved the breakfast. This hotel has a lot to offer both tourists and business travelers. Three blocks from the beautiful parliament buildings (although not visible from the the hotel). Most sites are easy to walk to. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating and spoke very good English. They made very suitable dinner reservations for us. Most impressive was the fact that my wife and I had to leave Budapest in haste due to illness to return home. I left a pair of shoes under the curtains. I was not concerned about them, but only the orthotic inserts inside. They mailed the shoes back to Canada for me at their expense. Impressive service. We'll be back.

Room Tip: An inside room will be very peaceful, and there are nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penurious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,807 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing