We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could hope for”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #5 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament did not disappoint!

FABULOUS LOCATION!!!!! It was close to metros, trams, and not a far walk at all. It was a quiet area for being right in the city.

Friendly staff: Very helpful with questions, easy check in and check out, all spoke english.

The hotel itself was very clean and had a very modern, retro feel. The bathrooms were HUGE with Jack & Jill sinks which was good for two girls in one room sharing a bathroom :) The breakfast was included and it wasn't bad, had hot and cold food...plenty to start your day off till lunch.

I would stay at the Parlament again if I ever visit Budapest again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clove78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,384 - 1,390 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2010

We'v stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is perfectly located, 3 blocks away from Parliament. It is in quiet part of the city, surrounded by government buildings.
Staff is 5 star! Perfect english, friendly, helping. Guys in the bar are speaking at least 2-3 languages, which is rare scene in hotels.
Hotel itself is modern 4 star, new furniture, nice bathrooms. Breakfast is very well. I must emphasize their selection of tea. They are serving Dilmah tea, as well in the bar and the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I've stayed in some top rated hotels in my time all over the world and this is a gem!
Stayed on the top floor last year 2009 and enjoyed it so much i'm going back early feb 2010.
Good location, lots to choose from at the breakfast tables and hungarian hospitalty makes this hotel a must.
Mr G Clayton UK

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Very nice hotel, would recommend. A nice walk (20 mins) along the Danube to the City centre. Check-in/out very efficient. Staff friendly - nice touch having tea/coffee/water free facility in Bar during the day. Lovely breakfast in the breakfast room, excellent choice. Would not recommend breakfast in bed! Our fried breakfast was ice cold!!
Went to Hungarian Restaurant the first night (recommended by staff) Very nice, with live music: however we were the only ones in the restaurant: so not much atmosphere - tho they did do their best!!! Found the Irish Pub (just around the corner from the Hotel) Would well recommend. Plenty of people, atmosphere, good food, Guinness - if that is what u like!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigaleCoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

This Best Western hotel is completely unlike the motels we know in the USA. This is one really fine hotel that can proudly wear it's 4 stars. It is only 1 year old but in a building that is centuries older. The very modern hotel has lovely rooms, a great English speaking staff and goes all out to pamper the guests. Breakfast is outstanding .... choices galore and a willing, smiling staff to assist you. There is a business center with several computers for use by guests. There is a library area stocked with magazines and newspapers.... in this area coffee is available all day and there is a large glass doored refrigerator with water and soft drinks... all at no cost. The bathroom
was ultra modern and equipped with every nicety down to a built-in night light. We had one day when the weather was very cold and rainy and we chose to spend the day in the hotel.... the day just lounging around the hotel was most pleasant. Good location and I even found a parking space near the entrance. Afterthought.... they had an indicator light in the hallway by each room door that lit up when you had your key card in the electrical light slot inside. That way you were never disturbed by housekeeping when you were in the room...... nice touch. We'll stay here again, for sure.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaperos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

I can absolutely recommend this hotel for a stay in Budapest! Located, just a little hidden away, near the Parlament on the Pest side. It's an on an ideal location for discovering the city. Major attractions are nearby and can all be easily reached by foot. Metro within 5 minutes walking distance... However we only used it to go to Buda side and attractions that are near the city border (eg. Szechenyi baths). The hotel itself is truly 4* hotel worthy! I stayed in several 5* hotels in Europe that where not able to give you this price/quality warranty! Staff is extremely helpful and professional. The hotel offers you a nice breakfast with large choice and does have a nice, little wellness area with sauna and jacuzzi. You are offered complimentary drinks (coffee and water) during the day, which are a nice benefit that we enjoyed! Two fantastic restaurants nearby we can lively recommend were Italian food (Pomo d'Oro) and Hungarian-international cuisine (Cafe Kör).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlandersCitytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

What can I say, it was better than I ever expected. Incredible, the rooms were bright, modern, comfortable and airy. The bathroom was very modern and roomy. I had a great room with a massive balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The cleanliness was second to none. The breakfast was hygenicely served, ample food to accommodate all tastes. The staff were so helpful and polite from the cleaners, to waiters to reception staff. Free internet all day, a coffee room where there was free drinks and snacks all day. Where do u ever find that????There were a couple of chinese places to go to eat as well as a lot of eaterys. My fave was WASABI, a really nice eat all u want place, classy and upmarket, I also ate at the Hummus place round the corner, delicious food. I ventured out and had a great time. I can not say enough good about the hotel. i was given late checkout for 2pm and I will always come back to the same place. 200 out of 100 are the scores I would give !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,864 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,250 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,375 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#7 of 334 in Budapest
1,183 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing