We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best value and nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #5 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Spent 3 nights in this hotel. Excellent in every aspect- position,cleanliness, food, hospitality, Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

The hotel is incredible! Staff is very nice, helpful and with great English (the bartender spoke fluent spanish also). The location is great, just about 3 blocks from the parliament and about five from andrassy ut. The decor is amazing and the glass rooftop in the breakfast area is beautiful. Room wasn't very big, but everything was new and clean, and the space was well used. Bathroom was very beautiful. For the price I paid (EUR 67 daily rate), I don't believe there could have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay_jaypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

Thank you for your kind comment and thank you too for sharing your experiences about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We do appreciate that you have recognized our staff’s professionalism and their service minded attitude. We enjoyed reading that you’d liked the decor of the hotel and the glass rooftop. Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I traveled to Budapest from Vienna to visit museums, baths, and cultural sites. It was refreshing to return to this hotel which, although set in a classical building, has that modern Euro chic. The rooms are clearly the result of tasteful effort by interior designers. Although not plush, the rooms provide that comfort and security you want after a day of walking the streets of Budapest. The location is also a plus. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from any of three subway stops, 10 minutes from the famous parliament building and about 15 minutes from the Chain Bridge. Good restaurants are about a 5 minute walk east toward Nyugati train station. The buffet breakfast and dining area are also excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahbutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This hotel was idealy situated for getting round the city. It is in a quiet area of town but an easy walk to the busy areas. The staff were helpful, knowledgable and polite. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good quality. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scaryDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Thank you for your kind note and personal recognition. I am glad to read that we have met your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament. We do appreciate that you have recognized our staff’s professionalism and their service minded attitude. It was our pleasure to meet you and we do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Best Western Parliament hotel in Budapest and were glad we did. The location was great (10 minute walk to subway or tram stop, bus stop right outside), the rooms were clean and comfortable, but the service was by far the best part of our stay. Every hotel employee we came in contact with was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly - and I've stayed at hotels in Budapest where this wasn't always the case. The staff's attention to detail was also particularly noteworthy. The jacuzzi/sauna room in the basement were in absolutely great condition. All in all, a really nice find in Budapest, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyO007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The rates were the most reasonable we found that included breakfast and internet access. The rooms had a modern feel and were clean and comfortable. The bartender "Artillo" I think his name is was a pleasant surprise. He provided extraordinary customer service and went above and beyond what is necessary of a bartender. He was friendly, personable, and extremely accomodating. The front desk staff was also very accomodating and provided excellent restaurant recommendations and always offered to direct you to your destination. Centrally located this was an excellent choice in Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deutschfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

I would return and recommend it.
Central location, everything at a walking distance.
Very nice and helpfull staff.
Nice restaurants near by.
Excelent value for money

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,876 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,269 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,385 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#7 of 334 in Budapest
1,188 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £80 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing