We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Trip.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$177
CheapTicketsUS$177
eDreamsUS$168
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,141)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveller rating
2,461
608
69
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,461
608
69
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building jacuzzi and sauna great hotel free hot drinks lounge area bottled water recommend this hotel bathroom door breakfast was excellent the river tea coffee reception staff minute walk city break modern hotel visiting budapest beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Loved this hotel. Exellent location
.( central) . Clean and beautiful interior decor. superhappy with our stay, will surely recommend this place to friends. Breakfast was very good and loved the breakfast hall.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sukanya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear “sukanya s”,

First and foremost let me thank you for your kind feedback provided for the traveller community of Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament.

I am very much delighted to learn that you could take advantage of our central location and you enjoyed the wide selection of our breakfast buffet.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel Parlament, should your travel plans bring you back to our lovely capital of Budapest.

With kind regards,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

We cannot fault this hotel at all. Looks very plain from the outside, but once you walk in the door, you have discovered something special. The staff are polite, helpful & enthusiastic, nothing is too much trouble. Decor is modern & well presented, & it is spotlessly clean. The rooms are well appointed & in good condition. Facilities are excellent, free water, coffee, tea & lemonade available throughout the day. Excellent cooked or continental breakfast provided. The hotel is in an excellent location, being very central & near many attractions, bars & restaurants. You will not be disappointed should you choose this establishment.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank ianlaingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear “Ian McGregor”,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about your stay in our Hotel Parlament.

I am most pleased to read that you enjoyed the cleanness and comfort of your room and you were satisfied with the central location of our hotel and could take advantage of the closeness of several tourist attractions. I am also glad to see that my colleagues friendly service have all met with your expectations.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Wonderful hotel location, very clean throughout. Hotel staff and management were very professional throughout and service was impeccable. Would definitely recommend and come back again for another stay..

Room tip: Location is Very close to Parliament & Chain Bridge
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear „Indira O”,

First and foremost let me thank you for your valuable time taken to share your recent experiences with the largest traveler’s community.

It is so nice to learn that the service from our colleagues and the cleanness and the location of our hotel have all met with your expectations.

Let me thank you once again for your precious feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again at our Hotel Parlament**** when your plans bring you back to Budapest.

Sincerely yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Great hotel. Excellent location and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Nice rooms with breakfast included which was very good. Free water and coffee in the bar AND a Spa. Can’t recommend this place high enough.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hhetherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

My wife and I kicked off our 15 yr wedding anniversary trip with a stay at Hotel Parlament. We couldn’t have picked a better way to start our trip! First and foremost, the staff is absolutely amazing! We were greeted at the airport by a representative who ushered us to our cab; it was such a relaxing way to get to the hotel after a long day of travel. Then, when we got into our gorgeous room with its high ceilings and incredible natural light, we were surprised to find a welcome gift from the staff honoring our anniversary! It put such a smile on our faces! The staff was also incredibly helpful providing recommendations for our explorations of Pest and Buda as well as some great restaurant recommendations. The Hotel Parlament is perfectly located to walk and explore the best that the city has to offer. Breakfast was also fantastic! When we return to Budapest, we very much look forward to staying here again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 283bradleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews