We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$177
CheapTicketsUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveller rating
2,461
608
69
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,461
608
69
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building jacuzzi and sauna great hotel free hot drinks lounge area bottled water recommend this hotel bathroom door breakfast was excellent the river tea coffee reception staff minute walk city break modern hotel visiting budapest beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This boutique hotel didn't quite do it for me. It is fairly well located, close by to the Parliament and the Danube on the Pest side and easy to walk to the opera and shopping. The room was almost uncomfortably small and there wasn't much of a lobby area to hang out in, though there is a small bar. I found the service uninspired. They suggested very touristy restaurants and did not give good directions. Ho hum.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Imabroadwaybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear „Imabroadwaybaby”,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest. We do appreciate your valuable and detailed feedback about your experiences during your stay with us.

I regret to learn that our location, the size of the room and the lounge area were not to your full satisfaction and that in some ways the provided services from our colleagues have not met your approval. Please kindly be ensured that your remarks are highly appreciated as it certainly helps us to better understand our guests’ needs to be able to improve our product and services accordingly.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you soon again!

Sincerely yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The rather dingy outside of this hotel belied the clean, well decorated modern interior. The staff were all very friendly, smiling, approachable & helpful. The breakfasts were good in a small dining room with a good atmosphere. Our room was adequate being a good size with ample space for our clothes, it was kept clean & tidy. We would certainly recommend Hotel Parlament to others & would stay there again ourselves.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DennisN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear „Dennis N”,

I was reading your kind review posted on TripAdvisor with joy, thank you so much for sharing your experience with the community.

It made me most delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and you had been happy with our interior and the overall cleanness as well. I was also pleased to see that our entire Team had provided you with an exceptional service during your city break.

We are very much looking forward to hosting you in our Hotel Parlament again; please do not hesitate to contact us directly, should you plan a next visit to our amazing capital!

Sincerely yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

This was our third stay at this gem of a hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you and the Champagne and chocolates in the room to thank us for our repeat customer really was a nice surprise. Breakfast is amazing, the location could not be better. I cannot fault this hotel in any way.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear „Jill C”,

On behalf of our entire team I am thrilled to receive your praising review. As always it is such a pleasure welcoming you back to our Hotel Parlament from time to time during the past.

Reading your praising words about our team, location and our lavish breakfast buffet filled me with great joy.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are already very much looking forward to meet you again!

Sincerely yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We stayed here in June 2019, perfect location and the breakfast was the best. The room was clean and comfortable, no complaints. Thanks for making our stay memorable. Walking distance to many of the sightseeing places. Recommend this place when in Budapest:)

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank GoPlaces614455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear „GoPlaces614455”,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your stay in Budapest.
I was delighted to learn that you had been pleased with your hotel choice and our hotel could serve you as a great base to explore our beautiful capital.

It made me especially glad to see that our excellent location, the lavish breakfast buffet and the service provided by our Team could meet or even exceed your expectations.

Your kind review is greatly appreciated and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel with a BA package a first for me. We were so impressed with this hotel it should have 10 stars for sure. Having read other TA reviews we knew to expect an older building from the outside. Location centrally but in a quieter street it was near all the main attractions.
Once inside the hotel it just oozed a high level of luxury and the same level of guest centred approach. Modern and trendy it is everything a boutique hotel should be. Every detail and guest need was thought of and catered for by the very friendly and efficient staff.

They organised an airport transfer for us before we arrived and again the email query from me was dealt with politely and efficiently.

Breakfast was excellent as was the lounge that provided complimentary tea/coffee and water 10-5 everyday.

I would highly recommend this hotel the only place I’d stay if returning to beautiful Budapest

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear „Elizabeth7”,

Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel Parlament**** on your recent city break in Budapest and for your precious time taken to share your experiences with the travelers’ community.

It is such a joy for us to see that you spent memorable time with us and you liked everything about our hotel. Our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations, therefore your heartfelt recommendation made me feel most delighted.

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel Parlament and we are very much looking forward to meeting you soon again!

Sincerely yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews