We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical moments at the Boscolo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #28 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2011

What an amazing time we had at this gorgeous hotel! If you want a place that will bring you memories to last a lifetime; this is it! From the cafe with the most delicious coffees you can imagine, to a staff that goes above and beyond to assist you (I'm talking to you, Aaron at the Front Desk!!) - we couldn't have asked for more. Five-star service from all the staff - we felt we made friends we'll have forever. The rooms are pure luxury - so modern and unique in contrast to the old-world elegence of the lobby. We were just reviewing our photos and saying to ourselves, "Can you believe we ate breakfast every day in that opulence??" Treat yourself to this unique and beautiful property - you won't regret it (actually, you won't ever want to leave!!).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lalobita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest "Lalobita",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us at Boscolo Budapest. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we could provide you service that exceeded your expectations. I am glad to see that our staff could go far beyond assisting you.
Your kind words are much appreciated and certainly we would be glad to welcome you back anytime.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,103 - 2,109 of 3,623 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

I've never seen this much Marble in any 5 Star hotel.
It is stunning! The rooms are also fabulous & very spacious.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
Restaurant is even more beautiful than hotel but too pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ddocktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest "Ddocktx",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us at Boscolo Budapest.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in our stunning hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I loved this hotel. It's like staying in a historical building, but with hotel amenities...you are connected to a great dessert spot (NY Cafe) and just a few blocks from the shopping district. it was a about 10-15 minute walk to the river but if the weather is nice it's not bad at all.

The hotel itself is awesome, rooms are beautiful and staff was very friendly...almost too friendly (i.e. going well above and beyond to help you even if it's not necessary).

The key though was the awesome spa, pool and massage. I had one of the best massages of my life - it was a perfect end to the trip.

Overall, i liked this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pac1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest "pac1834",

Thank you very much for placing your kind feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Boscolo New York Palace Budapest.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our historical building exceeded your expectations. It is also great to see that you found the location of our hotel ideal. I am glad to see that our service was at your satisfaction and it is my pleasure to hear that our spa won you. We are delighted that you had one of the best massage of your life while staying with us.
Please let us know if we could be at your assistance organizing your next visit to Budapest.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

everything is amazing, the food, the rooms, the bed, the hospitality, the staff everything

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonis123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest "Antonis123456",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Boscolo New York Palace Budapest. I am glad to see that you had a memorable stay with us.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Our stay at the Boscolo was a pleasant stay. We are a couple from Norway and travelled purely for leisure. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this was by no way the worst.
The hotel interior was beautiful.. end of story, look at the pictures. The Cigar bar had relaxed atmosphere and good service. Strange offcourse to smoke inside, but it is legal i Hungary. The Cafe was outstanding to look at, but the food quality was just appropriate.
We were initially put on the 4 floor in the new building, they kind of warned us in the beginning that the room could be warm.. It was an understatement, the AC did not work, or it struggled very hard. It was about 33 C outside and felt like 35 C inside.
They told us they could change the room if it was to warm, and we soon asked for another room.
I would not send a guest to a room with over 30 c in the first place, but it was easily changed when we asked for it.
The other room we got was much cooler, not very big, but quite appropriate.
There were also a fashion show in the lobby one evening, even thought it is somewhat funny to watch I did not like the feeling of being less worth as a guest than those over dressed locals showing off their newest costumes.
The service was overall good. Just a minor point, we asked for a recommendation for a good restaurant. They recommended; DIO resturant, if you are clever.. ask for something else. It was bad food, but a decent premium wine. The service at the resturant was indifferent, except the wine servant, he was very helpfull, but we did buy a good wine.
The Boscolo are situated in some rather run-down surrounding, but it is very close to a metro station and it is about 10-15 min. to walk to the Danube.
Budapest is a very affordable City, and we were generally treated well.
Thumbs up for the ZOO and the nearby SPA.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrigtOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest "BrigtOve",

Thank you very much for your precious time spent on placing your feedback regarding your stay with at Boscolo New York Palace Budapest on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to see that our stunning building and our Cigar Bar with its unique atmosphere won you. I was sorry to hear about the inconveniences regarding the airconditioner but I am glad to see that we could provide a solution that was at your satisfaction. I am sorry to see that you had an inconvenient feeling during the fashion show and I would kindly like to assure you that at Boscolo New York Palace our most important person is our guest.
I was glad to see that the Budapest Zoo and the Szechenyi Bath, some of the most popular attractions in Budapest exceeded your expectations and overall you had positive experience during your visit to Budapest.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We asked to check in early and were greeted by "Lorant" at the front desk. He was professional and accommodating. He even offered to help us with anything we needed for our 4 day stay. He worked hard to get us two rooms near each other and a 10 am checking. The room is one of the nicest I've seen around the world. Great staff, beautiful, comfortable, and well worth the money. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room upgrade, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridabobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear Valued Guest "Floridabbbie",

Thank you very much for your kind comment placed on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Boscolo New York Palace.
I am delighted to see that our staff, especially Lorant exceeded your expectations. It is great to see that could give a plus to your stay at Budapest and that you could take advantage of our upgrade.
Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

With kindest regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I spent a long week end at this hotel with a group of friends and we loved it. The service was great and the rooms were very nice. It feels like a real luxury hotel and the New York Café next to it has the most spectacular ceiling. The only negative part was that there was no wifi in the rooms in our section, only in the lobby and the rooms directly above the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanna11763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear Valued Guest "Susanna11763",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback placed on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Boscolo New York Palace.
I am glad to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted to see that the stunning New York Café has won you.
I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lack of Wi-fi during your stay. I would kindly like to assure you that we are already working on a solution that will fulfill all our guests' expectations.
We would be glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

With kindest regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,543 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,987 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,514 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £101 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing