We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed at this property for 5 nights while with my boyfriend on holiday in Budapest. He is a platinum Marriott member. As a result, we received an upgraded junior suite room.

The room was absolutely beautiful. There was a ton of closet storage, a large desk area, couch, chair and California king size bed. There was a window into the bathroom so people could see the tub, shower and sinks. There was a door to the bathroom though and the toilet area was private.

I thought the hotel was very well located. It was an easy 15 minute walk to Vaci Utca, the parliament building and the Danube. The Jewish synagogue was only 5 minutes away. The metro and tram stop right in front of the hotel. There are many good restaurants nearby including Bock Bistro.

Breakfast was included with our upgraded room and was a very good European breakfast. Eggs, meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, breads and pasteries. It was very good but I heard the regular price for it was 20-30 euros which I don't know if I'd pay. My only real complaint is the bar. It was completely dead every night. Also, for people who might be thinking they can have an after dinner cigar there, think again. Even though its name is Cigar Bar, no smoking is allowed.

Service was outstanding from the bellhop up to the hotel manager. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monster5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,390
    666
    199
    69
    45
See reviews for
446
1,742
117
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Wonderful hotel, great staff and perfect service.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misterchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I would like to thank you for your excellent service and a gorgeous room. Your reception team made our stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly tips about restaurants and hints how to go to Opera, etc.. You made our belated 25th aniversary a romantic success. I loved the hotels Italian design, materials and colours, especially the shower........I still miss it. Took 15 minutes to find it out, how it works.......

Room Tip: Ask reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelpro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

What a gorgeous hotel! I found out that prior to my visit, my partner called the hotel to arrange for rose petals to be sprinkled on the bed and candles to be put around the room, we were also upgraded to a junior suite and they put a happy birthday chocolate cake in the room! It was the most wonderful surprise ever!! The surprise was done to perfection, my partner could not have been happier with how it worked out.

The room was lovely, so spacious. The bathroom was massive, the bath was big enough for two, and the shower could definitely fit about 6 in!!

The hotel was slightly out of the way,and taxis rip everyone off!!! But I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

The staff were lovely, they were always willing to help and advised us on a brilliant restaurant to visit on our first night. Even after we checked out we were able to use the spa and they provided us with towels etc.

The cafe is great too, with delicious hot chocolate!!

Best hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned from Budapest. Stayed at this hotel. The hotel is very nice. Large number of clean and beautiful (live in deluxe). Service is excellent. Breakfasts are delicious (fresh juice is turned on, it only need to order to the waiter), the waiters are very attentive, and in New York cafe is so beautiful that sometimes lasted breakfast. Very pleasant and attentive staff, starting with the front door. In one word excellent service. To the pedestrian zone for 15-20 minutes on foot. We are happy to stroll, despite the cold weather. If you go for a romantic mood and pleasure of each completed minute, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sguseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in Budapest and the Boscolo Budapest is clearly the best. The service was impeccable, the room was spotless and the food in the New York Cafe was delicious. I recommend the French Toast along with hot chocolate for breakfast, the whipped cream on the hot chocolate was scrumptious. The spa is also superb.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvardeliot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed in a junior suite at the New York Palace in August 2011. The communal areas of the hotel were very formal, however, the room was amazing and the hotel was in a beautiful building.

We had dinner (at the New York Cafe) and breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was great - nice food and wine, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraP186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,085 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,356 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing