We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxurious stay in a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious stay in a beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We have been traveling around Europe and we had the pleasure of spending 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. We stayed in a well appointed, spacious and luxurious room. The hotel staff were at all times warm, friendly and helpful. They were attentive and nothing was too much trouble to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and breakfast had plenty of variety. Boscolo Budapest has our highest recommendation, we loved every moment of our stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,311
    636
    184
    66
    43
See reviews for
425
1,684
110
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The service from the staff was very good every time from check in to check out!
The room was nice and clean, nice temperature and silent.
The wellness-area was nice but maybe not of the same standard as the rest of the hotel.
One of us had a pedicure treatment which was very good and professional.
The gym was OK.
The restaurant, including the breakfast, was great!
Altoghether, a very pleasant stay! We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Supremely tasteful, extraordinary building, good staff and delicious and very reasonably-priced room service make this the perfect romantic retreat in beautiful Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for my 40th Birthday.
The hotel has the WOW factor as soon as you walk in and it also lived up to its image. All the staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble from the check in to booking Restaurants and taxis for us. The room was very spacious with a balcony and the bed was huge.
The spa was a nice relaxing experience after a long day walking around the city.
The hotel is on the Pest side and is well placed in the city. We walked everywhere, but the tube, tram and train station are very close if you do not want to walk.
I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posidonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

What an amazing hotel.
Great location, within 5 minute walk to subway. The staff helped me setup a guided tour of the city. The hotel has an old world feel. Fabulous spa, rooms, lobby, lounge, dining room and staff. Would recommend this hotel for business or vacation travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OKIE_IRISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here over a weekend and it was a nice stay. Our Hungarian friend told us there were better places after we booked, but we decided to give it a try since we got a decent price that included breakfast. I'm not sure we would have stayed here without the cheaper price. We took advantage of the spa/sauna and that was nice, though the sauna was tiny and overcrowded, as was the pool. Time it accordingly. Our room was a bit too hot and we had to keep the windows open most of the time. It was a pleasant stay overall, though, I would rather have stayed at a recommended 4-star and enjoyed it just the same.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My partner booked a trip to Budapest for my 30th Birthday and also to propose. He did everything he could to make it as special as possible and booked the Boscolo.

On arriving I was amazed at how beautiful the hotel was and is definitely Worth a visit even if you are not staying just to view the architecture and modern decor.

On arrival my partner booked us in and straight away there was a problem with them not upgrading our room as my partner had requested via email a few days previously. This was soon sorted out and we were allocated our room.

The room was beautiful and modern but we soon realised that we had nod dressing gowns, no furniture on the balcony and the air conditioning didn't work. The room was stifling! We had a polite word with reception on our way out and asked for the matter to be addressed.

We returned a couple of hours later to be advised that the matter couldn't be fixed and that our room could be upgraded to a junior suite. Yes, we were grateful but we were repacking and moving at 23:00hrs after a long day of travelling but admittedly the problem was rectified.

The room was beautiful, large and with a balcony view over the city. I was however a little perplexed as to why there were two single duvets overlapped on a king size bed?

The following day we had a lovely day exploring Budapest and returned to our room at about 17:00hrs to find that the room had not been cleaned even though it had been vacant for over 6 hours. When reception were advised we were told that the hotel were at full capacity (is that an excuse??) and the room was then cleaned whilst we out for our evening meal.

Another day our toilet didn't flush, which again needed contact with reception.

On the day of my birthday we treated ourselves to a room service breakfast, this was delivered promptly but the order was incorrect!

One evening there was a large event in the open atrium area on the ground floor. This meant then when we went to visit the bar we had to walk around the outside of the building to get there instead of walking from one side of the atrium to the other.

On another Occasion the coffee facilities were not topped up meaning no coffee the following day. We certainly Had no nepresso coffee machine in our room as per another recent reviewer.

There was also a reoccurring problem with the lift cards not working. When consulting with reception we had a shake of the head and a tut from the gentleman behind the desk, yes he did then follow us back to our rooms to ensure they were working correctly but I just found his attitude rude.

The last morning of our stay the workmen started at 10am along with a call from reception to see if there was anything that could be done to make our stay more memorable.??? (being a cynic I would suggest they had then seen my partners equally negative review on Trip advisor!)

Yes I know most of you are thinking that I am being picky and negative but with a hotel of this standard I expect everything to be perfect. I certainly do not feel that the service lives upto a 5star service and felt that whenever wew spoke with reception they never actually apologised they just made an excuse.

When booking out our views were expressed and we were given a bottle of wine as a gesture of goodwill.....it was somewhat ironic that this was followed by the bill for the service charge!

I would not return to this hotel and from visiting others in the vicinity would suggest that there are better out there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catcreative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,893 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing