We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning and a gorgeous hotel to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we experienced outstanding service. I had requested them for an upgrade of the room since we were travelling for our honeymoon. On arrival, I was told that we had already been upgraded. So it was a great start after the long hours of travelling.
We were then taken to our room. The room itself was very large and spread across nicely, the bed was supremely comfortable and the bathroom was also very spacious.
The staff was friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. They also gave us some great recommendations of places and restaurants, cafes, bars to visit since it was the first time for us in Budapest.
The buffet breakfast served at the New York Cafe is one of the most beautiful cafes one will come across the globe. Its opulence is what really stands out. The hop on - hop off buses also stop at the hotel to show the tourists this absolutely magnificient cafe. It also offers outstanding choice and is the perfect way to start your day. We loved this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalotatushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'jalotatushar',

thank you for staying with us in Boscolo Budapest Autograph Collection. I am delighted to see that you really enjoyed your time spent in our hotel. I am pleased to read that our team has lived up to your expectations and you saved nice memories about your trip to Budapest.
Your kind return to Boscolo is always welcome!

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 3,574 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Realised we should have stayed at the Boscolo as we spent three or four days visiting the hotel where relatives had flown into Budapest for a wedding...the reception was actually held in the New York Cafe. This was a truly splendid location for the reception and we had chance to sample the food on other occasions as well.
Hotel has a great atmosphere and the ambience and decor in the NY Cafe is probably one of the best in Budapest. Feedback from our relatives regarding the rooms was also positive so without doubt we will stay here at the Boscolo next time in Budapest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'ExpatKL88',

thank you for your time writing this review about your experiences. I am happy to read that you had a nice time in Boscolo Budapest and you decided to stay with us upon your return to Budapest.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Boscolo Hotel is definitely a 5 star hotel. The lobby and atrium lobby open up to the sky and are constructed of marble. The rooms are equally large with bathrooms fit for a large family . The hotel accepts pets with a very friendly and helpful staff. The bar and cafe makes this a great place to stay while touring the Christmas markets located nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dingdang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'Dingdang7',

thank you for staying with us in Boscolo Budapest. It is nice to read that our hotel has won over you and you saved great memories about your Christmas vacation. I hope if you plan a next trip to Budapest - maybe during the summer - you will visit us again.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were invited to a wedding reception at the Boscolo wow what a fantastic night we had!!! The reception was held on the lower level of the restaurant the room layout and attention to detail was superb!!!!fantastic surroundings and the table settings were beautiful.....the food was excellent even for me a vegetarian.... I was served a very tasty meal well thought through and very appetising.....the service was excellent and our newlyweds were delighted with their choice of venue which exceeded their expectations.....would highly recommend the Boscolo for your special celebrations as it's an experience we will never forget...our only regret was we didn't book into the hotel as our family who stayed there said it was excellent...never mind the next time we visit Budapest it's top of our list to book in and enjoy the full service...well done the Boscolo!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'Kate S',

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed your relatives' wedding reception in Boscolo Budapest. It is my pleasure to read that the wedding menu selection and our service lived up to your expectations. I hope next time we will have the opportuniuty to welcoming you back as a hotel guest.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Visited Hungary for my wifes 50th birthday. Lovely touch was the cake awaiting us in our upgraded room.
I cannot find fault with one aspect of the Boscolo. We did not eat in the hotel except for breakfast which was excellent, the champagne being a great treat. Ask the staff are great and are always on hand to help. I have never eaten in a more ornate dining area which is stunning.
Budapest is a great city and the people really nice and friendly. The hotel is well placed but if you don't like the walking the transport network is easy and close to hand.
I really cannot praise the city or its people enough.i would love to return in the summer to enjoy the cafe culture even more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penrhynbayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'penrhynbayred',

Thank you for selecting Boscolo Budapest Autograph Collection to celebrate your wife's birthday anniversary. It was my pleasure to have you here in our hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and you would like to return to our capital. Let me recommend to visit Budapest in May or September those are the most beautiful months here.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a winter break and we were certainly not disappointed!
We both agreed that this was one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. Staff were extremely attentive and our room was lovely.
The Christmas decorations were fantastic, brilliant attention to detail.
The concierge team were really helpful and had a wealth of knowledge about the area. The breakfast buffet was very good which lots to choose from, all tastes catered for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annahollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'Annahollie K',

thank you for staying with us in Boscolo Budapest. You made me so happy while I was reading your pretty kind review. I am delighted to see that our hotel has charmed you.
I hope that we can welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband And I stayed here for 3 nights, on 1st arrival everything looks very impressive, the building itself is beautiful but the bedrooms even though a very good size just lacked any luxury or character and to be honest even though the shower from the ceiling looks great it actually sprayed everywhere apart from on you, it is also placed over a huge bath that you have to clamber into to use, also it is impossible not to get your hair wet. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Service in the hotel was really good and the food was delicious. The hotel is not in the best location but if you walk 25 mins or use local transport it is not a problem.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest 'Tony K',

first of all, let me thank you to sharing your thoughts about Boscolo Budapest Autograph Collection. It was my pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our staff's attitude and you enjoyed the comfort of your bed. On the other hand I am bit sad because our decor and bathroom design did not meet up to your standards.
I hope next time in another room you will find your taste in Boscolo.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7,457 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 336 in Budapest
3,513 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,945 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £100 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing