We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cahersiveen, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a four night stay in the Boscolo. It was a marvelous experience from our arrival to out departure. I had read the terrible reviews and approached with trepidation. However the welcome we recieved at the front door was followed by a welcoming friendly and efficient check in. The hotel and our room were spotlessly clean. Our room was in the modern part of the hotel and overlooked the internal courtyard. It was very quiet and peaceful. The turndown service in the evening was a lovely touch and the bathroom towels were tidied and refreshed at the same time. The bath was huge. Breakfast every morning in the New York Cafe was excellent. A wide variety of cereals, fruits, juices, hot and cold meats, fish and cheeses. Very good breads and pastries and sparkling wine in the most beautiful dining room. Good service all around. We enjoyed a pleasant evening in the piano bar with very good cocktails. The Spa and relaxation pool were a haven of tranquility after long days exploring the beautiful city. The pool could be a little warmer. Metros trams and buses were all available outside the door. Most of the sights were within easy walking distance, the Opera was about 10 minutes walk away. I am looking forward to a return visit to a Marvelous hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,342
    648
    189
    68
    43
See reviews for
429
1,711
113
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for 5 night, a holiday hotel, not suited for business travelers, which was fine.
But when you live in a super deluxe property like this you expect the best.

The hotel is superb, breakfast and good superior, restaurant decor top class, rooms are fine.

Toilets need upgrading.
Water was clogging in shower
No pressure in shower
Toilet seat chipped
Old style taps
Ac making noise, was asked to be fixed...don't know what they did?

Now... The house keeping.. Worse than 3 star, according to them house keeping means changing towels and vacuuming room and making beds... That's it. Totally untrained house keeping staff.

In any good hotel I have been the room is tidied.
Shoes are placed properly,
Bath robes put back
Papers arranged
Used glasses removed or replaced
Toiletries neatly arranged.

Here....NOTHING, sending pictures to the hotel just after the house keeper walked out. You don't want to see them.



Not expected at the Boscolo for sure.

Definitely would find another hotel for the next trip.

Staff extremely helpful and courteous though.

Room Tip: For this price, chose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest ’ajitbubber’,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. You are a valued guest and your feedback is extremely valuable. At Boscolo Budapest we aim to provide an excellent hotel experience to all of our guests but it seems that we could not provide our high standards and live up to your expectations this time. I would kindly like to assure you that we are investigating the reasons why we could not deliver the service that would have been at your satisfaction.
I hope we may gain your trust in Boscolo Budapest back and we would go above and beyond to ensure you a flawless stay.

I remain at your disposal may I be at your further assistance.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay and eat, the food is overall very good as is the service. We stayed over Christmas and expected an Eastern European Christmassy feel to the hotel and were disappointed. Also the hotel is about 1/2-1 mile from the main areas of the city so be prepared to walk, also the surrounding neighbourhood is not visually great which means that with children at night it can feel oppressive. Budapest is a country of contrasts and still very much emerging from communism; this is undoubtedly part of the charm and intrigue of the place but for a 5 star experience in the middle of it, it's yet to fully find it's way.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrcdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The impressive lobby gives you great expectations about the rooms, but as it often goes, you will be disappointed.

the bathtub in the middel of the room might be a good idea on paper, but the transparant glas makes it impossible for any privacy. Further the bathtub was leaking and there was water damage in the ceiling and the shower part did not work.

You get what you pay for and when you pay high for 5-stars hotel, you should be able to expect perfection, but expectations like that are not met in Boscolo Budapest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'M R',

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your valued feedback.
I am sorry to see that despite of a good arrival experience the design of your room did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the room's maintenance condition not being in accordance with our principle of providing excellent hotel experience. Understanding your disappointment with the certain room I would kindly like to inform you that at Boscolo Budapest we certainly have rooms with fully closed bathroom providing highest level of privacy.
Your feedback is really valuable and I hope we may gain your trust in Boscolo Budapest back so that we could ensure you have an exceptional experience upon your next visit.

I remain at your disposal may I be at your further assistance.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yutz, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

a perfect hotel in Budapest, located in the core city. Staff is very friendly and efficient, rooms are amazing, cosy and confortable, very well arranged, clean and silent. The architecture of the building worth the stay, but not only. Everything is close to perfection there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If its grand and you re looking for the this Hotel will blow you away. What a beautiful, stunning building! Almost feels like you've stepped in to another world. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room service was the quickest (and priciest) I've experienced in a long while. The breakfast is worth every penny. Lots of variety and a wonderful setting. We stayed four days and never tired of the breakfast. The rooms are big and modern and the location is perfect if you want to explore. We didn't use a cab at all while there and there are loads of good restaurants and bars in the area. Wonderful stay, would go back

Room Tip: Don't order room service unless you really have to.. for the price of one beer you could order 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acekicker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It's not cheap but worth the price. Magnificent architecture outside and inside. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly and ready to help with directions and anything else. We always enjoy visiting Budapest but this was the best trip there. The hotel is within walking distance of all tourist attractions and since we visited in October and the weather was good we did a lot of walking and explores parts of the city we have not seen before.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'Esti11',

Thank you for staying at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on sharing your kind feedback.
We are glad that Boscolo Budapest has charmed you and we are always happy to welcome you back may you feel still there is something new to discover in our nice city.
Our staff would be delighted to provide you great ideas how to find the hidden gems of Budapest.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,965 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing