We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grandeur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Grandeur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was ideally located for enjoying Budapest as a first time visitor. When we walk in the foyer the we were blown away by the architecture and the magnificent golden. As it was my wife's birthday, we were offered a free upgrade and the room was grand, beautiful, clean & well laid out. We had two nights of undisturbed sleep in a comfy king size bed. The breakfast had a good variety and welcomed clients who were not staying at the hotel. New York cafe is well worth its reputation. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and it is where I would be staying on my next visit to Budapest. Thomas at the front desk was well informed, and very patient. He help me from the time I call for directions to the hotel 1 week before I arrived up till my departure. Grand stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,310
    635
    184
    66
    43
See reviews for
425
1,682
110
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We recently had a short stay at the Boscolo Budapest and were stunned by its rather camp beauty and the level of customer service provided. To say the decor takes your breath away is an understatement, the place is the embodiment of rococo fabulousness. We felt like we were staying in a palace, our room was very comfortable with high ceilings, full length windows and a beautiful marble clad bathroom. If you stay and you don't get a b&b rate do sign up for breakfast, do it the night before to get a discount price, it's worth every penny, a beautiful buffet spread in a fantastic setting that will set you up for the day. The Boscolo is also in a great location you can walk to most of the main attractions or hop on a tram (tip; buy a 72 hour travel pass at the metro which is great value and can be used on most public transport). We loved our stay at the Boscolo and will be returning.......

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jax077j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Wow. This place is just like a palace.

From the moment you walk in it is just amazing. The decor you won't find better anywhere else and the New York restaurant is just un real! The food was beautiful, so much choice and lovely atmosphere.

The rooms were fab, couldn't have asked for better. Free mini bar, massive room, beds and bathroom!

The spa facilities were so good and and relaxing and similar price to UK spas!

It's luxury at it's best and I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amybroadbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Many previous posters have pointed out the negatives. To re-iterate:
- I was put into the 'new wing' of the property. Really if I want to stay in a modern building, why not choose the much cheaper Boscolo Residence (around £60ish as opposed to £100ish).
- Among the two rooms reserved: One's rainforest shower as if not de-scaled properly, water is going all over the place rather than directed towards your body. Another one's bath tap is not working at all. This says something about maintenance/housekeeping.
- There is no in-room tea or coffee facility, but you can get those from the business centre without any charge.
- It occupies a central, convenient location in principle. However, as a tourist, you will want to be near the Chain Bridge more (i.e. the location of Four Seasons, Sofitel, Intercontinental, Marriott, Kempinski, Le Meridien, etc).
- New York Cafe is stunning, but the variety of food for breakfast leaves much to be desired. Interesting on day one, but it then gets boring on day two and after.

To be fair, it remains a solid 5-star luxury property. For example, the old building is stunning. The room itself is clean and comfy despite the problem mentioned above. Also, the business centre with free printing comes in very handy when I messed up my boarding pass and needed to print it again. But when I stay in a property of Boscolo's class, I expect everything to be perfect (or close to that). And to the hotel manager(s), I really mean it for the first negative point mentioned. If you dont put your guests at the 'old wing' where your hotel's appeal predominantly lies, you are just driving off any return customers. At least for me, I probably will not return when I visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverCherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our biggest regret is that we only had one night to stay. We booked it after a river cruise and were to fly out the next day. We were able to check in at 10:00 am and they had upgraded us to a suite! The room, as well as the hotel, was absolutely beautiful. Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous. We had an early flight out and couldn't take advantage of the breakfast. However, they had prepared a wonderful breakfast take along that was absolutely too much food- two big sub sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, juice, water and a dessert. It was easy walking distance to the opera house and the Terror Museum, which we had not yet seen. Dinner was delicious in the restaurant, which was quiet. Service was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'CassieMom',

Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope next time you could spend some more time with us and enjoy all our services. I am glad that overall you had a nice experience while staying at Boscolo Budapest and we will be more than happy to welcome you back should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel, you don't need me to tell you about the amazing building because so many reviewers have already gone into that. What I was impressed with was the friendly, courteous service (from start to finish). We were also upgraded to a huge room with a lovely big bathroom which was a real bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'Helen C',

Thank you for your kind feedback regading your stay at Boscolo Budapest. We are pleased that our services lived up to your expectations and could provide you an exceptional hotel experience.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was very nice though the view from the balcony was not worth opening the curtains for. The food and service was good. We stayed here 2 nights as our Viking cruise ship was unable to get to Budapest because of low water levels. The outside of the hotel is visually quite stunning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solarrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,888 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing