We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Died and gone to heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Died and gone to heaven”
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We visited the New York Palace to celebrate a friends birthday. Our first impressions when we got our rooms was that we had died and gone to heaven. The hotel standards were excellent,the staff friendly and approachable. We enjoyed the restaurant and spa . The whole experience was magnificent and we cannot wait to go back .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lislabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,342
    649
    190
    68
    43
See reviews for
429
1,712
113
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

An amazing experience. Staff were very welcoming & professional. The room (we were upgraded to a suite) and facilities were faultless and the breakfast was very good. Not perfect location, but only 5 minutes walk from the nearest underground station and good tram and bus services. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-L-Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Åros
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I took my girlfriend to this hotel as a birthday present and we just love`d the hotel.
We staye`d here for two nights in august. We tryed the spa that was a great experience for both of us. The spa are is in the basement of the hotel and it`s shape`d in a snow cave style that we find as a wery relaxing setting. We also trye`d the breakfest and the food and serwise was awsome. The hotel has overall a very friendlyness staff.
We will absolutly choose tis hotel next time.

GO FOR IT !!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We spend two noghts in the New York Palace Boscolo, Bulgary, as part of our honey moon we have made in several European Cities (Paris, Prague, Budapest, Madrid, Venice, Florence, Rome) and this have been the best of all hotels we visited. The attention from the staff, the facilities (Restaurant, spa,..) were just excelent.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alejandrociro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverly hills, california
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Beautiful renovated old building and the rooms are large and well appointed. However all the small touches one expects from a five star property are lacking. The spa is below par. I swim with googles and could see alot of odious looking debris at the bottom of the pool. The spa showers have a shower head and that is it. The dressing area has kleenex and that is about all. The equipement out of five pieces two were out of service. After calling for housekeeping it took three calls and two and a half hours to get our room serviced. Front desk said we will call a taxi for us, proudly walked us to a cab only then did we realize that there was already 15 dollars on the meter. Roaches in bathroom two nights in a row. Service is indifferent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspiregoodBevHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunakeszi,Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We stayed at the New York Palace in Jul for 2 days.That 2 days was excellent.Our room was beautiful and clean.The wellnes is very pleasent and nice.We want to come here again.It's a Luxurious Hotel and the service was really good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keirrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Everything about this place looks as if it was an illustration of the term "Grand Hotel". I can`t think of any place that would beat it for decoration. Just relax and let your eyes wander about. It takes you back to a time when travelling for pleasure was something for an educated and rich elite of exquisite tastes. This is purely visual, mind you: other aspects of the hotel are, for better or for worse, typical of our time.
If you travel to hotels of this category frequently, you may find that breakfast could be better, or the staff just a little bit more motivated. But the overall charm of the place largely outweighs the very few little shortcomings, and considering the price as compared with other cities, this is a bargain.
The situation is comfortable for exploring Budapest if you're not afraid of a little walk or of public transport (nearby, convenient, and entertaining in Budapest). The immediate neighbourhood, Erzsebetvaros, is soaked with a history that hasn't yielded many happy days, but it is exactly what gives you the opportunity to discover and appreciate what makes Budapest different from, let's say, Paris.
If you expect every city luxury hotel to be situated in a neighbourhood that looks like Chelsea, well, go to Chelsea. Or better, MOVE to Chelsea and don't bother to travel at all, Budapest would be wasted on you.
If you want to discover a fascinating eastern european capital and stay at a fascinating grand hotel, try this one and you'll be thrilled.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank germanwithoutsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,970 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing