We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,000)
Filter reviews
4,000 results
Traveller rating
2,830
796
238
77
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,830
796
238
77
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel boscolo hotel autograph collection ny cafe upgraded to a junior suite steam room the river five star hotel breakfast is served spa facilities sparkling wine hop on hop reception area jewish quarter long weekend breakfast room metro station
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,000 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is amazing. The staff is very friendly and thoughtful, the service is on point. We got upgraded to a junior suite for free!
Everything is highly luxurious but in a pleasant way. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are beautiful and everything is very clean. The spa is very nice as well! Thanks for delivering an amazing experience, we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arnie753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Arnie753,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We love your headline "amazing experience", we are pleased that you enjoyed all our services, the breakfast, the spa and the comfort of the room. Our staff looked well after you and you had a great time in Budapest. We would be delighted to welcome you to the New York Palace soon again.

St. Valentine's day is very soon and our chef has created a lovely menu for the day to welcome our guests to the most romantic cafe, the New York Cafe, and assure a memorial experience.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

As a repeat customer to this property, each time I visit, I see the attention to detail throughout the property. The latest visit was a four-night stay. My primary contacts with exceptional personnel were with the front desk's Bogi, Lorant and Peter. All went out of their way to satisfy and please the customer each and every interaction - and they succeeded. Also to highlight the exceptional staff encountered at breakfast in the world-famous New York Coffee House. Keep up the great work team!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest James M,

thank you very much for your stay as a loyal guest at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that the reception team recognized you as a loyal guest and looked well after you. We love
your head line “exceptional value for luxury property”, and appreciated your excellent feedback about the team.
It will be our pleasure to share your kind words among the team. The next time you stay with us, kindly as
for me to greet you in person as loyal guest of the New York Palace.

St. Valentine's day is very soon and our chef has created a lovely menu for the day to welcome our guests to the most romantic cafe, the New York Cafe, and assure a memorial experience.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Let me start by writing what a chique, upscale, classic hotel the New York Palace Budapest truly is!

For an all ladies trip my Grandmother of 90 years, my two Aunties and I went to Budapest because my Grandmother wanted to experience this city. My Auntie chose the New York Palace and it being a 5-star hotel with care, and prior to our visit I called the hotel and had a very pleasant conversation with miss Boglarka Puszthi for some special requests regarding my Grandmother.

Upon arrival, miss Boglarka was present at the reception. She was so very sweet and kind, and what amazed us was that she knew exactly who she was welcoming at the hotel. We found that very remarkable and attentive, seeing what a big hotel the New York Palace is. While sitting in the lobby, all four of us were amazed by the beauty of the New York Palace. And after seeing our rooms, we were even more delighted. Miss Boglarka was so attentive to situate us in rooms located in the area of the main hall. The rooms itself were wonderful; classic styled, spacious, very clean and with beautiful marble bathrooms.

We did request an accessible room for my Grandmother, but these rooms did not have separate beds. Due to an operation that had been undergone and me wanting to share a room with my Grandma, it was better to sleep in separate beds. We addressed the issue at the reception and spoke to mister Peter Mohacsi, and eventhough it was our error, he went out of his way to show us the options he had to offer, and did all he could by changing us to another lovely room that satisfied our new request.

The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of the city center, and what was so funny and very ideal was that the New York Palace was an official stop for all of the Hop on Hop off buses driving through Budapest. That says alot about the beautiful building and the ideal location. There were certain sights we wanted to see and certain cuisine that we wanted to eat, and the hotel concierge named mister Gergö Ferzsigan was absolutely super in helping us to get to those places and giving us excellent advice. Also the taxi service provided by the New York Palace was great.

What was very special and a highlight of the hotel, was the famous New York Café. We sat there every day to enjoy the wonderful hot drinks and the incredible pastries and ice cream, you could just taste the high quality of it. Also the food was wonderful. When you're sitting there, you just can't keep your eyes off the luxurious architecture. And the breakfast was also an experience itself, with violin players playing in the background and so many delicious things to choose from.

When we think back of the New York Palace Budapest; we think of luxury, classic styled beauty, historical architecture, fine food and amazing staff. We highly recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to experience a luxurious and unforgettable stay in Budapest. A very special thank you to miss Boglarka, mister Peter and mister Gergö for making our vacation in Budapest an incredible one!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Claris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Claris2010,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate very much your detailed review and are glad to hear that Peter, Gergoe and Boglarka looked well after your party and you truly enjoyed your stay at the New York Palace. The historical ambiance and style of the hotel remind on the golden age and assure a memorial experience, something to remember on a very special moment or in your case very special occasion. It will be our great pleasure to share your outstanding feedback among the team. Thank you very much in advance for recommending us to family and friends traveling to Budapest.

St. Valentine's day is very soon and our chef has created a lovely menu for the day to welcome our guests to the most romantic cafe, the New York Cafe, and assure a memorial experience.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Staff is friendly and rooms are of good size and comfortable but the most a liked that the building itself is stunning and there breakfast area is just amazing, nothing more to say just see the photos of this beautiful hotel.

P.S.
Cannot say that food was amazing but it was normal

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soso g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest soso g,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure that you appreciated the unique beauty of the New York Palace, with the amazing New York Cafe open in 1894, as the most beautiful cafe in the world, and our friendly staff. We will share your food
qualtiy feedback with our F&B manager for further considerations.

St. Valentine's day is very soon and our chef has created a lovely menu for the day to welcome our guests to the most romantic cafe, the New York Cafe, and assure a memorial experience.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights & had a lovely stay. The entrance and reception is stunning and staff friendly and helpful.

The bedroom was a good size with a large bed and large bath/shower area. All the amenities including hairdryer, ironing board, full length mirror, shampoo, body wash and lotion, plenty of draws and hanging space, slippers & dressing gowns.

We used the spa facilities and really enjoyed that too. They staff were really friendly and helpful there too. There are towels and flip flops included.

We had a late night drink in the bar, which was comfortable and decorated really nicely.

Only thing to mention is we seemed to constantly have cleaners/staff knocking on our door. One morning we wanted to sleep in and placed the ‘do not disturb’ on the door but someone walked straight in without knocking first!

Other than that though everything was perfect!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelsMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest HeisMarg,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, the comfortable beds which assure an excellent deep sleep,
the room amenities, our friendly staff and your experience at the bar. We are very sorry to hear about the disturbance in the morning and will follow up with the Housekeeping department.

St. Valentine's day is very soon and our chef has created a lovely menu for the day to welcome our guests to the most romantic cafe, the New York Cafe, and assure a memorial experience.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews