We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,724)
Filter reviews
3,724 results
Traveller rating
2,634
738
222
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,634
738
222
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew york cafebeautiful hotelupgraded to a junior suitesteam roomthe riverfive star hotelbreakfast is servedbeautiful roomspa facilitieshop on hopreception areabreakfast roomlong weekendjewish quartermetro stationyogurtconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,225 - 2,230 of 3,724 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

In my opinion one of the best choice in Budapest.
The Hotel is wonderful, the rooms great, the location not so good, but it isn't a problem for me. I love the bed, I could stay 1 days in the room just for that. ;)
The SPA in the Hotel is also really good, you have to try at least one time.
If I need an Hotel in Budapest, I'll choose this one again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiegoMazzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed in a deluxe room for 3 nights in early August
We had high expectations of this hotel and all aspects were met or exceeded. The room was lovely and spacious, nice balcony over looking the city and very clean. All the hotel public areas are visually stunning and luxurious. All staff are helpful and we had a great meal in the main restaurant - New York Salon. The bar area was lovely with different aspects / views of the hotel and the pianist was entertaining. Spa was nice and we both had a good quality treatment. Breakfast had a good choice although was a little confusing on the different prices and we had to ask a few times and still don't really understand the difference! Struggling to find a negative but would say the hotel is a bit of a walk (15-20 minutes) away from the main centre but the walk is pleasant and safe. Alternatively tram, bus and metro links are very easy and only cost about £1 per trip and take 5 minutes. Only other comment would be the two single beds pushed together which is always a little annoying rather than a standard double bed. Would highly recommend the hotel, restaurant or if nothing else pop into the New York Cafe and have a look around.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The hotel is located in a historical palace in the city center near metro, buses and trams stations. Exterior and interior of the hotel is very beautiful and impressive. When entering the hotel stands a porter, but which is quite often waits for a greeting that he could answer. Apparently you have to pay his greeting. For this category of hotel I would expect a perfectly trained staff, but that Italian operators are probably at the doorman, and in particular the reception somehow forgotten training. And it looks like both the first and last bad impression otherwise faultless hotel. In modern solved reception, which is definitely not built on to the long wait unpleasant staff welcomes you with absolute indifference. They left us standing at a small table about 15 minutes, because it could not find our reservation (note that payment was via a global distribution system Galileo). The only explanation for the long wait in check in was that we have made our reservations outside working hours in Italy and that´s why Boscolo reservation system to be not processed (note the weekend also no)!!! Not even a hint of apology, expressions of interest in solving the problem, just a sour face and pissed on the fact that something must be done. Finally, we might actually be happy that we were in our pre-paid hotel lodging! An interesting approach in the category of luxurious European hotels. We were billeted in a large nicely furnished rooms with separate changing rooms and comfortable beds. Surprise us, however, waited in the bathroom - a beautiful and large with a round bathtub for two persons. Just room and bathroom as well as meet the exacting criteria of a true luxury. In the hotel is beautiful, historic restaurant/saloon and interestingly designed spa with a small swimming pool, Turkish bath, sauna and large modern equipped fitness room. Breakfast was a real experience - a wide selection of everything you can think of, excellent Italian cheeses and excellent cappuccino and most flawless performance of the fantastic staff will surely make your good step into the new day. Unfortunately the same bad experience as we saw on arrival at check out too. Despite put-up and approved late check-out we waited 10-15min to go to our room and receptionist this withheld and was entirely inappropriate remarks suggesting that we are crooks. We had to wait at the reception desk until his colleagues came confirm to our agreement, which apparently were not included in the system.These impressions it does not excuse, experience as in a tourist hostel or in the middle of the night on arrival in the two-star hotel in Tunisia. But how can an operator of one of the most luxurious (and beautiful) hotel in Budapest to put up such a service, i do not understand. That's totally failed investment - solution is it only make had those four receptionists with whom we met immediately discarded or is arranged a week of training in manners and conduct professional.

If you do not mind rude and disrespectful treatment of reception, so we can recommend a superb five-star choice!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This hotel is my one of my favourites - excellect staff, gorgeous surroundings and a really cool neon cave spa/fitness centre. It is also right in the centre of the city.

I stay here on business quite regularly and as a result have had leisure trips here too because I always enjoy it. The food is great too - if you fancy a burger and a milkshake the brasserie does fantastic ones - there are about 10 milkshake flavours to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beltasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed here with a group of friends; we had the hotel on a 3 for 2 offer and, boy were we pleased with it!.

The photos are spot on, showing the lovely inside courtyard, the rooms and the New York cafe. Bathrooms were beautiful, with luxurious thick towels and bathrobes and lotions and potions to die for. Our maid left double quantities every day, as she could see that we were tow girls sharing.

Every member of staff was pleasant and very helpful.

I cannot agree with the comments on food - breakfasts were lavish, with a wide variety of fruit, cheese, meats, cakes, bread etc as well as the usual eggs and bacon.

In the wonderful cafe I found a choice, albeit limited to the pastas, of vegetarian meals. And what place to sit and enjoy a meal! The gold leaf twisted pillars and the frescos made like eating in the Vatican.


The pool/spa was rather dark for my liking,, but ok for a quick swim.
My only carp was that it is a good walk from the Vaci Utca, River Duna area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noredpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews