We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much space, and so cleverly furnished.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
473vivien...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So much space, and so cleverly furnished.”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment really reflects Budapest. In a traditional style accommodation block which evokes memories of Budapest history, and has some charming unchanged features. The refurbishment of this flat has been done really well, good plumbing, good use of space, and making use of all the available light, even the view to the exposed loft space. All the equipment you could need, and some really nice touches to make it feel like home. Phillippe made sure we were very welcome, and tailored his advice to what we wanted. He arranged a taxi transfer to make our first few of Budapest straightforward. The apartment is within easy walking distance of the main sights in the inner city, and yet has it's own very good local bars and restaurants which have fewer tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Vivienne for your detailed review. It means a lot to us that guests appreciate how we did renovate and decorate the loft. Your words reflect absolutely the intention we had about the feeling we can create in an ancient pittoresque flat. You are always welcome.again in Budapest. See you soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenJ196...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - just out of city centre”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An apartment with great space, everything you need for a city break. Location is good, we walked everywhere but it does have good transport links. Owner really helpful and friendly throughout the booking and stay. Would recommend, Budapest is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you Karen for your review! It was nice to meet you . You are always welcome again , even with friends. The flat is huge !! :) Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
433Blonde...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days and it was more than anticipated. The apartment is large, clean and has everything we needed including a good washing machine and wifi. THe tram stop was basically on the front door and likewise the metro.

The apartment is located well on Josef Korut street one of the main streets in Budapest but the apartment is located in the rear of the building so there is no noise. The building is safe and the apartment has excellent security. THe are more restaurants and bars then you can get through in a month and all are very well priced.

Phillipe met us and explained everything, giving good tips on Budapest, the best was to see the sights by night by taking a train to the Magit Bridge which we did twice, just amazing. He also organised an airport transfer which was very reasonable.

The apartment was spacious with a huge lounge room and a seperate bathroom, bedrooms and kitchen. There was so much space it had a sense of grandeur.

I would not hesitate to book this apartment again, everything was easy and we even had a cleaner come in once a week to clean the apartment.

Thank you to Phillipe and Masca for a wonderful stay, Budapest is a charming city with friendly people and it is very safe, no one bothers you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed review . It will certainly be very useful to next guests because the informations you did provide are answers to most of their concerns. That said, we are very happy to know that you felt so good in Budapest and in the loft. This flat is special , and reading you, we guess you did feel it. :)
You are welcome anytime again . Budapest deserves to be seen more then one time... Warmest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liniaisla...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a city break”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay and the apartment was great! Lovely building with a lot of character and there was plenty of space. The location was amazing for exploring the city and we could walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for choosing us. We are very happy that had a good time and that you enjoyed the loft. You are always welcome. See you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviss D
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loft in Palota”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing space. We were greeted by our host who was very helpful with a dry sense of humour.
The Loft is set in an Interesting building and spacious inside with full amenities, of which was all used.
The decoration adds to the character of the space which has been tastefully carried out.
Plenty of water pressure in the wet room shower, enough hot water for 6 of us every day.
Lovely city and helpful people, I will definitely return but without the guys... I'll bring the misses.

Thankyou x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank You David for choosing the loft. We are very happy to reed that you enjoyed it… We tried to make this flat very special, comfortable, but with a decoration far from usual standards. And it means a lot when our guests notice it. :) See you soon! Warmest regards J.M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-4-Lan...
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a City Break”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay in Budapest was again amazing and the accommodation was superb. It was spacious, well equipped and perfectly positioned for access to the tram and metro system. Plus Philippe who will meet you at the apartment, is the most charming chap and has a wealth of knowledge for where to go during your stay. If you stay here please try the Stex restaurant, its left out of the apartment building and 300m up the road. Thd food is excellent and reasonably priced and the inside is a very pleasant surprise. Also in the evening between dusk and dark, take a walk down to the bridge over the Danube and look to the right. Probably the best view in all of Budapest. All round and great place to stay, I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks so much to take the time for writing this wonderful review. It means a lot to us. You are welcome anytime again . Warmest regards. J.M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynneLal...
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming loft”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two adult children stayed at the Arty Loft for 5 nights in July, 2017. Phillipe and Jones answered any questions we had efficiently and promptly. The apartment was just as listed and quite comfortable for four adults. It was well located on the tram line for easy access to the city center and within walking distance of many activities in the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards. Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing