We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saw”
Review of PANiQ-ROOM - MOVED

PANiQ-ROOM
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We would like to introduce the classic and popular ,,LIVE ROOM ESCAPE" - escape game - be part of the experience live, and enjoy it over and over again! We offer 6 different tracks, so everybody can find their favourite. We are waiting for you in 4 different Budapest locations. THE PANiQ-ROOM PANiQ-ROOM has opened its doors back in March 15, 2012 in Budapest, so it was among the first LIVE ESCAPE GAMES in the world. The "garage company" has evolved and now it's operating 8 tracks in Hungary and has conquered the new world, represented in Hollywood, Los Angeles and Australia. The aim of our diverse, thematic and challenging tracks is to offer the most interesting adventurous missions for all ages and groups. In a pair or a group of 15 people? No problem! Out tracks can accommodate up 15 people at the same time. Thick concrete walls and steel doors 20 metres underneath the ground. This is our Saw track! If you wish to become a prisoner of a tropical rainforest, Lost is the track for you. Get lost for an hour. Or forever... A seemingly cosy apartment with several rooms. But who lives there? You come across some erotic stuff in one of the hidden rooms. You realize that you are in a freaky pervert's apartment. The Darkroom is waiting for you! Do you have filmmaker ambitions? Do you like classical horror movies? Check out our real movie theatre. Find the camera, create sets, grab some costumes, "and action!" Would you rather investigate with family or friends? Sherlock Holmes and Houdini of Hungarian origin waits for you. As a bonus, you will gain some historical knowledge as well. Intelligence and teamwork is crucial to find your way out form the rooms. Every corner and every object found in the room might be a key which brings you closer to freedom, through codes, number locks, riddles, quizzes and mechanical puzzles. The always visible countdown clock shows how much time you have left. You may book through our booking system, by selecting the desired track. Throughout the 120 minute escape marathon after solving Saw/Sherlock track you get to Lost/Houdini via a tunnel to finally find your way out from there. Those with weaker nerves don't need to worry about sudden and unexpected scaring. High adrenaline level is guaranteed by the running time, solving the riddles and breaking the codes. When you find the last key which opens the door, you have escaped and you are free! Coordinated teamwork is essential, so teams up to 15 members can face the danger of internal confinement and the seemingly impossible to solve mysteries. If you are looking for a unique experience in 60 or 120 minutes, and if you have the guts, make your booking for the PANIQ-ROOM now. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us via email or telephone. Adventure, team-building, experience and some tension with a little bit of mystery. This is: PANiQ-ROOM
1 review
“Saw”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had a really good time. It was an excellent challenge. Cant wait the next time. Feeling excited. See you soon.

Helpful?
Thank István GEONEO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPaniqroom, Vezető at PANiQ-ROOM, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest!

Thanks for your praising review! We would be very grateful if we could see you on another occasion!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really really fun!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were 4 friends who went here (perfect amount of people), in the "Saw"-room, and we just enjoyed that hour 100%; it was exciting, challenging, fun, and managed to escape with 2 minutes left!!! Staff was great, instructions good, and puzzles were cool. Definitely do this if you are in Budapest, we were talking about it the whole night after we finished!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liveline123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPaniqroom, Vezető at PANiQ-ROOM, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest!

It is great to hear that you had a great time with us! All we want is customer satisfaction, and it is our greatest reward that you had such a great time with us! See you next time!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“First escape room visit, pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

First time I was in the escape room, so I cannot compare it to any other. Despite that, I wholeheartedly recommend it. The idea is awesome. It's a great activity for a group of 3-5 friends (or family, but with teenagers (15+), as the riddles and the fact that you are locked somewhere for an hour might not be suitable for younger kids), if you've got an hour of free time, it's a good way to spend it. The atmosphere is the real entertaining factor here, so a little of immersion is needed if you want to enjoy it the most. Riddles are constructed fine, some easier and some harder, some even make you go "How could I not know this?" once you solve them. The staff is helpful, so there's no need to fear that you will be stuck on the very first riddle. There's total of 5 rooms (although 2 of them are in Hungarian only), and it's definitely one of those activities, where you'll want to come back after the first time.

While the activity itself is great, getting there is a bit of problem. Not because it would be located in some outskirts of the city (the opposite is true), but because there is no visible sign advertising the PANiQ-ROOM outside the building, so it took us about 15 minutes to find out exactly where it is. Another negative was the language barrier we encountered. While we were lucky that one of us spoke Hungarian, we would have encountered problems, were it not so. Everything was written either in Hungarian or English, but the English translations were sometimes of lower quality, and the stuff member we spoke with was not that good in English (though I appreciate that the given stuff tried to be as clear as possible.)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPaniqroom, Vezető at PANiQ-ROOM, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest!

Thanks a million for your compliments! It is good to hear you had a great time with us! We look forward to hosting you again!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great fun!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was here with my friends and it was awesome! We are talking about our experiences since then. I was excited, happy, determined, nervous at the same time. I can recommend this place to anyone who likes to try the room escape game. I loved it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pitypang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPaniqroom, Vezető at PANiQ-ROOM, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest!

It is our greatest reward that you had a fantastic time with us, as our only aim is to privide quality and great atmosphere for our customers! We hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best escape room of Budapest”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It was a really good free time activity. Ive never been a same game like this, I recommend it all of you! The idea is brilliant, the staff is so kind. Unfortunately we didnt espace, but the experience has compensated us! I guess I will try the other rooms too, beacause it whirled me!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverK689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPaniqroom, Vezető at PANiQ-ROOM, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your kind review! We are most grateful, you had a great time with us! See you soon!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PANiQ-ROOM also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing