We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really like it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Apartments Budapest
Ranked #418 of 670 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Trip to Budapest was more then excellent experience, not only is city beautiful, but the accommodation deserves 5 stars. Centrally located, extraordinary ambient, kitchen and room fully equipped, and clean. For those who don't want to cook the food, restaurants and cafee are 100 m distance from the apartment. All you need is be there and spend your unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comment on our apartments. Yours sincerely, The Budapest Central Apartments team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was not the first time we rented the apartment in Europe but we never had such an awful experience. The owner was rude from the first time I called few days in advance but unfortunately I didn't pay too much attention to it because I didn't realize it was an owner. We were told to call upon arrival but when we did so, no one picked up the phone. We were waiting outside of building and a nearby shop owner was able to reach someone. After 40 min of waiting nice lady came and announced we are not getting the apartment we booked. She said it's going to be another apartment with only one shower. We travelled as a group of not related adults and two showers that we booked in advance was very important yo us. She said if we are not happy with change we have to talk to the owner who happened to be the same rude guy. He actually said if we don't want another apartment, we can cancel our reservation. So, basically he was leaving us on the street. We didn't have a choice and agreed to go to another apartment but I could not get rid of bad after taste for the rest of our staying in Budapest. Especially after coming from Prague where we were upgraded to bigger apartment with three bathrooms when our apartment was not available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TamaraVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Sorry for trouble, but it is not possible to make reservation with 2 showers apartment, we don't have apartment with 2 showers, reservation is for 2, 3, 4 or more people, but not with 2, 3 showers or 3 or 4 bedrooms. We don't have all apartments in one address, all of them similar, city center, same facility. Your reservation is possible apartment for 2 or 4 or 6 people, but all place are with 1 shower. Thank you for understanding and sorry for any inconvenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

DO NOT RESERVE THIS APARTMENT! DO NOT WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO MEET YOU BECAUSE IT IS A SCAM! Yes, I am screaming. We reserved through Expedia and had a confirmation number. Upon arrival, we waited 90 minutes to be met by a man who said they were overbooked and we were lucky to get an upgrade. The upgrade was a dirty apartment with dirty linen and no internet. The man demanded cash and at 8pm on a Friday evening, we had no option but to pay. He acted like he was doing us a favor! After realizing we had no internet and dirty beds, I called him and I said the apartment was unacceptable. He screamed, cursed and hung up on me. If these people are not responsible for this fraud, they should definitely research why this keeps happening at their property. Or, maybe, they should refund my money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrihss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear,
All our apartments are with internet and cleaned. If you didn't like your accommodation you was able to cancel free of any charge. Thank you for understanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Apart from the location which is in the city centre, nothing is up to our expectation. The location is very difficult to find. It is a very old building and so the house no. is almost invisible at the night time. We arrived at night time and looking for the house no. for quite some time. Ultimately, we asked the restaurants nearby and so to locate it. We have already communicated our arrival time in advance via email. But, at the time we arrived the entrance of the building, there's no one waiting for us. We have to make an IDD call to call the contact person and have then to wait for about 15mins. and then a lady came. Upon we got into the apartment, it smells really bad. It's like mix of smoke, old wood, dirts... The lady asked us to pay upon check-in, and we had no choice but pay to her because it's really late at night. The apartment is very dirty. We spent quite some time to clean the furnitures before we can accommodate in it. There's TV, but not working indeed. The shower is also out of order. Nothing is working fine, except only the washing machine and the microwave. We did not use any utensils in the kitchen or towels in the bathroom, due to concern of hygiene. There's no cleaning at all during our 4 nights stay. It's been the worst experience we'd ever had. We will never book this apartment again or recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank IdeChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear,
Apartment is normally cleaned, it is not dirty, receptionist checked after your arrival, everything was clean. There is no reception, it is written on-line also and in your reservation, for check in you need to call us to get the keys. You paid for accommodation, in this price every day cleaning is not included in this price. You can order every day cleaning if you need, just need to pay 3 Euro per hour. Apartment is renovated few months ago and everything is working, only you didn't know how to use, TV example, you need to use 2 remote controllers, you have everything explained on the paper. Payment is after arrival. You was able to cancel free of charge or asking cleaning again if you didn't like your apartment how was cleaned. Thank you for understanding and sorry for any inconvenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Budapest is a beautiful city. The apartment location in Pest City centre was 10 m  to the Metro and bus stops. It was a 2 minute walk to the Vaci street and most of the important sites. There was a 24 hour Supermarket opposite the entrance and there was a range of restaurants within 2 minutes walk.. The flat was very comfortable and clean with enough space for 2 people. There was a complete range of equipment in the Kitchen and washing machine in the bathroom. The airport shuttle was very useful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about the Central Apartments Budapest. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and show you our warmest hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The address on the booking form was not the address of the apartment. We had received an email asking us to confirm arrival time which we did but there was no one at the address we had been given when we arrived and a woman at a nearby shop offered to phone the manager to let him know we were there. When we apologized for the inconvenience, she said this happened all the time. After 15 minutes a woman showed up and led us a about a block to an imposing old arcade - now largely vacant - where the elevator to our apartment was located. The apartment itself was fine - just like the pictures that had been on the Booking site. The little kitchen even had a clothes washer. The location is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after staying with as here at Central Apartments Budapest. We appreciate your comments. Thank you once again for sharing your review which is a big help to meet and exceed our guests’ needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First of all, I never ended up seeing the apartment pictured in hotels.com
Address that is given, is not the actual address. We ended up calling hotels.com to get the phone number for the place. Then 10 min later a woman showed up to take us to the place. The actual apartment we were taken to ("oh, it is just around the corner") ended up being more like 3 blocks away. We were told it was a second floor apartment, ended up being 5th floor without elevator. While rooms were large, the fabulous furnishings were nowhere to be found. Linens were not even laid up for our arrival. They also demanded to be paid in cash, which was not mentioned in the description. When I asked where was the apartment pictured that we booked, we were told "we have many apartments" . We finally decided to stay with friends instead and then booked a different hotel, but not everyone has a luxury of having friends in Budapest and many hotels were already sold out. The whole thing is a scam!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Central Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We don't have apartment in no one building without a lift, all buildings are with lift. This is not trough. All apartments are same standard and price, same position city center. You can check all of them on our web site. You was able to take any hotel if you don't like apartment in the city center, only need to pay double usually, if you want to pay for hotel. Thank you for understanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Magazine Hotel & Apartments
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#46 of 334 in Budapest
931 reviews
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#148 of 334 in Budapest
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Ferenciek Tere Apartments
Ferenciek Tere Apartments
#464 of 670 in Budapest
65 reviews
District V / Inner City
Central Square Apartments
Central Square Apartments
#471 of 670 in Budapest
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Apartments Budapest

Address: Ferenciek tere 4, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 670 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Apartments Budapest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, Central Apartments Budapest is within walking distance of Vaci utca and Hungarian National Museum. Also nearby are Rudas Baths and St. Stephen's Basilica. In addition to multilingual staff and tour/ticket assistance, Central Apartments Budapest features laundry facilities. Wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Central Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing