We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I will be back"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #78 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Definitely a good value! The place is spcious and clean and within walking distance to shopping and several of good restaurants recommended by this site. The staffs are courteous but a smile would improve the overall services.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callesmanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent 4 days here and stayed in a superior suite which was excellent value for money. The service was good and the accommodation far out-weighed our expectations with well equipped kitchen and spacious living area. It was well equipped and the location was great being very close to the Jewish district and numerous great bars and restaurants.
The spa was a welcome retreat after a long day of sightseeing and free WI-FI was a bonus.
We didn't try the restaurant as they were so many other places to eat but it looked reasonably priced with a good selection on the menu.
Would definitely return if back in Budapest in the future! Most of the main attractions of Budapest are within walking distance but bus and tram routes are all easy to access if preferred.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The staff are absolutely wonderful and helped with everything asked of them. We had a night cap in the courtyard each evening as this was a most relaxing way to unwind after a day of sightseeing. This hotel is located away from most tourists sights but with a reasonable walk to great restaurants and bars. The front desk sells metro tickets. We bought the hop on hop off tour and used the 24 hour privilege to get to various sites in the city. Stay at this hotel for a great vacation in Budapest, you won't be disappointed and you will get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We came by motorcycle, badly dressed, tired and grumpy (border control took almost an hour under 36°C), and were received with efficiency and kindness. Exactly what we needed to start feeling better!
The reception was polite and helpful and basically interested on us. The room was much better than in the pictures, with a balcony, a kitchen and even a washmashine. The decoration was very tasteful (to us, anyway) and everything worked. Seems like obvious but, in our experience, is not always the case. The bed was great, just hard enough without being "wooden", with a proper selection of pillows. As a side point, TV had channels in every language I can think of, and then some. I never use the TV in hotels when there is a fantastic city out the door to watch!
The hotel is located somehow outside downtown, which means a 5-10 minutes walk in a perfectly safe neighbourhood and has two advantages: it gives the opportunity to see more of Budapest, and it lowers the price of the hotel. Disadvantages: none, in my opinion.
The hotel's own underground garage is 24 h under surveillance from cameras and an employee. The pool is small but very nicely put and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent, but the best is the Chess restaurant, where the manager deals personally with every table and listens to your wishes. Service is impecable.
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Cigarette burn stains in the curtains, stains in the bedsheets, towels that seem to have been used for several years, bad food and poor breakfast, poorly trained staff - specially the receptionists that will say that they "cannot help you as I'am only the receptionists", no 24hrs service that you expect in a 5 star hotel, and if you are taller than 1,75m be aware that the shower might be positioned to low for you.
We reserved and payed for 3 equally sized and equipped rooms, received 2 large ones with an extra hall and 1 absurdly small one in comparison. Absolutely unfair for the third person.
We seriously cannot understand how this Hotel managed to get and keep 5 stars, we would give it a maximum of 3.

The Hotel is well located, though.

Enjoy Budapest, it is a very nice city! & choose the right place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxMauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here for the weekend with a friend. Cannot fault the service at this hotel - staff were helpful, well-informed, friendly and professional. Rooms good, clean and well-equipped although the bathrooms a little tired.
Lovely pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoWa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The Queens court Hotel and Residence, is a fantastic little hotel for a quick break. Friendly service, quiet clean suites and a good swimming pool/sauna combo await you. For the price is was perfect for our needs. The hotel is in a great spot as well, right in the middle of the cool 7th district of town where a lot of nice bars and restaurant's are suited.
However the Hotel is classed as a five star and as other reviews have said it really isn't up to the standards required by such a claim. Little things like the room not having a DVD player and the TV having limited access to channels, towels were slightly ripped and bath robes did not come as standard to the room. Also there was no kettle and only a horrible capsule coffee machine which made vile coffee. These are all little things but they add up and a true 5 star hotel would have provided this and more.
The one bad thing about the Hotel was the food, I ordered room service once (which for me is an all time low) and what was presented to me was awful and probably the worst burger I have ever eaten, it was tasteless and was literally like eating cardboard and the chips where fired within an inch of their life. I can't comment on the breakfast because after that experience I did not want to eat at the hotel and at 12 euros a person it's a little steep considering you can get great food all over the city.

Other than this, I would recommend this hotel. But it's not 5 star by quite away. The rooms are great but they lack the little touches, Full marks to the staff though as they were incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tebbotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#45 of 336 in Budapest
4,555 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#82 of 336 in Budapest
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £57 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing