We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable, central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #67 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable, central”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is at a very central location and very comfortable. We spent two relaxing nights there. Good sleep, very good breakfast buffet.
Its a big hotel, so its a bit unpersonal, also the information from the desk was not too helpful, but the staff was friendly.

We had a special deal, so the price/value rate was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuennzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    346
    104
    21
    19
See reviews for
135
557
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It was really cheap comperaing to any other 5 star hotels, I ever stayed. The rooms are nice. There is a pool and sauna, which are quite good to spend one, or two hours. It is in 15 min walking distance to main attractions, but if you stay for several days, you might have to take taxi, which is actually quite cheap. The breakfast was nice, and it is being served at Chess restaurant, which has 20 ranking at TP.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here in March...look no further, honestly, it was perfect. The Spa is lovely, v relaxing and the chandelier over the pool is beautiful. the rooms are great with the wee kitchen, think all have a balcony. I had a standard suite and it only cost £200 for 4 nights. I have stayed in a fair few European cities and I have spent hours trawling for hotels and this was my fave by a country mile. 5 mins from the oktogen metro. I cant comment on brekkie cos didn't have but I cant see it being anything other than good xx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights at The Queen's Court, it's just off Napfényes Étterem which reminded me somewhat of London's Mile End Road so it was delightful to enter the hotel's oasis like courtyard with its grass and fountain.

Our room was a good size and a bonus in the bathroom was the heated mirror which never misted up. We had not expected the kitchen area with sink, microwave, kettle, crockery and cutlery; very useful for preparing a picnic lunch.

The hotel has a small but decent pool with a guest operated pump which pdoduces a flow of water against which to swim; alongside is a jacuzi and sauna.

We only took breakfast once but the quality and variety of dishes on offer was good and it was served in quality surroundings.

The Queens is not right at the centre of Budapest's main tourist area but is very well connected by short tram rides and has several good restaurants within easy walking distance; notably the piano bar on Dob Utca.

The Queens offers good standards at a good price; I rate it and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Queens Court Hotel is A very nice 5 star hotel and is elegant with excellent service and is located next to the most important places in Pest, Budapest.
The room is really nice and we stayed in a nice suite with a lot of space and with a kitchen and a nice living room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrAbdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very posh! Nicely located! Friendly staff! Lovely rooms!!! Very bad wifi nice spa! Very clean! Budapest is really a nice city.

Be aware of taxi drivers trying to steal u

Always try new dishes Hungarian cuisine is very interesting

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360Rania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked this place by accident really, and cannot praise it enough! Lovely rooms (which are actually suits rather than rooms!), great and free internet connection, good facilities, work desk, helpful and friendly staff, lovely and clean! Not in the very hub of Budapest and away from tourists, yet very close to walk to wherever one needs to be. Very affordable too! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#61 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#48 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing