We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited my family in Budapest with my girlfriend and decided to stay in this hotel as we wanted to stay in one with a nice little spa. The hotel was very nice and quiet, the staff was very friendly, especially in the bar. And the room was gorgeous. The hotel is right in the heart of the city, everything is very easy to get to. My girlfriend especially loved the bakeries that are all over in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapeLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Loved this hotel especially for it's location in the old Jewish section of "Pest". A good variety of restaurants in the area and walking distance to public transportation, and a good variety of Budapest sights. Room was clean and equiped with a small kitchen area (unexpected) and a great hot shower. The staff was very accommodating and responded almost immediately to e-mails inquiring about shuttle service from the Airport. While a shuttle is not provided, they were able to set up a taxi for us at a reasonable price. The breakfast which I thought was a little pricy, was very tasty and had a good variety. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced out into the courtyard. The rooms have a small balcony. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter and I travelled on a little side trip to Budapest for the weekend from Vienna. We chose this hotel for numerous reasons; location, cost and amenities. We were very pleased with our choice...right on the money for all the motivating factors for our booking. First and foremost, very very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and its such a solid old building you do not hear any of your neighbors. Unlike one of the reviews regarding the balcony being dirty or dusty...our balcony was extremely clean and I have no complaints in that regard. The room is spacious and has very pretty décor. Our room on the 4th floor was very nice. The cupboards, closets have all been updated, nice full length mirror and safe supplied. The bathroom is probably the only thing that has not been updated..shower is not the best but probably due to the age of the building. Soaps and shampoos are provided, no conditioner and you might need to ask for extra towels but it was no problem getting them.
The pool was lovely, perfect temperature and the hot tub was also perfect temperature. We spent a lovely leisurely morning enjoying the pool area to ourselves. Yes there is an attendant but he was a very nice quiet young man that kept to himself and kept busy doing his tasks, we never felt like he was intrusive in any way.
This hotel is so close to many places in Pesh that walking in the area is a must, so many side streets to discover, and only minutes from fabulous markets and cafes all within 15 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonnyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The "room" amounted to a a small apartment with sitting room, self catering kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom, and separate toilet. The facilities included coffee maker, washing machine, full size fridge, and tvs in the sitting area and bedroom. The apartment was well maintained and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping came in every day to tidy up. Air conditioning was very effective which was important as the weather outside was swelteringly hot. We were on the 4th floor and there was no noise intrusion from either inside or outside the building.

Breakfast is an additional cost at 12 euros per person per day. This is served in the Chess restaurant on the ground floor. There was a good range of cold and hot dishes in the buffet with various egg dishes cooked to order.

The hotel is conveniently located. Trams 4 and 6 pass nearby and these can be used to link with several of the Metro lines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streathamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Like staying at a 4 star at home! What a fantastic hotel for such a great price! Reception was friendly and informative. All staff seamed to speak English well. We had a room with kitchen which had had utensils and a pot but missing a pan. A good size fridge microwave coffee maker and garb orator. The room was very clean until I opened the curtains which caused a lot of dust to fall. The bed was a queen and comfy however I didn't understand the pillow sizing two each one was more of a small throw pillow and the other was a bit smaller than a regular sized pillow. Bathroom was spacious with a great tub heated mirror and washer/dryer (no washing soaps provided). TV had she real channels 2 in English... One was world news the other hosted old movies and tv shows like little house on the parry. Balcony was large but had no seating on any of the rooms. Our mad actually did our dishes which was a great surprise! The hotel had a pool hot tub and sauna. There is a guy that stays at the pool all day which was weird and unnecessary. He had us write our names and room down upon arriving. Towels were provided there. The sauna was small but nice for two. The hot tub however wasn't much warmer than the pool and had far too many chemicals in it we had to get out right away be we couldn't breathe. The hotel was close to transit and 10-15 min walk to the main train station if your interested in going to another country. Breakfast was not included and was 12 euro per person. The courtyard in the middle was nice and quiet you could order drinks and enjoy the weather. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvish_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay - highly recommended for all.

Spotlessly clean and attention to details. The breakfast was fabulous (fresh breads, smoked salmon, great coffee...). The staff are so friendly and accommodate swiftly and efficiently to all requests/needs. Great clean and spacious suites with powerful shower, and comfortable bed, and the kitchen area is well equipped. Pool and sauna area and gym all well looked after and good gym equipment - a great perk to such a wonderful hotel!

Brilliant location with loads of lovely and quirky places to get a drink or dinner, and the hotel is a walk away from all sites.

I have not a single negative aspect to comment about in regards to this hotel. Go for it and book it up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slfslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is centrally located in Budapest and is an apartment hotel meaning you get a kitchen with microwave, oven, hob and fridge with a small freezer compartment. Everything you need to prepare your own meals. The room is small but bed ok and you get a bath and shower for those that appreciate a choice. The wardrobes are a bit Ikea like but do their job. The room was very clean and the staff keen to answer questions and help. It was well priced at considerably less than other 5 star hotels although not as luxurious. For example the tv was small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotters1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#86 of 335 in Budapest
731 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,450 reviews
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#128 of 335 in Budapest
1,493 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#125 of 335 in Budapest
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £59 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing