We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #80 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel room is nice as expected. Our room facing the garden and very quiet. The only minus is the shower not good. water flows out onto the floor. Swimming pool is clean.
Location of the hotel is central and near bus and metrol station :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in a very well equipped apartment which had all the comforts of home including a full kitchen and even a washing machine.

Comfortable bed, quiet air conditioning a little bit out from the main tourist spots but for us that was part of the charm. Unable to comment on the restaurant or bars we chose to eat out.

Would recomend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank city_ambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My extended family and I stayed at this hotel during June 22-29. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in anything that we needed help with (directions in the city, restaurant recommendations, etc.). It is a hotel designed for longer stays such as a week or so. It is on a quiet street, but very close to all sorts of restaurants, stores, historical landmarks, and public transportation -- which I might add is excellent in Budapest. Both the metro and street car stops are in easy walking distance, as are many restaurants. If we ever return to Budapest, we will be sure to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room whose windows face toward the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Berci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

While in Budapest, we wanted to stay in a hotel other than the large chains. Here are the factors leading to our "Excellent" rating of Queen's Court: Location: A 5-minute walk away is the Franz Lizt Plaza, which is near the National Opera and contains more than 10 outdoor dining restaurants. We dined in this plaza every night in Pest. Facility: we were provided an upgraded room, without asking for it. For the price of a standard room, we had 2 bathrooms, a bedroom and a foldout/sleeping couch, and a kitchen, all in a very nice setting. Service: the staff is smart, friendly and attentive. They helped us with everything from Spa tickets to personal transportation. We were want for nothing in this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: If you need more space, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPeteKiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and the hotel was beautiful. The superior sweet had everything you could ever need including a washing machine/dryer which was helpful for us who had been travelling for a while. The staff were very helpful and the value for the price we paid was amazing. Would recommend!!

Room Tip: Price around, you can get good deals for this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deank06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited my family in Budapest with my girlfriend and decided to stay in this hotel as we wanted to stay in one with a nice little spa. The hotel was very nice and quiet, the staff was very friendly, especially in the bar. And the room was gorgeous. The hotel is right in the heart of the city, everything is very easy to get to. My girlfriend especially loved the bakeries that are all over in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapeLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Loved this hotel especially for it's location in the old Jewish section of "Pest". A good variety of restaurants in the area and walking distance to public transportation, and a good variety of Budapest sights. Room was clean and equiped with a small kitchen area (unexpected) and a great hot shower. The staff was very accommodating and responded almost immediately to e-mails inquiring about shuttle service from the Airport. While a shuttle is not provided, they were able to set up a taxi for us at a reasonable price. The breakfast which I thought was a little pricy, was very tasty and had a good variety. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced out into the courtyard. The rooms have a small balcony. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,529 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,565 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#84 of 336 in Budapest
745 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#55 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £57 - £562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing