We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #72 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cosy and lovely”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I spent only one night at Queen's Court but I did enjoy my stay there.
The hotel is in the city centre, just some 10 minute walk away from the river and main streets of Budapest.
Rooms are cosy and clean. Same with the bathroom. I had a little kitchen in the room with a water boiler and some tea and instant coffee. Staff are polite. They speak english and are friendly.
I did not use the spa but it looked gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrulinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    352
    109
    24
    20
See reviews for
140
567
41
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Praga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We got a superior suite and it was a nice surprise: a good bedroom and a separate kitchen + living room. We also enjoyed the pool to relax after walking a lot around the city, the sauna and the fitness room.
The bathroom was a little dated and the bed was a bit on the soft side.
The staff was great!
A five minute walk to 2 different subway stations (we used only to go to the castle).
Close to the Jewish quarter, walking distance from many nice bars and restaurants. We loved the Gozsdu Courtyard!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Extremely clean, modern and quiet place, with nice pool helped us during our 3 night stay with three kids. The staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast excelent and reasonably priced. Two bedroom suite was very specious and wi-Fi great. Great location, within walking distance of center and many, many attractions. Public transport close by. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent a week at this lovely hotel, and would recommend it highly. The rooms are lovely and we had a room with a sunny balcony, overlooking the garden. The washing machine in the bathroom is a new twist for us, but was very welcome. The kitchen facilities were great, although we did not use them much.
Minor negative points are the lack of a kettle in the kitchen, and the coffee machine is outdated, according to my coffee-drinking wife. A small table and chairs on the balcony would be nice.
The breakfast is good. Did not eat much in the restaurant, it seemed to lack atmosphere at evening-time. Food is served also in the garden area, which is cool!
The pool area is lovely, but the changing room / shower arrangement seems odd, being located in a WC. Perhaps guests are expected to change in their rooms.
The hotel is located just off a main street, with shops and restaurants. There is a great tram service with new trams on this street, giving easy access in a semi-circular route around the city.
I hope to return some time to see more of this beautiful city.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden are quiet. We stayed in room 607, which has a lovely balcony, and gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Depawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a suite with a kitchen and living area. The pool was great. The breakfast was good and reasonably priced. The room had a balcony overlooking a garden and it was very quiet. The Wifi was slow, but that is the only negative.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, and had a suite. Some of the rooms have clothes washers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights last week. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was lovely. All the rooms were very spacious and well furnished. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were quiet which meant a good night's sleep. The staff were very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel for the comfort, cleanliness and location. It is very convenient for the metro and the trams, and for the lovely bars and restaurants of the Jewish Quarter. The pool was small but pleasant. The free wi-fi worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The apartment is lovely. My pet hate is showers over baths, finally, room 509 has a seperate shower, but then you don't get a bath. Like another reviewer says, water goes all over the floor as there is no door. Breakfast was standard, they do a nice latte.
What ruined this stay was check in. I filled out my form, and then the staff member took a phone call and then ignored me for five minutes. I asked his colleague who was standing there doing nothing, what I was waiting for and he told me check in is at 2pm, but your room is ready! Were they planning on letting me stand there with a backpack on my back for 30mins? The air con in the bedroom also doesn't work, there is no power to the control panel. He proceeds to tell me it is not an air conditioner, but it sucks the bad air out,! Even though it is identical to the air conditioner in the lounge, but no it doesn't work. Things work in five star hotels!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mashedpotatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,274 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#75 of 334 in Budapest
686 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District I / Buda
St. George Residence
St. George Residence
#91 of 334 in Budapest
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#51 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing