We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel standard on central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #63 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    738
    170
    35
    10
See reviews for
433
505
87
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
368 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

First time to Budapest and it was recommended to stay on this side of the river. The hotel was a good price. Room was clean and the location was perfect. Quick walk to the metro to get into the city. The downstairs bar was a bit expensive but it was ok for a night cap. The money we saved with this hotel made it all worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Kim_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and it was great to read you had had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Gergely Kollin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we had a nice stay. the hotel staff were vary helpful in organizing a baby carriage (pram) for us to rent at short notice. nice location for what we needed. everything was good. until we figured out the hotel taxis were charging 2 or 3 times the going rate for taxis in the city. this annoyed me more than my wife.... if it weren't for that i would give 5 out of 5 as everything met my expectations and the staff were helpful.

Room Tip: book your taxis elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotty6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had been happy with our services. I will look into the taxi issue you mentioned personally as from 1st of September 2013, by law all taxis have to charge the same and fixed fares and our taxi provider is no exception to that. I m sorry if this was not the case and I guarantee you this will be sorted straight away. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From the moment we arrived till we checked out one week later, the staff was friendly and helpful, answered all our questions and gave us top service. I am a hard to please guest, I know, but the staff at Novotel Danube met all my expectations. I will most definately book here when I go back i June.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river view som you can enjoy the beauty of the Pest-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest, my Team will be delighted to read your comments - Thank You!. Great to hear you are planing to come back to us so see you next year, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Can't say nothing bad about this place, very clean and cosy rooms, modern not tired looking and very comfortable. The views were brilliant especially of the parliment buildings. Will definately recommend this hotel to visitors to this beautiful country. We spent 3 nights here and they were fantastic!! we walked everywhere even up to the castle and the fishermans bastion, hospital in the hill and the museum and art gallery. We also found that the little Margaret Island beautifull and so peaceful, a great water feature playing alongside to music which was awesome. So much to see in the Buda side but only a short walk over the chain bridge to takes you into the pest side. We ate out at the small belgium restaraunt ( amazing variety of beers and great food) and also at carne di hall which got a seperate trip advisor report while we were there because it was so good, ask for Thomas!! He'll remember us!! Breakfast at the hotel was great and plentiful and kept us going for most of the day.only wish was that we had booked longer, we will be going again and this is the hotel we will be staying at.Just to mention too that the WIFI was incredibly reliable and useful throughout the hotel. And the staff really couldn't have done any more to make this a special place to visit. We never got to use the other facilities i.e the sauna and steam room.We didn't have the time with so much more going on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavieboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It's my second time at this hotel, and it's a pleasure every time. Rooms are nice, staff is helpful and the restaurant is very good! Breakfast is also amazing. The view from the restaurant to the palace is indescribable!
A reasonable and lovely hotel that I will recommend to anyone going to Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siljeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I spent 6 nights at Novotel by the Danube.
I have many great things to say: the location is great, close to Margit bridge, along the beautiful river. The service was wonderful. Rooms and hotel are in great condition. The breakfast is great, offering a wide selection of food.

Downsides:
- Connecting to the WiFi each time was way too slow, but once connected wifi was fast and convenient
- Room service - the food was super salty. I would skip it next time.

Overall, I'm very happy with the nights spent there and I would definitly consider going back to Novotel next time I'm in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirlulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City
#91 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#70 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#50 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Property: Novotel Budapest Danube
Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing