We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Budapest Danube
Nearby Hotels
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$239
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$719
US$678
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
US$299
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$165
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$364
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
750
829
194
41
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
829
194
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingacross the riverhungarian parliamentchain bridgeseparate toiletriver viewmargaret bridgemetro stationrecommend this hotelexecutive roomtwo blocksbusiness tripminute walkexcellent breakfastcity centreexcellent locationhop on hop off bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

on buda side of danube just in front of parliament : fantastic view by day and by night. Choose a room with danube/parliament view!! Excellent bed , excellent breakfast, outstanding service in bar and reception. Excellent location for metro and tram; lot of parking , supermarket nearby

Room Tip: ask for danube side( parliament/pest vieuw) it is worth a supplement
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank denis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank You so much for your kind words and my Team will be delighted you had enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube. See you soon, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good clean basic hotel with no extra frills.
The location was good with lovely view of the Parliament Building on the other side of the River.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, only had breakfast on first day but the selection was good even though a little pricey!
The City was lovely and taxis cheap so very easy to get about, food and drink all very reasonable too.
I was there having some dental treatment and the clinic had recommended this hotel and I wasn't disappointed with the facilities but did not make proper use of restaurant etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Wow!!! Conveniently located on the Buda side on the Danube.
Easy to find. Good parking. Very friendly front desk. Small but very nice room ( 3 adults). Quiet and comfortable hotel.
It costs extra for the view but well worth it.
A little longer walk than I anticipated to the metro ( lotsa sightseeing already and tired feet) but very conveniently located @ 5 minutes. You can also catch the tram here. Another 10 minutes walk will get you to Chain Bridge.
This is a beautiful and quiet city, yet filled with life. Can't wait to go back and I would love to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank textumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate you commenting on your stay so positively and we also cannot wait for you to come back to us. Thanks You and See you soon. Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We spent 4 nights here. Great location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. No problems. Choice of pillows only one complaint for me the bed was hard but you cannot please everyone! Check in and out efficient. All staff friendly.

Room Tip: Its extra for a river view but as you spend little time in the room only for sleeping take side room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and review your stay with us. Great to hear overall you were satisfied and I will look into your comment regarding the bed. Thanks again and see you soon, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I spent four nights at Novotel Danube with my family. The location could not be better. It is very easy to take a tram, metro or bus to take in marvellous sights of Budapest. We climbed up the hill to see the fisherman´s bastion and the Royal Palace. Also stalactite caves are worth visiting. We walked so much that we relaxed in a thermal spa in the evenings. It was an unforgettable experience. We slept very well in this hotel, because the beds are comfortable and you can´t hear any noise from the streets. Besides, the hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff were always ready to give us advice with a smile. The breakfast was as bountiful as in five star hotels.We loved fresh fruit and there was a wide selection of hot drinks. We didn´t eat sausages. The use of the Internet was free in the lobby. This is a business hotel but I can recommend it also to families and couples. We left the hotel in a cheerful mood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markku P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest, I am so glad you and your family had a great stay with us. My Team will be delighted to hear that and I can not wait to be at your service again at Novotel. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews