We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Budapest Danube

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #56 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Serifos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, is clean and comfortable, the staff is great and very helpful 24h/24h. We had a fantastic view on the Danube and the Parliament...another positive aspect is the good breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend it

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 68aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    720
    159
    33
    7
See reviews for
417
484
86
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pumpherston weast lothian
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 lovely nights in this hotel spotlessly clean, great staff , fabulous breakfast selection ,and also had a very good evening meal it's maybe a wee bit of a walk from the main hustle and bustle areas but the hotel and staff make it worth the walk ,great views across the Danube great place to stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Helenino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel is well-located on the Buda side of the Danube (although maybe a little bit of a trek every day if you plan on spending a lot of time in Pest!) View across the river to Parliament takes some beating though!

Hotel facilities were excellent - rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean, good choice of TV channels (for the few times we were in long enough to watch any); excellent breakfast buffet that was both extensive and tasty too.

Hotel staff were polite, professional, helpful and spoke great English - great hotel overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Yvo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Danube in Budapest. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Convenient location, great views across the river (if you are lucky or paid for the "view room").
Close to the metro stations, castle hill and private parking for the cars.
Nice, comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast (lots of choices), again with a view to the Parliament.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is located along the Danube, right in front of the beautiful Parliament building.
I really advise to book a room with view to the Danube, really value for money.
I spent the really much time looking at the magnificent view.
The hotel has a gym and restaurant (not a large choice of dishes but fine and tasteful,)
A few minutes only from the main center of the city or catsle area tx to metro stations at 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel is clean and the staff very customer friendly.
In one word: GREAT!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis_from_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Novotel Danube with family. The hotel is situated just across the river Duna(Dunabe), and you will have a fantastic view to Parliament. The nearest tube station is just in 2 minutes walking distance, and next station is The Parliament. Down from hotel is castle and many other memorable places where you can see the whole view of the city.
Back to hotel, our stay was exceptionally wonderful, and staff did great job! Reception was very informative indeed.
Breakfast was everything you need before starting your day.
The whole family quite enjoyed the stay :) 5 stars! The little one already asking to go back to Budapest.
Cheers from UK!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank asalik5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have just returned from a stay at the Novotel Danube and would highly recommend it. The hotel was brilliant, Clean, tidy, modern, spacious - not a bad word to say.

We stayed in room 418 which was a lovely room (we did have the option of upgrading to a Parliament view room but decided not to as it was 30 euros extra per night). The room was cleaned each day and the beds very comfy - there was even a sofa. This room had a waterfall shower and separate toilet. There was a hairdryer in the room and mini shampoo, shower gel and soap was provided. The corridors and lift were also very well kept. The hotel can't be more than a few years old - or else it has been kept impeccable!

The staff we brilliant, all spoke very good English and were very attentive and helpful.

We had breakfast at the hotel. Lovely view of the river outside. The breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold foods with fruits. Fruit juices, water and coffees were also available. Very tasty food and I would highly recommend.

There aren't that many restaurants near the hotel (maybe one or two) but we choose to eat in the hotel each night. The food was delicious and the service perfect. I can highly recommend the goulash, pumpkin soup and the club sandwich (oh and the rose wine and Hungarian beer!). Price wise, I think the restaurant was very reasonable priced, about 10-15 euros for a main. I'm sure you could of gone to a restaurant in Pest and got something cheaper but the food was so nice as was the environment we were happy in the hotel restaurant.

All in all, I would recommend the hotel and that is why I have given it 5 stars. If I started to try and think of things that would be just picky! 5 Stars!!!

Room Tip: 418 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest, it was so good to read your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Danube and My Team has been working very hard to keep the high standards of this hotel. Great they have got the deserved credit for that and I Thank You for sharing this. I hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks again, Gergely Kollin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#68 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#88 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#63 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Property: Novotel Budapest Danube
Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing