We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wiew in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Danube
Ranked #63 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent location , excellent service , excellent breakfast !
You need more ? Consider all answers being up to your wish .
Very friendly personal . You need an restaurant…. ask them .
You'll never regret that you spend the money there .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viorel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Danube in Budapest and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing view, staff willing to help you anytime, nice breakfast. One of the best hotels we stay during our 20 days trip in Europe. We had a problem with our car and they did everything possible to help us. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the river view. There is a incredible view of the Parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiorellaSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our check-in process was handled very quickly by a multi-lingual staff. Our room was facing the back of the property which was unfortunate, since one of the most beautiful buildings in Budapest was directly across the river. Request a room facing the river, if possible. Regardless, our room was spotlessly clean and very large by European standards, the king size bed very comfortable, and the room was bright and airy. The bathroom was well lit. The price was extremely reasonable and we would definitely stay there again. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. While not cheap, the food was very good and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Andrea19215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent location, valking distance away from lots of things to visit, especialy the castle and other things on the Buda side of the Danube...
Clean, very nice breakfast, friendly staff,...
Everything a 4 star hotel should have...

Recomended!

Room Tip: rooms with a view of parlamanet are special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vito K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

this is a very poor hotel and the only thing that counts as plus is the location and only if you get a room at the front with river view

the hotel corridors smell bad the carpet in the room was not clean at all, bathroom was too small

Room Tip: if only you can get a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmanuelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Danube. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter as this is not the typical reflection regarding our quality. Feel free to call me or email me to discuss this further. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location, professional multi-lingual staff, delicious and varied breakfast, comfortable rooms with powerful air-conditioning. If I were being hyper-critical I could mention that the water pressure in the shower was a little weak and the room carpet was not new, but these minor issues did not detract from the overall experience, which was excellent, and which merits the rating I've given.

Room Tip: The x02 rooms are very large.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jonnyblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank You very much for your feedback and the Team will be delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay wit us. See you soon, Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and i have Just returned from a 5 day break at this hotel and would highly recommend it as the perfect base for exploring this beautiful city. A 20 minute walk from the city center alongside the River Danube We loved our stay in Novotel Hotel. The city of Budapest is a must to see - lots of history, amazing food and views, and the hotel staff made the stay even more enjoyable!was amazed by the exceptional service provided. All the staff were first class, that is everybody from the lady who cleaned the room who was very helpful, to the people on the front desk who helped me with different things on different occasions, to the bar staff , to the general manager who greeted us every morning.the buffet breakfast was excellent, something for everybody. at the Novotel Hotel in Budapest near Danube. The premises were clean and the view across to the parliament building from the restaurant was superb.magnificent
And the view
all in all would recommend anyone to go here

Room Tip: rooms with a view front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparrow2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for puting a good word in for the hotel. It was great pleasure to look after you and I look forward to being at your service again. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 334 in Budapest
1,862 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#43 of 334 in Budapest
2,841 reviews
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#93 of 334 in Budapest
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#88 of 334 in Budapest
986 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
NH Budapest City
#75 of 334 in Budapest
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing