We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, perfect little gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
nanabuft
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, perfect little gem!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and a friend stayed here last summer whilst travelling.
The apartment was clean, safe and the views are to die for!
We arrived really late due to flights but we were greeted with kindness and given a map which helped us navigate our way to the center and surrounding areas etc.
There is a small supermarket 5 minutes away from the apartment which was so handy.
Getting around was so easy - everything was walking distance or easily accessible by bus and we were surrounded by amazing views and parks which made the stay even better.
We were also offered transportation to the airport after our stay (for a small fee) which helped us out so much and we were very grateful.
Will be staying here again when I next visit Budapest, perfect little gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location!
Liked least: The steep hill!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan298484
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cosy loft apartment with a view”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It's a converted loft flat in a house, with its own gate, a passage, wich is like a small garden, on the slope of Mount Gellert, so the view of the Royal Palace from the kitchen window is absulutely fantastic! Just a few stops by bus, which is every 1 - 3 minutes and the stop is just around the corner, to the city centre, so within 10 to 25 minutes (depending on your destination) you can get to any of Budapest's attractions. If you are interesred in the famous Budapest baths, you can find two of them, Rudas and Racz, in a 10-minute walking distance, and another one, Gellert, within a couple of public transport stops (or just walk for about 15 minutes). There's also a corner shop (called ABC in Hungary) open 24 hours, which is really convenient if you plan to have something to eat at home, since the kitchen has everything necessary fo that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the picturesque location; it's in a detached house - not in an apartment block
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and confortable. Great view!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, comfortable location and wonderful view on Buda Castle! Everything is new and clean and all of the attractions can easily be reached. My family and I have felt right at home. Definitely reccommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrari G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IleniaGG
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing