We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staied at the Regency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went to Budapest for our 29th wedding anniversary......If your looking for 5 star this isn't it BUT if your looking for a nice hotel in the heart of the city center then stay here. The rooms were clean and kept up nicely. The beds were comfortable and the TV was all Hungarian except for CNN but we ,were not there to watch TV The people working the front desk were very helpful on where to go and what to see and they were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was a typical European breakfast of meats and cheese and bread and some eggs but plenty for the 3 days we stayed here. You can basically walk to all the things you would want to see and do as a tourist and definitely take the subway to the European bathes, its so worth it. Was only 8 stops on the subway and very simple. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

A group of us stayed here. My husband and I had a nice room. Our friends had trouble with their air conditioning but the management was right on it. The front desk was helpful with suggestions, reservations and discounts. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. And the price was right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_jetlagfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We visited several thermal baths in Hungary with my friends during the last week in Hajduszoboszlo, Budapest, and Heviz. In Budapest we stayed at Hotel Regency, because we read on Tripadvisor, that majority of the staff speaks Romanian, and they are very friendly with us, And I can confirm that. The rooms are were very clean and the breakfast was ok. The receptionists (Renata and Anita) were very kind, they booked us tickets for the two biggest thermal baths, and a good sightseeing tour, and they recommended us very good Hungarian restaurants (Dunacorso, and Rezkakas). Excellent location in te city center. I fully recommend this hotel for everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMuresan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were traveling home from France, and we have chosen this hotel because the Wizz-Air airport shuttle-bus stops in front of it. The rooms are ok. They have a quite good sauna and fitness room. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast could be better, but overall it was better than expected.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in the Regency for one week, and we would never consider to stay elsewhere, this is the perfect hotel if you want to be in the absolut center of the city, with metro and tramstation just outside and a short walk to just about everything you want to do. And when you come back the hotel is a calm oasis from the city. Excellent staff, Nice rooms and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I spent a nice week-end with my wife in Budapest. We stayed in the centrum in Regency Hotel. We visited two termal baths (Szechenyi and Gellért). Excellent dinner in Rézkakas Bisztro (I made another comment on them last time) The suite was very large and clean. Friendly receptionists. The breakfast was excellent, but only two types of juice. Saturday the sky-bar was open at the seventh floor, nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laszlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and friends were travelling amsterdam, and we decided to stop 2 nights in Budapest. We choosed Regency, because it is located exactly in the center, and it was a good choice. The room was big and clean, and the air conditioning was excellent, although there were almost 40 degrees in Budapest. The receptionists were very kind and very helpful in suggesting local attractions, metro routes and restaurant and pubs. so If your in Budapest this place is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#38 of 336 in Budapest
1,375 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#165 of 336 in Budapest
467 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#54 of 336 in Budapest
734 reviews
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#72 of 336 in Budapest
921 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 336 in Budapest
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £46 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing