We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very helpful and nice employees. Clean rooms and central location. Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very nice hotel in the center of Budapest! Clean and nice rooms and good breakfast. Sauna and gym in the basement. But most important - very helpful and nice staff.
Me and my friends booked an apartment at hotels.com that turned out to be a scam, and did not exist. We went to Recency Hotel to see if they had any rooms, since we had to find some place to stay. They were so helpful and did everything they cloud to find rooms for all of us (8 people). Since it was on, and two nights before New Year's Eve, it was not the easiest thing, but they managed and we are so greatful! We had a very good stay in Budapest, thanks to them!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrobackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great central location for shops, bars, restaurants and all main attractions and all within easy walking distance - (if you like walking). Myself and 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights/4 days and really enjoyed our time in Budapest. We had a triple room which was very large, very comfortable, clean and warm. My only problem with the room was that the pillows were as soft as pancakes as was the additional one I asked for but it did help a little. Breakfast was just o.k. nothing great. The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and very helpful and nothing seemed to be of any bother to them. The receptionist booked a dinner cruise for us, which was very helpful. Must admit, the hotel would benefit from having a restaurant and bar, although there is an Irish pub directly across from the hotel. We used Fotaxi company when we arrived - which is just outside the arrivals hall - and cost us approximately £18/£19.00 to the hotel. On our departure I asked the receptionist to book us a return taxi with the same company and was asked if we would use the hotel transfer taxi. When I asked her how much that would be, it worked out to be approx. £25/£30.00. When I said no she asked how much we had paid when we arrived and asked if we paid the same to return to the airport would we then use the hotel transfer taxi which of course we agreed to. So well done them!!! Didn't use fitness centre so can't comment on that.Really enjoyed our stay in Budapest and in the hotel. I would recommend it and I would certainly stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Good location, just 2 mins walk to metro (all 3 lines cross). Standard suite is quite small, but nice. Large suites are really large, but not so modern. Good beds and nice soft bed linen. Breakfast ok, staff also. Basement is a little gym and sauna.

Room Tip: If you want space, take larger suite. Upper floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupihupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is in a great location; parking is fairly close and easy; breakfast buffet is ok. The young lady at reception (11/22&23) was very friendly and helpful. The spa and fitness center are a bit small and in the basement. I expected the rooms, since advertised as suites, to be a bit bigger, but they were clean. The bathroom is quite large and has a lot of wasted space. More counter area would be nice, especially for long stays. Likewise, the lighting in the bathroom is quite dim and hard for applying makeup or shaving. Room service is not available and we could not locate any vending for late night snacking. Pay per view for movies in English would be nice. There is one channel that had English movies playing but were being verbally translated in Hungarian and there was no way to mute the translation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandR1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As stated several times before the location of the Regency Suites Hotel is very good. It is in the heart of Pest and only a short walk from the main streets, shopping area, pubs, clubs and restaurants. The Metro is only 100 metres away and the tram stops literally by the side of the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by Betti, with a cheery hello and a smile. Booking in was quick and efficient and aspects of the hotel were explained in full. The room was very nice, and about the right size. It was clean and warm and the en suite more than adequate, although there was a shower and no bath. Plenty of storage space, wardrobes etc. The biggest minus point for the hotel had to be the breakfast. There was a good selection of cold meats, cheese and cereal but the hot food was, to put it bluntly, a disaster. Fried eggs were cold and rubbery, scrambled eggs were about the same and there was a mix of "hot dog" style sausages and vegetables in a soup like liquid, very bland. The toaster was another let down, taking an age to present two pieces of toast. Its a shame really as the rest of the place was very good, and staff in general, especially Betti were helpful. I would recommend a visit here, but get breakfast out, there's plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear would be quieter. You need to ask if you prefer a bath to a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel has good location in Pest, it is very close to a metro stop, synagogue and Danubio river. There are also many options of restaurants and bars only one block away from the hotel. The breakfast is ok, staff is ok, wi-fi works well. However it is not cheap, it is reasonable, but I expected it to be a little bit more comfortable for a 4 stars hotel, so I would say 3 stars would be more appropriate for it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is located near the center of "pest". Nice and clean rooms with good beds, guarantee a good night. Good breakfast buffet.
The Spa Area is a bit poor and not really comfortable. It is located in the cellar of the hotel and has not really a space to relax. But it can be used 24 hours a day. The Sauna needs approx. 30min to heat up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#38 of 336 in Budapest
1,375 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#165 of 336 in Budapest
467 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#54 of 336 in Budapest
734 reviews
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#72 of 336 in Budapest
921 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 336 in Budapest
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £46 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing