We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated. The rooms are large and very nice. Full free Wi-Fi. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Amzing value.
Sauna and SPA and fully equiped meeting room on the top floor with panoramic view on the city rooftops.
Possible to order an "appartment" that is actually e differant rooms, with 1 enterance door and connected hallway.
I spent here 4 days and i will be back.
Very recomended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel reallu nice in the centre next to is nice place to eat something really cheap and good. Rooms clean and big. Equipment : tv, dryer, kettle. One big minus for organization o rather of lack of it... They had lost our reservation and guest after us too, the day of.the payment we go down and we had found room payed by someone else..

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank wojtynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Back in Budapest for business stayed at the Regency they have done a lot of renovation works and the rooms are great to suit all needs . But it's all about location and this hotel has it . Looking forward to my next visit .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eamon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We had the perfect time in Budapest and Regency Suites was part of that experience.

Staff is friendly and helpful, room is comfortable and large, mattress is new and price wasn't high at all.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DownWind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here with some friends. The location is very central, near the center and the bars, nightlife etc. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is plenty. Free wifi at the hotel. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very nice hotel in the center of Budapest! Clean and nice rooms and good breakfast. Sauna and gym in the basement. But most important - very helpful and nice staff.
Me and my friends booked an apartment at hotels.com that turned out to be a scam, and did not exist. We went to Recency Hotel to see if they had any rooms, since we had to find some place to stay. They were so helpful and did everything they cloud to find rooms for all of us (8 people). Since it was on, and two nights before New Year's Eve, it was not the easiest thing, but they managed and we are so greatful! We had a very good stay in Budapest, thanks to them!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrobackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great central location for shops, bars, restaurants and all main attractions and all within easy walking distance - (if you like walking). Myself and 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights/4 days and really enjoyed our time in Budapest. We had a triple room which was very large, very comfortable, clean and warm. My only problem with the room was that the pillows were as soft as pancakes as was the additional one I asked for but it did help a little. Breakfast was just o.k. nothing great. The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and very helpful and nothing seemed to be of any bother to them. The receptionist booked a dinner cruise for us, which was very helpful. Must admit, the hotel would benefit from having a restaurant and bar, although there is an Irish pub directly across from the hotel. We used Fotaxi company when we arrived - which is just outside the arrivals hall - and cost us approximately £18/£19.00 to the hotel. On our departure I asked the receptionist to book us a return taxi with the same company and was asked if we would use the hotel transfer taxi. When I asked her how much that would be, it worked out to be approx. £25/£30.00. When I said no she asked how much we had paid when we arrived and asked if we paid the same to return to the airport would we then use the hotel transfer taxi which of course we agreed to. So well done them!!! Didn't use fitness centre so can't comment on that.Really enjoyed our stay in Budapest and in the hotel. I would recommend it and I would certainly stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 335 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#155 of 335 in Budapest
418 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#25 of 335 in Budapest
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,505 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#61 of 335 in Budapest
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £54 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing