We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #93 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Regency Suites hotel is a cozy and very well located hotel in the centre of Pest. The standard rooms aren't spacious but really quiet, comfortable and elegant. The service was outstanding and the staff very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jazul,

We are very grateful for your kind words and good opinion of us! We are glad that our standard rooms too were no disappointment to you, on the contrary, you were satisfied with our services! Would you return to Budapest and choose us again as your host, you would be, again, expected with a warm welcome.

With Kind Regards,

The Regency Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    370
    123
    43
    21
See reviews for
157
370
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights three weeks ago and enjoyed it very much. the room was speciouse and quiet the bed was very comfortable. At my request I got kettel and products for coffe making and the breakfast was really nice. Ms Andrea and Ms Betti at the reception were very helpful and proffesional.A big advantage of this hotel is its very good location!!!

Room Tip: not opposit the constructions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slav47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear slav47,

Every review by a delighted guest is an outstading experience to us! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services, and we will do our best to deliver your praises to the staff as well! We are also glad that you found our location useful, and hope that you could experience its true beauty without being hindered by the (re)construction nearby.

With Kind Regards,

The Regency Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Could not have been happier with the choice of hotell. Perfect location (bars and nightlife to the left, shopping tp the right and restaurants + Restaurants straight ahead). Great rooms + nice staff.

Only one bad thing: city tax is 5 Euro per day, per room. Keep that in mind to avoid cursong as you check out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vistor J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Vistor J,

Thank you for sharing your experiences! We too are extremely glad that our precious guests can have both entertainment and shopping opportunities in a hand's reach!

However, if we did not manage to indicate the city tax so that it could be easily seen and calculated while booking, we would like to apologise, and will correct our mistake immediately! We would like to thank you very much for mentioning it!

We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again one day!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

in the heart of the city, close to the jewish neighborhood where the bars and restaurants are and still walking distance from the river side. Free internet, clean and renovated room, amazing shower, it is a blast!

Room Tip: ask for silent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita H, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Adriana S,

Thank you for your glowing review of Regency Suites Hotel and all it has to offer in the way of location, comfort and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Anita Hollósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am not sure what this would be like under normal situations, other than it is located at the center of many things. There is currently construction that shut down the main road leading to the hotel. We had to have a staff member meet us around the corner to lead us in a back way, then park in a lot a ways from the hotel entrance. As we did some sightseeing then next day, we asked if they could hold our luggage. They said they would and we assumed that is would end up in a locked room, but when we came back it was just in the hallway where any thing could have been ripped off easily. It was not ripped off, but be aware. Other than that, OK.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank brinkleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Managment, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear brinkleyblue,

Thank you for rating our hotel.
We are glad that you found the location and our rooms excellent. If you experienced any negative things, we are terribly sorry.
We hope, we might greet you again next time, when you come to Budapest, and you will leave with a much more positive experience.

Kind regards,
Regency Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

As others said the position of this hotel is top notch. You can walk literally everywhere and we very rarely used our 3-day public transport ticket hence (so think twice about buying one when staying here). The rooms are good and comfortable. Ours had a balcony, which was very nice.
Everything else is more three than four stars. What disappointed me the most was the breakfast which left alot to be desired.

Overall an average hotel with an awesome position.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Managment, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Leon W,

We would like to thank you very much for your review on us! It is good to read that you were overall satisfied with us, greatly benefited from our advantageous location and liked the balcony as well! Our breakfast had been reported several times by users, so we have done some major improvements!

Would you come to Budapest again, we would like to welcome you once again if we may, to redeem ourselves!

Sincerely,

The Regency Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Planned a trip for a group of four and this hotel was wonderful. We loved the location, near transportation and walkable to most areas in the inner circle of pest. The people managing the reception desk were helpful in answering any of our requests.

Breakfast was pretty good and we enjoyed it every morning, the room was the largest room of the 3 hotels we stayed at this Europe trip and the bathroom was larger as well. There is a market on Sunday's two blocks behind the hotel and plenty of ruin pubs and dining options close by. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita H, Public Relations Manager at Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Erich B,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! Reading your kind words made really happy and proud. I am glad that our hotel, the service provided by my colleagues, met your expectations. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. I cannot thank you enough the recommendation to the travelling community.

Yours sincerely,
Anita Hollósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#194 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Terézváros
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#78 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Property: Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing