We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #89 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 14 to 17 April 2014 in room 107. It is centrally located and close to the metro line. Our room was lovely and there was a very good choice at breakfast. The hotel is quite quirky in that there are no external windows on to the outside. All windows look out on to the atrium which has a glass roof. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base for a city break.

One thing I would add, would be that you must ensure that you book an official taxi from the airport to your hotel. We are both extremely travel savvy but we still managed to get ripped off big time. Ensure that you get an official taxi at the airport which I believe is the one that is yellow. Don't be swayed by some bloke asking you if you want a taxi that looks official that will end up costing you at least double the official price and the rest!!!!. Needless to say that when we returned to the airport, we ensured that we took a taxi that had been booked by the hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cairnterrier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We do hope that you spent a great time here, in Budapest. Once again, thank you very much for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you soon,

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first time to Budapest and booked the holiday via BA holiday website for 4 nights. We chose this hotel because of price and location. As previous reviewrs have commented tmost rooms do not have rooms facing outside to the outside of the hotel but against an atrium on the inside. As most of the time in the room was spent sleeping the lac of a window was not a problem at all.
The room was quiet and we both slept well.
The room had access to free wifi which was fast and also had free coffee and tea making facilities. The coffee was a 3 in one sachet which contained coffee,milk, and sugar. Although not to our liking this is not a deal breaker as you could bring your own coffee and tea bags.
Breakfast is more than adequate and the coffee was good. I noted that there was a very good range of tea bags and also hot chocolate.
Nearby there is a Chinese restaurant and a range of restaurants including 2 little restaurants located near the newly opened line 4 metro stop. The restaurant was called Rakoczi Kifozde Etterem and we ate there on 2 nights. It was good value.
The staff at the hotel were helpful as they helped us find the thermal baths we were looking for. Overall i would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window to the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we were delighted to host you during your first visit to Budapest! We will share your kind words with our staff so they know that their efforts did not go unnoticed.
I do hope that you enjoyed your time in the thermal baths, and would stay again in our Atrium Fashion Hotel. Thanks again for being our guest and for the recommendation.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel was lovely. We were welcomed and told that there was a free glass of mulled wine that evening in the bar/restaurant area and this seemed a really lovely touch. Location is great - there is a metro line round the corner and some excellent restaurants in walking distance. The staff were very attentive and it was nice to spend late evenings in the atrium with a beer. Breakfasts were good and overall the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieM035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind experiences about your winter holiday spent in our hotel. We were glad to read that you rated your stay as perfect. We would like to inform you that since your stay, the fourth metro line of Budapest has opened, so it is even more easier to access our hotel.
Thank you for being our guests, we look forward to the next occasion when we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked the hotel as part of a BA holiday sale. It is centrally located and Budapest is easy to get around from the hotel. The receptionists were really helpful and booked tickets and excursions for us. They were very polite and their English was excellent. Breakfast was great with a wide range of choices including hot and cold, which are constantly replenished. The room was lovely and just what we needed on our visit. Thank you

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a comment on our hotel. I was more than happy to learn that our reception and concierge staff could ease your time in Budapest with their attentive service. We do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Atrium Fashion Hotel.
Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good breakfast, it´s a fashion hotel, the location is very central when your are going to see many different things. It´s easy to go by metro, tram or just walk. The rooms are a little bit small but we were just sleeping there. If we come back to Budapest, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CamillaBergstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for sharing a brief review about your stay in our Atrium Fashion Hotel. We were pleased to learn that our services and location were up to your expectations. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here as part of a Groupon holiday to Budapest and found it met all our needs. The location is excellent, just a couple of minutes from a central metro stop and also from the famous New York Café.

In terms of the hotel itself, the staff were generally very helpful, especially the man who welcomed us on our arrival: having got there around 10pm, we didn't know if we would be able to get a meal (not wanting to eat at the local McDonalds!) but he recommended a nearby restaurant, gave us directions and offered to ring ahead and book us a table, which was much appreciated after a long day of travelling. You can also buy tickets for many attractions (such as the thermal baths) from reception.

The room was clean and pleasant. The only thing we found slightly strange was having no exterior window (there is one on to the landing) and the lighting was less bright than I personally like. It was also very hot, so I didn't sleep particularly well on our first night, but after turning the air conditioning up the next two nights were much better. The breakfast each morning was very good, a wide selection (including paprika sprinkled scrambled eggs) and we had a drink at the bar on our last evening which was pleasant.

This isn't a place for anyone who's looking for a buzzing party atmosphere or is expecting a busy bar with late hours in their hotel, but it is quiet, friendly and a very comfortable place to stay, which suited us excellently.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemmajane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your candid review on our hotel and services. We are delighted to see how pleasant experiences you had during your stay in Budapest. All of our staff and me hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly, it's very close to the main high street and we seemed to be only a short walk away from everywhere that we wanted to visit.

Hotel is somewhat deceiving on the outside looking very plain but as soon as we got inside it was a visual delight! It very much has every right to call itself a fashion hotel as it is decorated beatifically and is very pleasing to the eye. Reception were always so helpful to us! Our room was on one of the top floors but they have a lift which is glass so you can view the dining area as you go up and down. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet seemed to be an attempt to please as many people as possible and it certainly did us! Worth every penny and would stay there again without hesitation!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheMerovingian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on our Atrium Fashion Hotel. We know that our design and architecture is extraordinary and are so happy when our guests like the style of the hotel. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#109 of 336 in Budapest
1,437 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#85 of 336 in Budapest
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#51 of 336 in Budapest
831 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#28 of 336 in Budapest
1,011 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#94 of 336 in Budapest
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £37 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing