We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #89 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I spent a week in Hotel Atrium, which is a modern hotel on the Pest side of Budapest. Most of the rooms are facing towards an atrium and there are only few rooms facing the street. The hotel is located very close to the Blaha Lujza square, therefore it is ideal to reach any part of the city with public transportation in a reasonable time. The rooms are very clean and well equipped, however rather small, for a four star hotel I would expect much more space. The bathroom is also clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is of good standard but not outstanding. A good point is the free wireless internet which is fast and works properly. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, they all speak English well. In general, I would recommend the hotel for a couple of days, though for longer stay the rooms can become uncomfortable due to their small size.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viking005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

I have been to Atrium Hotel two times ant it is really great hotel. New hotel in an historical building. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is not bad. The staff helpful, they always try to help you. I can suggest it. It's near the Blaha Luiza Ter, the metro is few steps from the hotel's door and the city center (Vaci Utca) is not far.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x5marano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed on the first floor for 3 nights. The hotel is fairly brandnew. Bedroom and bathroom are very clean and very specious. Wifi is awesome. Breakfast is well served with scrambled eggs, becon, ham, cheese, all kinds of coffee and juice, etc. Staffs were nice and helpful. There is really no complaint about this hotel at all - really!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Q_Norachaipeerapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is a new, clean, and modern hotel in a convenient location on the Pest side. Rooms and bathrooms are very small, and windows face the inner atrium and not outside, so be aware of this if you are claustrophobic or traveling with someone who is. Having said that, the rooms and bathrooms are also very clean and modern. The hotel has a certain trendy charm. There is a fantastic breakfast included in the price. The staff were not very warm towards me, and forced me to clear out of my room early in order to make room for a tour group that was arriving. I understand that they are making more money from the tour group than from me, but I felt like this was very cold treatment; plenty of times when I was traveling I was happy to wait until check-in time to have my room so why couldn't this tour group do the same. Having said that, one receptionist was nice enough to help me book an airport shuttle, so they weren't all so impersonal. Overall decent, but for the price the rooms could be a little better and the service a little more personal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfrie8kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We were a group of 31 Australians on a tour of the Hapsburg cities. This hotel provided us with excellent service and hospitality. We could walk or catch trams to all of the major sites. Our rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. After the long flight from Australia it was quiet and relaxing. The staff were unwaveringly helpful, the breakfasts substantial and healthy.
Thank you everyone at the Atrium in Budapest

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Though the room we got was quite small, this hotel is in a very good location, only 2 minutes walk to metro and only few stations away from most tourist attractions. There is also a tram stop a minute awayfrom the hotel. The only bad thing during our stay is that our TV did not work and they took 2 days to come fix it for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TippyTipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The hotel looks good but beside very small rooms, the paper-thin walls are a bit of an issue. In summary - it looks trendy but feels a bit cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,183 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#26 of 334 in Budapest
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 334 in Budapest
807 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#84 of 334 in Budapest
1,485 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#88 of 334 in Budapest
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#64 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing