We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Trendy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #86 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 3 October 2010

1 Night in September 2010

Location 10-15min from Budapest Keliti pu train station. 3mins from metro stop.
Tea/Coffee and mini bar facilities provided. Very unique (fashionable) décor and lighting. Wifi in rooms free and good signal. Breakfast was good. Moderate selection of hot/cold foods.
Room a little small, windows looking out into the main central walkway overlooking the dining area. Supposed to be sound proofed rooms, we were on the first floor and could hear a little noise during initial breakfast setup. Ground floor rooms maybe noiser.

We arrived at 1.50pm and were told by the receptionist that checkin was at 2pm – and our rooms were currently being cleaned. We waited till 2.45pm before being told that they were still not ready and it was best to leave our luggage as she was unable to indicate when our rooms would be done – I feel it would have taken a few hours to be ready.

Overall a great little trendy hotel. You must go and eat at Menza restaurant! - Great food/drink at bargain prices!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prozerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Europe. The hotel gave a boutique feel to it which was always nice for us. Location was not the most ideal but it was possibly due to us being wary of the locals who dint look very friendly. But once inside the hotel, the friendly staff were extremely helpful and made us feel easy and settled. Room that we booked was large with a double bed. Toilet was spacious and clean which is always important. Although our room was facing the street, the noise level was manageable. But that's just us. If you must have a almost 'soundproof' environment to sleep in, I would suggest that you request a room that faces the atrium. On our first night, there was a free performance by a Hungarian guitarist at the lounge area which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was good as well serving the usual continental spread of breads, cheese, juices, hams, sausages, eggs, yogurts, beverages etc. No complaints whatsoever. Took public transport (metro) during our 3 days of sightseeing in Budapest and requested the receptionist to book a cab (ard 30euros if my memory serves me well) to the airport since we had luggage to tow along. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers. Paid 70euros a night which was a steal for the hotel standards!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jielim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed for three nights-staff were very friendly and helpful.room very clean and comfortable beds.Gorgeous lighting in bathroom-great to put your make-up on!Only problem was that the air-con was on all night(couldn't reach to turn it off)and it was a bit noisy-didn't really bother me but might bother some people.Breakfast very nice and plenty of it-just help yourself...Not in the best location but there are trams and buses running all the time until midnight where you just 'hop on & hop off'-very useful-we got a free pass so didn't cost anything.Overall a very good hotel-would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187069Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I spent a week in Hotel Atrium, which is a modern hotel on the Pest side of Budapest. Most of the rooms are facing towards an atrium and there are only few rooms facing the street. The hotel is located very close to the Blaha Lujza square, therefore it is ideal to reach any part of the city with public transportation in a reasonable time. The rooms are very clean and well equipped, however rather small, for a four star hotel I would expect much more space. The bathroom is also clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is of good standard but not outstanding. A good point is the free wireless internet which is fast and works properly. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, they all speak English well. In general, I would recommend the hotel for a couple of days, though for longer stay the rooms can become uncomfortable due to their small size.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viking005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I have been to Atrium Hotel two times ant it is really great hotel. New hotel in an historical building. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is not bad. The staff helpful, they always try to help you. I can suggest it. It's near the Blaha Luiza Ter, the metro is few steps from the hotel's door and the city center (Vaci Utca) is not far.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x5marano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed on the first floor for 3 nights. The hotel is fairly brandnew. Bedroom and bathroom are very clean and very specious. Wifi is awesome. Breakfast is well served with scrambled eggs, becon, ham, cheese, all kinds of coffee and juice, etc. Staffs were nice and helpful. There is really no complaint about this hotel at all - really!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Q_Norachaipeerapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is a new, clean, and modern hotel in a convenient location on the Pest side. Rooms and bathrooms are very small, and windows face the inner atrium and not outside, so be aware of this if you are claustrophobic or traveling with someone who is. Having said that, the rooms and bathrooms are also very clean and modern. The hotel has a certain trendy charm. There is a fantastic breakfast included in the price. The staff were not very warm towards me, and forced me to clear out of my room early in order to make room for a tour group that was arriving. I understand that they are making more money from the tour group than from me, but I felt like this was very cold treatment; plenty of times when I was traveling I was happy to wait until check-in time to have my room so why couldn't this tour group do the same. Having said that, one receptionist was nice enough to help me book an airport shuttle, so they weren't all so impersonal. Overall decent, but for the price the rooms could be a little better and the service a little more personal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfrie8kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 334 in Budapest
1,468 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#59 of 334 in Budapest
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 334 in Budapest
1,167 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#85 of 334 in Budapest
983 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#62 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £48 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing