We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
692
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsother guestsb bscarried our bagsluggage upstairsplace to stayrooftop terraceno elevatorprivate batheach morningterror museumgave us a maptop floorgreat hostshome away from homedeluxe roomszechenyi baths
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In our 3 weeks in Europe, this was one of the few rooms that supplied a bar of soap instead of shower gel - I appreciated that. Albert is a great host, making omelets to order for breakfast, and providing a great orientation to Budapest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucky0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reason I chose Kapital Inn in Budapest was because of the reviews. Well, let me tell you, they did NOT get it wrong. if I ever go back to Budapest this is the hotel of our choice. I was a little worried about the steps but as Albert told us, he would take care of the bags and he did. He took our two 50 lb bags in each hand and went up five+ flights of stairs without stopping! We were shocked but sure happy we did not have to carry them.

Then there was the amazing omelet he made for us for breakfast. I saw that in the reviews and wondered why they would brag about an omelet. Now I know and I warn you, don't turn it down because you don't know what you will be missing. The room was very modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a beautiful terrace that we thoroughly enjoyed with our wine at night.

We also had ordered a taxi to and from the hotel, which Albert set up. The taxi driver, Marianna Bodzsar, was a hoot. She had us laughing the whole time. She was on time and a good driver.

So net/net, if you are going to Budapest I highly recommend Kapital Inn as the place to stay. You will not regret it, Albert will see to that!

Room Tip: Depends on your needs/desires - ask Albert, he's an honest guy!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rtldp206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Hard to fault really, so i won't. Albert certainly was the best host we had on our 3 1/2 week trip in Budapest / Croatia / Montenegro, and Kapital Inn was just great. Everything you want a boutique B & B to be. Close to everything, modern and yet very comfortable amenities and an entertaining host who does great eggs for breakfast. Marianne was at the airport to pick us up, and Albert was waiting out front to greet us and, yes, carry our bags up the 3 floors to Kapital Inn. A quick geography lesson on Budapest, suggestions on places to eat and drink, and any special requirements and we were off to see what the city would give us.After 4 days mooching around Budapest, we can't rate Kapital Inn and Albert highly enough, and yes we would definitely stay again. Thanks Albert.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The Kapital Inn is brilliant. Albert and Paul are the consummate hosts. They will start your day with a full breakfast in their spacious kitchen, and provide you with useful tips and insights on Budapest. Their building is just a block away from bus and underground. (You can buy passes at the machine aboveground at the corner of Andrassy and Voyosmarty, for although Budapest is a great walking city, the buses, trams and underground are extremely handy and useful.) On the top of their B&B is anoutdoor lounge area where you can kick up your feet after a long day of exploring the city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moolarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We just returned from a three-week trip to Europe, staying in some very nice B&Bs, but the Kapital Inn was our favorite. Our group had two deluxe rooms; both very well appointed. We also made use of the wonderful private terrace, even picking up some champagne to drink out there one evening.

The location could not be better, and is only two blocks from a M1 (yellow line) metro stop, which we used daily for our sight-seeing. The 24-hour group travel card is a great buy for groups of five or less, as long as you travel together, and is good for 24-hours from the time you validate it. Be sure you have a valid ticket; ours was checked a number of times. We heard the agents receive a commission for each person they catch without one, so they are very motivated!

Albert and Paul are extremely helpful, and it was great to begin each day with a large breakfast (both make great omelets), as well as some witty conversation with the hosts and other guests around the large kitchen island.

If you are staying in Budapest, book the Kapital Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WhereAreWe?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews