We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 4 bedroom place in Budapest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
NickBryan...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 4 bedroom place in Budapest”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We went to Budapest for a 10-year university reunion in May 2014. To start with, it's hard to find a nice 4 bedroom apartment in downtown Budapest, most landlords didn't bother to reply, others got back to me a week later, some places could use a lick of paint, others have weird layouts and funky beds, etc.

Rackozi apartment got 10 out of 10 on our scale - perfectly located, SPAR supermarket next door, Astoria metro station two blocks away, a bunch of restaurants and nightclubs around the corner. Michael replied within minutes and he was both fair and reasonable. The place was super clean and felt like home. It actually had four proper bedrooms and the four of us had plenty of space - two showers were a nice treat. A ton of extra towels, pillows and blankets. The kitchen is well-equipped, we're used to fancy US kitchens and this one didn't disappoint us at all. There was an ironing board and a brand new iron - that took care of our shirts for the reunion dinner. WiFi worked like magic. Four sets of keys - nice and handy.

Two out of four bedrooms are facing a busy street but the blinds help to mitigate that. The elevator is pretty small but that's typical in Budapest, we have seen smaller lifts before. There's really nothing to complain about, we lucked out on this one, that's for sure.

Michael arranged a pick-up and transfer to the airport and back. He did check-in to see how we liked the place and whether we needed anything. We had an extra cleaning mid-week. I just can't say enough good things about this apartment. It made our reunion and our stay in Budapest unforgettable. Will definitely come back again and recommend it to friends. Thanks Michael!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location
Liked least: 4th floor - lift is a bit small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allard s
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nous avons beaucoup aimés l'espace et la clarté de l'appartement
Liked least: Rien, tout était parfait
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Merci Beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lecomte P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomar1
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing