We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Abcdefghi...
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment was exactly as described and pictured, clean, fresh with a perfect location right in the heart of the city. There were restaurants shops bakery's and a taxi rank all within a 5 min walk. When we arrived the host was helpful with places to go and recommend some really nice restaurants. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and already have recommended to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwzambran...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to recharge”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I spent two weeks at Kigyo. As soon as we arrived in the taxi, Luca received us very cordially, with everything ready and an abundant set of tips concerning money, food, transportation, places to visit, and more. All equipment and appliances worked without any problems. The flat was comfortable and thoughtfully renovated. We had fun recognizing the photographs on the walls as we found our way to those sites. The apartment location was perfect, with easy connection to public transportation, including the return trip to the airport using the metro and the bus at Kobayna. Luca's tip about the best place to exchange money (near the New York Cafe) was excellent. The neighborhood has a grocery store, delicious pastry shops, and a variety of restaurants. You can easily walk to almost all historical sites from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ralf S
1 review
“KIGYO STUDIO RETREAT”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Apartment was wonderful. It has a nice and modern interior. The location is in the city center close to the sights of Budapest. Luca is a friendly and helpful person. We can highly recommend the apartment for an holyday in Budapest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Ralf thank you very much you are also a perfect guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia J
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in the Centre”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Apartment was absolutely beautiful, with everything we needed and in the perfect location. Luca himself was a lovely and helpful person, who was ready to help at any time of the day (or night!)
Would recommend to anyone looking for a holiday in Budapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo64
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment in downtown... super!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lucas is a very warm hearted host, he arranged a taxi with fixed price to wait for us at the airport. Then waited for us to check in at late evening. He even answered any question I have in a timely manner while he is out of town. It's a perfect location for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxrmail1
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellence in Budapest. Great host”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a nice stay in the apartment, it was very well described so all was as expected. Luca was extremely informative and thorough for the check-in and also sorted out things like a taxi for us to the airport, which was very good. The apartment was well fitted out, and right amongst the main shopping area of Budapest. The bed was really comfy and the shower good, these being the two things I often have issues with in airbnbs/old tenement buildings, so all good really. I recommend eating out at the Buddah Bar across the road, as though expensive for Hungary, is still totally fine by UK standards and is a fairly swish and tasty Japanese restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing